ACIQ-24-HPD
ACIQ-24-HPD is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 19,600–21,600 Btu/h5.74–6.33 kW, 77–90% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
1HVAC and ACiQ · central heat pump
ACIQ-24-HPD is in the certified data as of Oct 2, 2026. ACIQ-24-HPD changed its certified heat output at 17°F on AHRI certificate 216032247 from 20,000 Btu/h to 20,800 Btu/h in the certified data between Oct 1, 2026 and Oct 2, 2026.
- 24,000 Btu (2-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
24,0007.03NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
19,0005.57NR at 17°F
20,6006.04NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
2.14NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 24,000 Btu/h7.03 kW of heat at 47°F, 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW at 17°F, and 20,600 Btu/h6.04 kW at 5°F, 86% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 24,000 Btu/h7.03 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 1,600 Btu/h0.47 kW above the example heating load of 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW; at 95°F it is 14,500 Btu/h4.25 kW above the example cooling load of 9,500 Btu/h2.78 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 2-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 800 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 9,500 Btu/h2.78 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 216032235 · listed by 1HVAC · certified Mar 13, 2025 · 2 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 20,6006.04 kW | +8% | 2.14 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 19,0005.57 kW | −1% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | 24,0007.03 kW | 0% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 24,0007.03 kW | — | NR |
EER2 12.0 in that test. SEER2 18.6 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 2.82kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 2.00kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.93
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 24,000 Btu heat pumps
2-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 20,600 Btu/h6.04 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 20,600 Btu/h6.04 kW
- Median of 2-ton central models at 5°F
- 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW
- Models in this group
- 565
This unit is above 65% of them, at number 200 of 565 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 16,000 to 21,600 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- AUWR-2424PHisense · 20,800 Btu/h
- AUWR-24U3TK5Hisense · 20,800 Btu/h
- EL18KSLV-024-230ALennox · 20,800 Btu/h
- AHU3G-24HFN-BApooDr and AproDr · 20,600 Btu/h
- AUO19-24N2-M3HAI Air Conditioning · 20,600 Btu/h
- BMSAH24HHCBlueridge · 20,600 Btu/h
Every 24,000 Btu (2-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for ACIQ-24-HPD
13 pairings · 13 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | 24,000 Btu/h7.03 kWNR | 24,000–26,000 Btu/h7.03–7.62 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kWNR | 19,000–20,800 Btu/h5.57–6.10 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 20,600 Btu/h6.04 kWNR | 19,600–21,600 Btu/h5.74–6.33 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 86%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 2.14NR | 1.80–2.14 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 10.0NR | 9.2–10.5 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 24,000 Btu/h7.03 kWNR | 23,000–24,000 Btu/h6.74–7.03 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 12.0NR | 10.0–12.0 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 18.6NR | 16.0–18.6 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | ACIQ-24-PAH | 7 indoor units |
| Furnace | No furnace | None |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | ACIQ-24-HPD | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
7 indoor units · 13 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Air handler · 7 indoor units
-
ACIQ-24-ACL-14-B (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 21,000 Btu/h6.15 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
ACIQ-24-ACL-B (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 21,000 Btu/h6.15 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
ACIQ-24-AHD (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 21,600 Btu/h6.33 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
ACIQ-24-PAH (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 20,600 Btu/h6.04 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
ACIQ-24W-PB (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 20,000 Btu/h5.86 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
ACIQ-24W-WMB (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 19,600 Btu/h5.74 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
ACIQ-24-M-PAH (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 20,600 Btu/h6.04 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ACIQ-24-ACL-14-B (the pairing on screen) | — | 21,0006.15 | 25,0007.33 | 24,0007.03 | 84% | 1.80 | Yes | 2 |
| ACIQ-24-ACL-B (the pairing on screen) | — | 21,0006.15 | 25,0007.33 | 24,0007.03 | 84% | 1.80 | Yes | 2 |
| ACIQ-24-AHD (the pairing on screen) | — | 21,6006.33 | 24,0007.03 | 23,0006.74 | 90% | 1.87 | Yes | 2 |
| ACIQ-24-PAH (the pairing on screen) | — | 20,6006.04 | 24,0007.03 | 24,0007.03 | 86% | 2.14 | Yes | 2 |
| ACIQ-24W-PB (the pairing on screen) | — | 20,0005.86 | 26,0007.62 | 24,0007.03 | 77% | 1.90 | Yes | 2 |
| ACIQ-24W-WMB (the pairing on screen) | — | 19,6005.74 | 25,0007.33 | 24,0007.03 | 78% | 1.96 | Yes | 2 |
| ACIQ-24-M-PAH (the pairing on screen) | — | 20,6006.04 | 24,0007.03 | 24,0007.03 | 86% | 2.14 | Yes | 1 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
Other brands that list these model numbers
Model number as listed
- ACIQ-24-HPD 13 pairings
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- ACIQ-24-HPD changed its certified heat output at 17°F on AHRI certificate 216032247 from 20,000 Btu/h to 20,800 Btu/h in the certified data between Oct 1, 2026 and Oct 2, 2026.
- ACIQ-24-HPD changed its certified heat output at 17°F on AHRI certificate 216032228 from 20,000 Btu/h to 20,800 Btu/h in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- ACIQ-24-HPD first appeared in the certified data between September 2024 and November 2024.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Mar 13, 2025
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read