AC036FCUPCG
AC036FCUPCG is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 37,200–39,000 Btu/h10.90–11.43 kW, 103–108% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
Samsung · central heat pump
AC036FCUPCG is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026.
- 36,000 Btu (3-ton)
- Central
- Two-stage
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
35,00010.26NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
21,6006.33NR at 17°F
37,60011.02NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
1.87NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 35,000 Btu/h10.26 kW of heat at 47°F, 21,600 Btu/h6.33 kW at 17°F, and 37,600 Btu/h11.02 kW at 5°F, 107% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 34,000 Btu/h9.96 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 11,100 Btu/h3.25 kW above the example heating load of 26,500 Btu/h7.77 kW; at 95°F it is 21,000 Btu/h6.15 kW above the example cooling load of 13,000 Btu/h3.81 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at high stage; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 3-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 1,100 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 26,500 Btu/h7.77 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 13,000 Btu/h3.81 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 218158140 · listed by Samsung · certified Mar 26, 2026 · 2 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 37,60011.02 kW | +42% | 1.87 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 21,6006.33 kW | −18% | NR | |
| 47°Fhigh stage | 35,00010.26 kW | −1% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 34,0009.96 kW | — | NR |
EER2 11.5 in that test. SEER2 16.0 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 5.89kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 2.96kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.49
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 36,000 Btu heat pumps
3-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 37,600 Btu/h11.02 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 37,600 Btu/h11.02 kW
- Median of 3-ton central models at 5°F
- 26,400 Btu/h7.74 kW
- Models in this group
- 451
This unit is above 96% of them, at number 16 of 451 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 18,650 to 32,000 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- 5HCL9036A1000ATrane/American Standard · 38,000 Btu/h
- AHU36HPV1BOAUX · 38,000 Btu/h
- AUO18-36N1-M3HAI Air Conditioning · 38,000 Btu/h
- BMSAH36HHCBlueridge · 37,400 Btu/h
- CPH3H-36CD(O)ComfortStar · 37,400 Btu/h
- 5HCL6036A1000ATrane/American Standard · 37,000 Btu/h
Every 36,000 Btu (3-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for AC036FCUPCG
8 pairings · 8 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F high stage | 35,000 Btu/h10.26 kWNR | 35,000–36,000 Btu/h10.26–10.55 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 21,600 Btu/h6.33 kWNR | 21,000–24,000 Btu/h6.15–7.03 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 37,600 Btu/h11.02 kWNR | 37,200–39,000 Btu/h10.90–11.43 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 107%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 1.87NR | 1.81–2.41 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 8.5NR | 8.5 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 34,000 Btu/h9.96 kWNR | 34,000–36,000 Btu/h9.96–10.55 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 11.5NR | 11.2–12.0 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 16.0NR | 15.5–17.5 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Two-stage | |
| Indoor unit | HG48A60D210B2720L | 8 indoor units |
| Furnace | No furnace | None |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On some pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | AC036FCUPCG | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
8 indoor units · 8 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Air handler · 8 indoor units
-
7AH2AV36PXC** (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 37,200 Btu/h10.90 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
7EH48BX-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 37,800 Btu/h11.08 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
7E[C,U]48BX-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 37,600 Btu/h11.02 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
FEMTT3A37S001R (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 39,000 Btu/h11.43 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
HC48MBC021H1 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 37,600 Btu/h11.02 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
HG48A60D210B2705R (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 37,600 Btu/h11.02 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
HG48A60D210B2720L (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 37,600 Btu/h11.02 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
HH36MACC11H1 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 39,000 Btu/h11.43 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · high stage | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 7AH2AV36PXC** (the pairing on screen) | — | 37,20010.90 | 36,00010.55 | 36,00010.55 | 103% | 1.81 | Yes | 1 |
| 7EH48BX-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 37,80011.08 | 35,00010.26 | 34,0009.96 | 108% | 2.35 | Yes | 1 |
| 7E[C,U]48BX-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 37,60011.02 | 35,00010.26 | 34,0009.96 | 107% | 2.32 | Yes | 1 |
| FEMTT3A37S001R (the pairing on screen) | — | 39,00011.43 | 36,00010.55 | 36,00010.55 | 108% | 1.90 | Yes | 1 |
| HC48MBC021H1 (the pairing on screen) | — | 37,60011.02 | 35,00010.26 | 34,0009.96 | 107% | 1.87 | Yes | 1 |
| HG48A60D210B2705R (the pairing on screen) | — | 37,60011.02 | 35,00010.26 | 34,0009.96 | 107% | 2.41 | Yes | 1 |
| HG48A60D210B2720L (the pairing on screen) | — | 37,60011.02 | 35,00010.26 | 34,0009.96 | 107% | 1.87 | Yes | 1 |
| HH36MACC11H1 (the pairing on screen) | — | 39,00011.43 | 36,00010.55 | 36,00010.55 | 108% | 1.90 | Yes | 1 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Mar 26, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read