COH17S-60AD
COH17S-60AD is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 33,600–39,500 Btu/h9.85–11.58 kW, 71–100% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
Invertercool · central heat pump
COH17S-60AD is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026.
- 36,000 Btu (3-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
34,20010.02NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
34,20010.02NR at 17°F
34,20010.02NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
1.90NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 34,200 Btu/h10.02 kW of heat at 47°F, 34,200 Btu/h10.02 kW at 17°F, and 34,200 Btu/h10.02 kW at 5°F, 100% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 34,200 Btu/h10.02 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 7,700 Btu/h2.26 kW above the example heating load of 26,500 Btu/h7.77 kW; at 95°F it is 21,200 Btu/h6.21 kW above the example cooling load of 13,000 Btu/h3.81 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 3-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 1,100 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 26,500 Btu/h7.77 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 13,000 Btu/h3.81 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 218405522 · listed by Invertercool · certified Jul 7, 2026 · 1 pairing carries these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 34,20010.02 kW | +30% | 1.90 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 34,20010.02 kW | +31% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | 34,20010.02 kW | −3% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 34,20010.02 kW | — | NR |
EER2 11.7 in that test. SEER2 17.0 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 5.28kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 2.92kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.58
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 36,000 Btu heat pumps
3-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 34,200 Btu/h10.02 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 34,200 Btu/h10.02 kW
- Median of 3-ton central models at 5°F
- 26,400 Btu/h7.74 kW
- Models in this group
- 451
This unit is above 84% of them, at number 70 of 451 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 18,650 to 32,000 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- HHS-36HD-AMulti MFG · 34,400 Btu/h
- UHO36-NB-QMitsutomo · 34,400 Btu/h
- BOHA-36MTB-M18SBosch · 34,200 Btu/h
- ACIQ-36-HP321HVAC, ACiQ + 2 more · 34,000 Btu/h
- CCB1-H36A-OCapella · 34,000 Btu/h
- DIRM4-36MAGICPRO20-OUDirect Air · 34,000 Btu/h
Every 36,000 Btu (3-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for COH17S-60AD
3 pairings · 3 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | 34,200 Btu/h10.02 kWNR | 34,200–56,000 Btu/h10.02–16.41 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 34,200 Btu/h10.02 kWNR | 34,200–44,000 Btu/h10.02–12.90 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 34,200 Btu/h10.02 kWNR | 33,600–39,500 Btu/h9.85–11.58 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 100%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 1.90NR | 1.90–2.00 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 8.8NR | 8.8 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 34,200 Btu/h10.02 kWNR | 34,200–55,000 Btu/h10.02–16.12 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 11.7NR | 10.0–11.7 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 17.0NR | 17.0–17.5 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-32 | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | CVEED-36BE | 3 indoor units |
| Furnace | No furnace | None |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | COH17S-60AD* | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
3 indoor units · 3 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Air handler · 3 indoor units
-
CVEED-36BE (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 34,200 Btu/h10.02 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CVEED-48BE (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 33,600 Btu/h9.85 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CVEED-60BE (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 39,500 Btu/h11.58 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CVEED-36BE (the pairing on screen) | — | 34,20010.02 | 34,20010.02 | 34,20010.02 | 100% | 1.90 | Yes | 1 |
| CVEED-48BE (the pairing on screen) | — | 33,6009.85 | 47,00013.77 | 46,00013.48 | 71% | 2.00 | Yes | 1 |
| CVEED-60BE (the pairing on screen) | — | 39,50011.58 | 56,00016.41 | 55,00016.12 | 71% | 1.90 | Yes | 1 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
Model number as listed
- COH17S-60AD* 3 pairings
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Jul 7, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read