37MUHAQ60AA3
37MUHAQ60AA3 is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 43,000–54,000 Btu/h12.60–15.83 kW, 74–98% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
Bryant, Carrier + 3 more · central heat pump
37MUHAQ60AA3 is in the certified data as of Oct 2, 2026. 37MUHAQ60AA3 changed its certified heat output at 17°F on 5 pairings from 35,000 Btu/h to 45,000 Btu/h in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- 54,000 Btu (4.5-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
56,00016.41NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
40,50011.87NR at 17°F
51,00014.95NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
1.78NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 56,000 Btu/h16.41 kW of heat at 47°F, 40,500 Btu/h11.87 kW at 17°F, and 51,000 Btu/h14.95 kW at 5°F, 91% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 56,500 Btu/h16.56 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 11,000 Btu/h3.22 kW above the example heating load of 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW; at 95°F it is 36,500 Btu/h10.70 kW above the example cooling load of 20,000 Btu/h5.86 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 4.5-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 1,650 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 20,000 Btu/h5.86 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 218475853 · listed by Carrier · certified Jun 16, 2026 · 7 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 51,00014.95 kW | +28% | 1.78 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 40,50011.87 kW | +7% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | 56,00016.41 kW | 0% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 56,50016.56 kW | — | NR |
EER2 9.8 in that test. SEER2 16.0 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 8.40kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 5.77kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.64
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 54,000 Btu heat pumps
4.5-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 51,000 Btu/h14.95 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 51,000 Btu/h14.95 kW
- Median of 4.5-ton central models at 5°F
- 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW
- Models in this group
- 343
This unit is above 93% of them, at number 23 of 343 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 32,000 to 45,000 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- BMSAH60HHCBlueridge · 52,000 Btu/h
- EZ-60-HPB1HVAC, DIYCool + 2 more · 52,000 Btu/h
- KEENHYDHP60AAKEEN Home · 52,000 Btu/h
- D5CUHAH60AAKAirquest, Arcoaire + 11 more · 51,000 Btu/h
- MDPH18060DMRCOOL · 51,000 Btu/h
- H60SDH20XQCTCL · 50,000 Btu/h
Every 54,000 Btu (4.5-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for 37MUHAQ60AA3
47 pairings · 47 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | 56,000 Btu/h16.41 kWNR | 55,000–59,000 Btu/h16.12–17.29 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 40,500 Btu/h11.87 kWNR | 35,000–45,000 Btu/h10.26–13.19 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 51,000 Btu/h14.95 kWNR | 43,000–54,000 Btu/h12.60–15.83 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 91%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 1.78NR | 1.76–1.90 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 9.0NR | 8.1–9.5 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 56,500 Btu/h16.56 kWNR | 47,000–56,500 Btu/h13.77–16.56 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 9.8NR | 9.0–12.0 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 16.0NR | 15.2–17.5 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | FT5ANBD60L* | 11 indoor units |
| Furnace | No furnace | 3 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On some pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | 37MUHAQ60AA3 | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
11 indoor units · 47 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 1 indoor unit
-
CAA**6124AM* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 51,500 Btu/h15.09 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CAA**6124AM* (the pairing on screen) | — | 51,50015.09 | 56,50016.56 | 55,50016.27 | 91% | 1.76 | Yes | 4 |
Air handler · 10 indoor units
-
45MUAAQ60XX3 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 52,000 Btu/h15.24 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
45MUHAQ60XX3 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 54,000 Btu/h15.83 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
45MULAQ60XDX (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 43,000 Btu/h12.60 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
45MULAQ60XMX (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 45,000 Btu/h13.19 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
D5FUHAH60XAK (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 54,000 Btu/h15.83 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
45MULBQ60XDX (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 43,000 Btu/h12.60 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
45MULBQ60XMX (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 45,000 Btu/h13.19 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
FT5ANBD60L* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 51,500 Btu/h15.09 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
PF5TNBD60L* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 51,000 Btu/h14.95 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
FG5ANBD60L* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 51,000 Btu/h14.95 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 45MUAAQ60XX3 (the pairing on screen) | — | 52,00015.24 | 56,00016.41 | 54,00015.83 | 93% | 1.80 | Yes | 5 |
| 45MUHAQ60XX3 (the pairing on screen) | — | 54,00015.83 | 55,00016.12 | 54,00015.83 | 98% | 1.90 | Yes | 5 |
| 45MULAQ60XDX (the pairing on screen) | — | 43,00012.60 | 58,00017.00 | 47,00013.77 | 74% | 1.83 | Yes | 5 |
| 45MULAQ60XMX (the pairing on screen) | — | 45,00013.19 | 56,00016.41 | 52,00015.24 | 80% | 1.80 | Yes | 5 |
| D5FUHAH60XAK (the pairing on screen) | — | 54,00015.83 | 55,00016.12 | 54,00015.83 | 98% | 1.90 | Yes | 5 |
| 45MULBQ60XDX (the pairing on screen) | — | 43,00012.60 | 58,00017.00 | 47,00013.77 | 74% | 1.83 | Yes | 4 |
| 45MULBQ60XMX (the pairing on screen) | — | 45,00013.19 | 56,00016.41 | 52,00015.24 | 80% | 1.80 | Yes | 4 |
| FT5ANBD60L* (the pairing on screen) | — | 51,50015.09 | 57,50016.85 | 55,50016.27 | 90% | 1.81 | Yes | 4 |
| PF5TNBD60L* (the pairing on screen) | — | 51,00014.95 | 56,00016.41 | 56,50016.56 | 91% | 1.78 | Yes | 4 |
| FG5ANBD60L* (the pairing on screen) | — | 51,00014.95 | 56,00016.41 | 56,50016.56 | 91% | 1.78 | Yes | 2 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
Other brands that list these model numbers
- Are Bryant and Carrier heat pumps the same?127 shared model numbers
- Are Bryant and Midea heat pumps the same?108 shared model numbers
- Are Bryant and WeatherMaker heat pumps the same?108 shared model numbers
- Are Bryant and Payne heat pumps the same?107 shared model numbers
Model number as listed
- 37MUHAQ60AA3 33 pairings
- 37MUHAQ60AA3+KSAIC0701230 11 pairings
- 37MUHAQ60AA3+TIC2025-0016 3 pairings
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- 37MUHAQ60AA3 changed its certified heat output at 17°F on 5 pairings from 35,000 Btu/h to 45,000 Btu/h in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- 37MUHAQ60AA3 was in the certified data by September 2024.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Jun 16, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read