ACIQ-42-HPD
ACIQ-42-HPD is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 42,000–46,000 Btu/h12.31–13.48 kW, 88–92% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
1HVAC and ACiQ · central heat pump
ACIQ-42-HPD is in the certified data as of Oct 2, 2026. ACIQ-42-HPD changed its certified heat output at 17°F on 2 pairings from 37,000 Btu/h to 39,500 Btu/h in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- 42,000 Btu (3.5-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
50,00014.65NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
39,50011.58NR at 17°F
46,00013.48NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
1.90NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 50,000 Btu/h14.65 kW of heat at 47°F, 39,500 Btu/h11.58 kW at 17°F, and 46,000 Btu/h13.48 kW at 5°F, 92% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 42,000 Btu/h12.31 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 13,000 Btu/h3.81 kW above the example heating load of 33,000 Btu/h9.67 kW; at 95°F it is 25,000 Btu/h7.33 kW above the example cooling load of 17,000 Btu/h4.98 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 3.5-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 1,400 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 33,000 Btu/h9.67 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 17,000 Btu/h4.98 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 216032231 · listed by 1HVAC · certified Sep 16, 2026 · 2 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 46,00013.48 kW | +39% | 1.90 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 39,50011.58 kW | +27% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | 50,00014.65 kW | +14% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 42,00012.31 kW | — | NR |
EER2 11.7 in that test. SEER2 16.7 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 7.10kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 3.59kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.78
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 42,000 Btu heat pumps
3.5-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 46,000 Btu/h13.48 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 46,000 Btu/h13.48 kW
- Median of 3.5-ton central models at 5°F
- 33,000 Btu/h9.67 kW
- Models in this group
- 222
This unit is above 94% of them, at number 14 of 222 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 20,000 to 40,000 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- YDC60E2D11York · 47,000 Btu/h
- DIRM-60MAGICPRO20-OUDirect Air · 46,500 Btu/h
- MOE30U-45HFN1-MAlsetria, Eco Air + 1 more · 46,500 Btu/h
- ML42HP230LMNTH-OMainline · 46,000 Btu/h
- TZPLV482PAThermal Zone · 46,000 Btu/h
- TEST-COND41966-16(2)Brand not named · 45,000 Btu/h
Every 42,000 Btu (3.5-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for ACIQ-42-HPD
3 pairings · 3 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | 50,000 Btu/h14.65 kWNR | 48,000–50,000 Btu/h14.07–14.65 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 39,500 Btu/h11.58 kWNR | 34,400–39,500 Btu/h10.08–11.58 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 46,000 Btu/h13.48 kWNR | 42,000–46,000 Btu/h12.31–13.48 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 92%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 1.90NR | 1.85–1.90 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 9.5NR | 8.8–9.5 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 42,000 Btu/h12.31 kWNR | 42,000 Btu/h12.31 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 11.7NR | 10.5–11.7 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 16.7NR | 15.7–16.7 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | ACIQ-42-AHD | 2 indoor units |
| Furnace | No furnace | None |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On some pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | ACIQ-42-HPD | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
2 indoor units · 3 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Air handler · 2 indoor units
-
ACIQ-42-AHD (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 46,000 Btu/h13.48 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
ACIQ-48-ACL-B (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 42,000 Btu/h12.31 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ACIQ-42-AHD (the pairing on screen) | — | 46,00013.48 | 50,00014.65 | 42,00012.31 | 92% | 1.90 | Yes | 2 |
| ACIQ-48-ACL-B (the pairing on screen) | — | 42,00012.31 | 48,00014.07 | 42,00012.31 | 88% | 1.85 | Yes | 1 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
Other brands that list these model numbers
Model number as listed
- ACIQ-42-HPD 3 pairings
Variants of the same model number
2 units in this group. Basis: identical certified values in the certified data. This grouping is our inference, not a field in the certified data.
1 of 2 shown.
Other model numbers with identical certified values
2 units share this record. Basis: identical certified values in the certified data. This grouping is our inference, not a field in the certified data.
1 of 2 shown.
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- ACIQ-42-HPD changed its certified heat output at 17°F on 2 pairings from 37,000 Btu/h to 39,500 Btu/h in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- ACIQ-42-HPD first appeared in the certified data between September 2024 and November 2024.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Sep 16, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read