27VNA324A*030*
27VNA324A*030* is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 19,100–23,000 Btu/h5.60–6.74 kW, 76–82% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
Carrier · central heat pump
27VNA324A*030* is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026.
- 24,000 Btu (2-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
27,4008.03NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
25,6007.50NR at 17°F
22,2006.51NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
2.08NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 27,400 Btu/h8.03 kW of heat at 47°F, 25,600 Btu/h7.50 kW at 17°F, and 22,200 Btu/h6.51 kW at 5°F, 81% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 23,200 Btu/h6.80 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 3,200 Btu/h0.94 kW above the example heating load of 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW; at 95°F it is 13,700 Btu/h4.02 kW above the example cooling load of 9,500 Btu/h2.78 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 2-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 800 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 9,500 Btu/h2.78 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 217624633 · listed by Carrier · certified May 1, 2026 · 9 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 22,2006.51 kW | +17% | 2.08 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 25,6007.50 kW | +33% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | 27,4008.03 kW | +14% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 23,2006.80 kW | — | NR |
EER2 13.0 in that test. SEER2 22.0 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 3.13kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 1.78kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.78
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 24,000 Btu heat pumps
2-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 22,200 Btu/h6.51 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 22,200 Btu/h6.51 kW
- Median of 2-ton central models at 5°F
- 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW
- Models in this group
- 565
This unit is above 80% of them, at number 111 of 565 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 16,000 to 21,600 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- MOD30-24HFN1-MWAlsetria, CanAir + 4 more · 22,600 Btu/h
- MOX430-24HFN8-M3MDV · 22,600 Btu/h
- YOHA2-36AAYiso · 22,400 Btu/h
- CS18HV24A36Continental · 22,000 Btu/h
- FLEXX36HP230V1AOGree · 22,000 Btu/h
- GZV9SA241CAGoodman · 22,000 Btu/h
Every 24,000 Btu (2-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for 27VNA324A*030*
430 pairings · 430 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | 27,400 Btu/h8.03 kWNR | 24,800–28,200 Btu/h7.27–8.26 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 25,600 Btu/h7.50 kWNR | 24,000–26,400 Btu/h7.03–7.74 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 22,200 Btu/h6.51 kWNR | 19,100–23,000 Btu/h5.60–6.74 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 81%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 2.08NR | 1.84–2.10 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 9.5NR | 8.5–10.5 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 23,200 Btu/h6.80 kWNR | 21,600–23,800 Btu/h6.33–6.98 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 13.0NR | 10.5–14.0 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 22.0NR | 18.0–23.0 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | CVAMA2517XMA*+UI | 39 indoor units |
| Furnace | 58CU*B060C17**16 | 15 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | 27VNA324A*030* | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
39 indoor units · 430 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 10 indoor units
-
CAA**2417AM*+UI (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 20,000 Btu/h5.86 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CAA**3017AM*+UI (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 19,800 Btu/h5.80 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CSAH*2412AM*+UI (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 20,000 Btu/h5.86 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CSAH*3012AM*+UI (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 19,800 Btu/h5.80 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CSAH*3612AM*+UI (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 19,600 Btu/h5.74 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CSAH*4212AM*+UI (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 19,400 Btu/h5.69 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CAA**3617AM*+UI (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 19,700 Btu/h5.77 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CAA**3717AM*+UI (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 19,500 Btu/h5.71 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CVAMA2517XMA*+UI (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 22,400 Btu/h6.56 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CVAMA3017XMA*+UI (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 22,400 Btu/h6.56 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CAA**2417AM*+UI (the pairing on screen) | — | 20,0005.86 | 26,0007.62 | 22,0006.45 | 77% | 1.96 | Yes | 15 |
| CAA**3017AM*+UI (the pairing on screen) | — | 19,8005.80 | 25,6007.50 | 22,2006.51 | 77% | 1.96 | Yes | 15 |
| CSAH*2412AM*+UI (the pairing on screen) | — | 20,0005.86 | 25,8007.56 | 22,4006.56 | 77% | 1.96 | Yes | 15 |
| CSAH*3012AM*+UI (the pairing on screen) | — | 19,8005.80 | 25,6007.50 | 22,4006.56 | 77% | 1.96 | Yes | 15 |
| CSAH*3612AM*+UI (the pairing on screen) | — | 19,6005.74 | 25,2007.39 | 22,8006.68 | 77% | 1.96 | Yes | 15 |
| CSAH*4212AM*+UI (the pairing on screen) | — | 19,4005.69 | 25,2007.39 | 23,0006.74 | 77% | 1.98 | Yes | 15 |
| CAA**3617AM*+UI (the pairing on screen) | — | 19,7005.77 | 25,6007.50 | 22,4006.56 | 77% | 1.96 | Yes | 14 |
| CAA**3717AM*+UI (the pairing on screen) | — | 19,5005.71 | 25,2007.39 | 23,0006.74 | 77% | 2.07 | Yes | 14 |
| CVAMA2517XMA*+UI (the pairing on screen) | — | 22,4006.56 | 27,6008.09 | 23,0006.74 | 81% | 1.98 | Yes | 14 |
| CVAMA3017XMA*+UI (the pairing on screen) | — | 22,4006.56 | 27,6008.09 | 23,0006.74 | 81% | 1.98 | Yes | 14 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
Model number as listed
- 27VNA324A*030* 430 pairings
Variants of the same model number
3 units in this group. Basis: identical certified values in the certified data. This grouping is our inference, not a field in the certified data.
- 293VAN024**AA*Bryant
- B5H3V24*K*AAA*ACiQ · Airquest · Arcoaire · Comfortmaker · Day & Night · Heil · Keeprite · Kenmore · Tempstar
2 of 3 shown.
Other model numbers with identical certified values
2 units share this record. Basis: identical certified values in the certified data. This grouping is our inference, not a field in the certified data.
1 of 2 shown.
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- May 1, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read