5TWV0X36A1
5TWV0X36A1 is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 23,800–25,400 Btu/h6.98–7.44 kW, 73–78% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
Trane · central heat pump
5TWV0X36A1 is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026. 5TWV0X36A1 changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 40 pairings in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is lower on all 40.
- 36,000 Btu (3-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
31,6009.26NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
31,2009.14NR at 17°F
24,6007.21NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
2.20NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 31,600 Btu/h9.26 kW of heat at 47°F, 31,200 Btu/h9.14 kW at 17°F, and 24,600 Btu/h7.21 kW at 5°F, 78% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 35,600 Btu/h10.43 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 1,900 Btu/h0.56 kW short of the example heating load of 26,500 Btu/h7.77 kW; at 95°F it is 22,600 Btu/h6.62 kW above the example cooling load of 13,000 Btu/h3.81 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 3-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 1,100 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 26,500 Btu/h7.77 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 13,000 Btu/h3.81 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 216570994 · listed by Trane · certified Feb 11, 2026 · 4 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 24,6007.21 kW | −7% | 2.20 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 31,2009.14 kW | +19% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | 31,6009.26 kW | −10% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 35,60010.43 kW | — | NR |
EER2 12.7 in that test. SEER2 20.0 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 3.28kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 2.80kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.75
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 36,000 Btu heat pumps
3-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 24,600 Btu/h7.21 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 24,600 Btu/h7.21 kW
- Median of 3-ton central models at 5°F
- 26,400 Btu/h7.74 kW
- Models in this group
- 451
This unit is above 37% of them, at number 282 of 451 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 18,650 to 32,000 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- EA-RW36DCUElectric Air · 25,000 Btu/h
- MHPA-36DCTOMDX · 25,000 Btu/h
- VHP-UCHA-36HDCT-AVillaTherm · 25,000 Btu/h
- YOHA8-36AYiso · 24,600 Btu/h
- YRHA1-36ADYiso · 24,600 Btu/h
- GSZV903610AGoodman · 24,400 Btu/h
Every 36,000 Btu (3-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for 5TWV0X36A1
112 pairings · 112 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | 31,600 Btu/h9.26 kWNR | 31,600–33,200 Btu/h9.26–9.73 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 31,200 Btu/h9.14 kWNR | 30,400–31,600 Btu/h8.91–9.26 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 24,600 Btu/h7.21 kWNR | 23,800–25,400 Btu/h6.98–7.44 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 78%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 2.20NR | 2.10–2.24 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 9.4NR | 9.4–10.5 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 35,600 Btu/h10.43 kWNR | 34,600–36,200 Btu/h10.14–10.61 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 12.7NR | 12.0–13.0 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 20.0NR | 19.2–21.0 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | 5PX*C009AS3 | 16 indoor units |
| Furnace | S8V2C080M5PCB | 48 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On some pairings |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | 5TWV0X36A1 | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
16 indoor units · 112 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 6 indoor units
-
5TXCC009AS3 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 24,800 Btu/h7.27 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
5PX*C009AS3 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 24,800 Btu/h7.27 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
5PX*CD09AS3 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 24,600 Btu/h7.21 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
5PX*D010AS3 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 24,600 Btu/h7.21 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
5PX*DD10AS3 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 24,600 Btu/h7.21 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
5TXCD010AS3 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 24,600 Btu/h7.21 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5TXCC009AS3 (the pairing on screen) | — | 24,8007.27 | 32,2009.44 | 35,60010.43 | 77% | 2.10 | Yes | 37 |
| 5PX*C009AS3 (the pairing on screen) | — | 24,8007.27 | 32,2009.44 | 35,70010.46 | 77% | 2.10 | Yes | 36 |
| 5PX*CD09AS3 (the pairing on screen) | — | 24,6007.21 | 32,4009.50 | 35,60010.43 | 76% | 2.10 | Yes | 23 |
| 5PX*D010AS3 (the pairing on screen) | — | 24,6007.21 | 32,0009.38 | 36,20010.61 | 77% | 2.20 | Yes | 2 |
| 5PX*DD10AS3 (the pairing on screen) | — | 24,6007.21 | 32,2009.44 | 35,40010.37 | 76% | 2.10 | Yes | 2 |
| 5TXCD010AS3 (the pairing on screen) | — | 24,6007.21 | 32,0009.38 | 36,20010.61 | 77% | 2.20 | Yes | 2 |
Air handler · 4 indoor units
-
5PX*C009AS3+P0V0B000M40SD+LRP (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 24,400 Btu/h7.15 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
5PX*C009AS3+P0V0C000M50SD+LRP (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 23,800 Btu/h6.98 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
5PX*CD09AS3+P0V0B000M40SD+LRP (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 24,400 Btu/h7.15 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
5PX*CD09AS3+P0V0C000M50SD+LRP (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 23,800 Btu/h6.98 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5PX*C009AS3+P0V0B000M40SD+LRP (the pairing on screen) | — | 24,4007.15 | 32,2009.44 | 36,00010.55 | 76% | 2.20 | Yes | 1 |
| 5PX*C009AS3+P0V0C000M50SD+LRP (the pairing on screen) | — | 23,8006.98 | 32,4009.50 | 34,60010.14 | 73% | 2.10 | Yes | 1 |
| 5PX*CD09AS3+P0V0B000M40SD+LRP (the pairing on screen) | — | 24,4007.15 | 32,4009.50 | 36,00010.55 | 75% | 2.10 | Yes | 1 |
| 5PX*CD09AS3+P0V0C000M50SD+LRP (the pairing on screen) | — | 23,8006.98 | 32,6009.55 | 34,60010.14 | 73% | 2.10 | Yes | 1 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Variants of the same model number
2 units in this group. Basis: identical certified values in the certified data. This grouping is our inference, not a field in the certified data.
1 of 2 shown.
Other model numbers with identical certified values
2 units share this record. Basis: identical certified values in the certified data. This grouping is our inference, not a field in the certified data.
1 of 2 shown.
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- 5TWV0X36A1 changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 40 pairings in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is lower on all 40.
- 5TWV0X36A1 changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 41 pairings in the certified data between February 2025 and March 2025. The new figure is higher on all 41.
- 5TWV0X36A1 first appeared in the certified data between November 2024 and February 2025.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Feb 11, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read