1U24T3PS*HE
1U24T3PS*HE is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 20,000–23,400 Btu/h5.86–6.86 kW, 83–98% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
Haier · central heat pump
1U24T3PS*HE is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026. 1U24T3PS*HE changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 37 pairings in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is higher on all 37.
- 24,000 Btu (2-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
24,0007.03NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
19,8005.80NR at 17°F
20,8006.10NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
1.80NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 24,000 Btu/h7.03 kW of heat at 47°F, 19,800 Btu/h5.80 kW at 17°F, and 20,800 Btu/h6.10 kW at 5°F, 87% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 24,000 Btu/h7.03 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 1,800 Btu/h0.53 kW above the example heating load of 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW; at 95°F it is 14,500 Btu/h4.25 kW above the example cooling load of 9,500 Btu/h2.78 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 2-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 800 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 9,500 Btu/h2.78 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 217270239 · listed by Haier · certified May 15, 2025 · 3 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 20,8006.10 kW | +9% | 1.80 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 19,8005.80 kW | +3% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | 24,0007.03 kW | 0% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 24,0007.03 kW | — | NR |
EER2 12.0 in that test. SEER2 17.45 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 3.39kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 2.00kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.64
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 24,000 Btu heat pumps
2-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 20,800 Btu/h6.10 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 20,800 Btu/h6.10 kW
- Median of 2-ton central models at 5°F
- 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW
- Models in this group
- 565
This unit is above 66% of them, at number 192 of 565 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 16,000 to 21,600 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- MSHMA24R2ANMoovAir · 21,000 Btu/h
- MSHMA24R2AN1MoovAir · 21,000 Btu/h
- THH24HAI2NAF2U23TCL · 21,000 Btu/h
- AUWR-2424PHisense · 20,800 Btu/h
- AUWR-24U3TK5Hisense · 20,800 Btu/h
- EL18KSLV-024-230ALennox · 20,800 Btu/h
Every 24,000 Btu (2-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for 1U24T3PS*HE
119 pairings · 119 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | 24,000 Btu/h7.03 kWNR | 23,800–24,000 Btu/h6.98–7.03 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 19,800 Btu/h5.80 kWNR | 18,000–20,200 Btu/h5.28–5.92 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 20,800 Btu/h6.10 kWNR | 20,000–23,400 Btu/h5.86–6.86 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 87%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 1.80NR | 1.75–1.85 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 9.0NR | 8.5–10.0 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 24,000 Btu/h7.03 kWNR | 23,200–24,000 Btu/h6.80–7.03 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 12.0NR | 11.0–12.3 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 17.45NR | 15.2–18.5 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | NCHC24BT5****+TDR | 21 indoor units |
| Furnace | NF97U070V3B*** | 29 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On some pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | 1U24T3PS*HE | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
21 indoor units · 119 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Air handler · 10 indoor units
-
NCHC24BT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 20,800 Btu/h6.10 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCHC30BT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 20,800 Btu/h6.10 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCUC30BT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 20,800 Btu/h6.10 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCUC36BT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 20,700 Btu/h6.07 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCHC24AT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 21,000 Btu/h6.15 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCHC30AT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 20,800 Btu/h6.10 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCUC30AT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 20,800 Btu/h6.10 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCUC36AT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 20,800 Btu/h6.10 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCDC24AT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 21,100 Btu/h6.18 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCDC24BT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 21,000 Btu/h6.15 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NCHC24BT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 20,8006.10 | 24,0007.03 | 24,0007.03 | 87% | 1.80 | Yes | 14 |
| NCHC30BT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 20,8006.10 | 24,0007.03 | 24,0007.03 | 87% | 1.80 | Yes | 14 |
| NCUC30BT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 20,8006.10 | 24,0007.03 | 23,8006.98 | 87% | 1.80 | Yes | 14 |
| NCUC36BT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 20,7006.07 | 24,0007.03 | 24,0007.03 | 86% | 1.85 | Yes | 14 |
| NCHC24AT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 21,0006.15 | 24,0007.03 | 23,6006.92 | 88% | 1.80 | Yes | 11 |
| NCHC30AT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 20,8006.10 | 24,0007.03 | 24,0007.03 | 87% | 1.85 | Yes | 11 |
| NCUC30AT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 20,8006.10 | 24,0007.03 | 23,8006.98 | 87% | 1.80 | Yes | 11 |
| NCUC36AT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 20,8006.10 | 24,0007.03 | 24,0007.03 | 87% | 1.85 | Yes | 11 |
| NCDC24AT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 21,1006.18 | 24,0007.03 | 23,7006.95 | 88% | 1.80 | Yes | 4 |
| NCDC24BT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 21,0006.15 | 24,0007.03 | 23,8006.98 | 88% | 1.80 | Yes | 4 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- 1U24T3PS*HE changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 37 pairings in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is higher on all 37.
- 1U24T3PS*HE first appeared in the certified data between March 2025 and May 2025.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- May 15, 2025
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read