5TWR5060A1
5TWR5060A1 is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 27,200–28,200 Btu/h7.97–8.26 kW, 52–54% of its 47°F rating, depending on the pairing.
Trane · central heat pump
5TWR5060A1 is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026.
- 54,000 Btu (4.5-ton)
- Central
- Single stage
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
52,50015.39NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
35,80010.49NR at 17°F
28,2008.26NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
2.50NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 52,500 Btu/h15.39 kW of heat at 47°F, 35,800 Btu/h10.49 kW at 17°F, and 28,200 Btu/h8.26 kW at 5°F, 54% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 54,500 Btu/h15.97 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 11,800 Btu/h3.46 kW short of the example heating load of 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW; at 95°F it is 34,500 Btu/h10.11 kW above the example cooling load of 20,000 Btu/h5.86 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at one speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 4.5-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 1,650 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 20,000 Btu/h5.86 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 215863958 · listed by Trane · certified Jun 3, 2026 · 1 pairing carries these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Fone compressor speed | 28,2008.26 kW | −30% | 2.50 | |
| 17°Fone compressor speed | 35,80010.49 kW | −5% | NR | |
| 47°Fone compressor speed | 52,50015.39 kW | −6% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 54,50015.97 kW | — | NR |
EER2 12.0 in that test. SEER2 15.2 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 3.31kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 4.54kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.49
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 54,000 Btu heat pumps
4.5-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 28,200 Btu/h8.26 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 28,200 Btu/h8.26 kW
- Median of 4.5-ton central models at 5°F
- 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW
- Models in this group
- 343
This unit is above 9% of them, at number 311 of 343 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 32,000 to 45,000 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- GSZC706010AGoodman · 30,000 Btu/h
- GH5SAN560**AA*Bryant and Carrier · 28,600 Btu/h
- B5H6S60*K*AAA*Airquest, Arcoaire + 6 more · 28,400 Btu/h
- 5TWX5060A1Trane · 28,200 Btu/h
- A5HP5060A1Ameristar and RunTru · 28,200 Btu/h
- MOVA-61HN10-M152LMidea · 28,000 Btu/h
Every 54,000 Btu (4.5-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for 5TWR5060A1
6 pairings · 6 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F one speed | 52,500 Btu/h15.39 kWNR | 51,500–53,500 Btu/h15.09–15.68 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 35,800 Btu/h10.49 kWNR | 34,600–36,000 Btu/h10.14–10.55 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 28,200 Btu/h8.26 kWNR | 27,200–28,200 Btu/h7.97–8.26 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 54%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 2.50NR | 2.30–2.50 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 8.5NR | 7.8–8.5 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 54,500 Btu/h15.97 kWNR | 53,500–55,500 Btu/h15.68–16.27 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 12.0NR | 11.7–12.0 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 15.2NR | 15.2 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Single stage | |
| Indoor unit | 5TEMCD07AV51+TDR+TSTAT | 6 indoor units |
| Furnace | No furnace | None |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | NC | NC |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | No | On no pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | 5TWR5060A1 | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
6 indoor units · 6 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Air handler · 6 indoor units
-
5PX*CD09AS3+TSTAT+P0V0C000M50SD (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 28,200 Btu/h8.26 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
5PX*D010AS3+TSTAT+P0V0C000M50SD (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 27,400 Btu/h8.03 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
5PX*D010AS3+TSTAT+P0V0D000M50SD (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 28,200 Btu/h8.26 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
5TEMCD07AV51+TDR+TSTAT (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 28,200 Btu/h8.26 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
5TXCD010AS3+TSTAT+P0V0C000M50SD (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 27,200 Btu/h7.97 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
5TXCD010AS3+TSTAT+P0V0D000M50SD (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 28,200 Btu/h8.26 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · one speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5PX*CD09AS3+TSTAT+P0V0C000M50SD (the pairing on screen) | — | 28,2008.26 | 53,00015.53 | 55,00016.12 | 53% | 2.30 | NC | 1 |
| 5PX*D010AS3+TSTAT+P0V0C000M50SD (the pairing on screen) | — | 27,4008.03 | 51,50015.09 | 53,50015.68 | 53% | 2.30 | NC | 1 |
| 5PX*D010AS3+TSTAT+P0V0D000M50SD (the pairing on screen) | — | 28,2008.26 | 53,00015.53 | 55,00016.12 | 53% | 2.40 | NC | 1 |
| 5TEMCD07AV51+TDR+TSTAT (the pairing on screen) | — | 28,2008.26 | 52,50015.39 | 54,50015.97 | 54% | 2.50 | NC | 1 |
| 5TXCD010AS3+TSTAT+P0V0C000M50SD (the pairing on screen) | — | 27,2007.97 | 52,00015.24 | 53,50015.68 | 52% | 2.30 | NC | 1 |
| 5TXCD010AS3+TSTAT+P0V0D000M50SD (the pairing on screen) | — | 28,2008.26 | 53,50015.68 | 55,50016.27 | 53% | 2.40 | NC | 1 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Variants of the same model number
2 units in this group. Basis: identical certified values in the certified data. This grouping is our inference, not a field in the certified data.
1 of 2 shown.
Other model numbers with identical certified values
2 units share this record. Basis: identical certified values in the certified data. This grouping is our inference, not a field in the certified data.
1 of 2 shown.
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Jun 3, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read