ACIQ-60-HPD
ACIQ-60-HPD is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 43,000–54,000 Btu/h12.60–15.83 kW, 74–98% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
1HVAC and ACiQ · central heat pump
ACIQ-60-HPD is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026.
- 54,000 Btu (4.5-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
56,00016.41NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
45,00013.19NR at 17°F
52,00015.24NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
1.80NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 56,000 Btu/h16.41 kW of heat at 47°F, 45,000 Btu/h13.19 kW at 17°F, and 52,000 Btu/h15.24 kW at 5°F, 93% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 54,000 Btu/h15.83 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 12,000 Btu/h3.52 kW above the example heating load of 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW; at 95°F it is 34,000 Btu/h9.96 kW above the example cooling load of 20,000 Btu/h5.86 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 4.5-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 1,650 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 20,000 Btu/h5.86 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 216032233 · listed by 1HVAC · certified Mar 13, 2025 · 2 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 52,00015.24 kW | +30% | 1.80 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 45,00013.19 kW | +19% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | 56,00016.41 kW | 0% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 54,00015.83 kW | — | NR |
EER2 10.0 in that test. SEER2 16.0 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 8.47kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 5.40kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.64
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 54,000 Btu heat pumps
4.5-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 52,000 Btu/h15.24 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 52,000 Btu/h15.24 kW
- Median of 4.5-ton central models at 5°F
- 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW
- Models in this group
- 343
This unit is above 95% of them, at number 16 of 343 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 32,000 to 45,000 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- AHU3G-50HFN-BApooDr · 54,000 Btu/h
- AHU3G-60HFN-BApooDr and AproDr · 54,000 Btu/h
- HP-UA60/OTosot · 54,000 Btu/h
- BMSAH60HHCBlueridge · 52,000 Btu/h
- EZ-60-HPB1HVAC, DIYCool + 2 more · 52,000 Btu/h
- KEENHYDHP60AAKEEN Home · 52,000 Btu/h
Every 54,000 Btu (4.5-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for ACIQ-60-HPD
9 pairings · 9 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | 56,000 Btu/h16.41 kWNR | 55,000–58,000 Btu/h16.12–17.00 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 45,000 Btu/h13.19 kWNR | 35,000–45,000 Btu/h10.26–13.19 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 52,000 Btu/h15.24 kWNR | 43,000–54,000 Btu/h12.60–15.83 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 93%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 1.80NR | 1.80–1.90 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 9.0NR | 8.1–9.5 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 54,000 Btu/h15.83 kWNR | 47,000–54,000 Btu/h13.77–15.83 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 10.0NR | 10.0–12.0 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 16.0NR | 15.2–17.5 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | ACIQ-60-AHD | 5 indoor units |
| Furnace | No furnace | None |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On some pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | ACIQ-60-HPD | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
5 indoor units · 9 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Air handler · 5 indoor units
-
ACIQ-48-ACL-B (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 45,000 Btu/h13.19 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
ACIQ-60-ACL-B (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 43,000 Btu/h12.60 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
ACIQ-60-AHD (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 52,000 Btu/h15.24 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
ACIQ-60-PAH (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 54,000 Btu/h15.83 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
ACIQ-60-M-PAH (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 54,000 Btu/h15.83 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ACIQ-48-ACL-B (the pairing on screen) | — | 45,00013.19 | 56,00016.41 | 52,00015.24 | 80% | 1.80 | Yes | 2 |
| ACIQ-60-ACL-B (the pairing on screen) | — | 43,00012.60 | 58,00017.00 | 47,00013.77 | 74% | 1.83 | Yes | 2 |
| ACIQ-60-AHD (the pairing on screen) | — | 52,00015.24 | 56,00016.41 | 54,00015.83 | 93% | 1.80 | Yes | 2 |
| ACIQ-60-PAH (the pairing on screen) | — | 54,00015.83 | 55,00016.12 | 54,00015.83 | 98% | 1.90 | Yes | 2 |
| ACIQ-60-M-PAH (the pairing on screen) | — | 54,00015.83 | 55,00016.12 | 54,00015.83 | 98% | 1.90 | Yes | 1 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
Other brands that list these model numbers
Model number as listed
- ACIQ-60-HPD 9 pairings
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- ACIQ-60-HPD first appeared in the certified data between September 2024 and November 2024.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Mar 13, 2025
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read