EL21KLV-024-230A
EL21KLV-024-230A is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 13,900–18,600 Btu/h4.07–5.45 kW, 57–78% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
Lennox · central heat pump
EL21KLV-024-230A is in the certified data as of Oct 2, 2026. EL21KLV-024-230A changed its certified SEER2 on AHRI certificate 217121536 from 18.5 to 19.0 in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- 24,000 Btu (2-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
24,4007.15NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
20,8006.10NR at 17°F
17,1005.01NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
2.06NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 24,400 Btu/h7.15 kW of heat at 47°F, 20,800 Btu/h6.10 kW at 17°F, and 17,100 Btu/h5.01 kW at 5°F, 70% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 23,600 Btu/h6.92 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 1,900 Btu/h0.56 kW short of the example heating load of 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW; at 95°F it is 14,100 Btu/h4.13 kW above the example cooling load of 9,500 Btu/h2.78 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 2-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 800 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 9,500 Btu/h2.78 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 217443176 · listed by Lennox · certified Jul 3, 2025 · 2 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 17,1005.01 kW | −10% | 2.06 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 20,8006.10 kW | +8% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | 24,4007.15 kW | +2% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 23,6006.92 kW | — | NR |
EER2 13.0 in that test. SEER2 20.0 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 2.43kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 1.82kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.75
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 24,000 Btu heat pumps
2-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 17,100 Btu/h5.01 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 17,100 Btu/h5.01 kW
- Median of 2-ton central models at 5°F
- 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW
- Models in this group
- 565
This unit is above 33% of them, at number 377 of 565 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 16,000 to 21,600 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- 5TWR7024A1Trane · 17,200 Btu/h
- 5TWX7024A1Trane · 17,200 Btu/h
- A7CP21V24P-**AAC Pro, AirEase + 1 more · 17,100 Btu/h
- NS21H24MA5-**AGE · 17,100 Btu/h
- FXE36HP230V1R32AOGree · 17,000 Btu/h
- GZV7SA2410AGoodman · 17,000 Btu/h
Every 24,000 Btu (2-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for EL21KLV-024-230A
178 pairings · 178 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | 24,400 Btu/h7.15 kWNR | 23,600–27,400 Btu/h6.92–8.03 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 20,800 Btu/h6.10 kWNR | 18,700–22,400 Btu/h5.48–6.56 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 17,100 Btu/h5.01 kWNR | 13,900–18,600 Btu/h4.07–5.45 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 70%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 2.06NR | 1.70–2.30 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 9.4NR | 8.1–10.2 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 23,600 Btu/h6.92 kWNR | 21,600–24,000 Btu/h6.33–7.03 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 13.0NR | 11.2–13.5 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 20.0NR | 15.2–21.0 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | CK40HT-30B-**+TDR | 20 indoor units |
| Furnace | SL297UH040NV36B* | 68 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On some pairings |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On some pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | EL21KLV-024-230A** | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
20 indoor units · 178 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 1 indoor unit
-
CK40[C,M]T-30A-**+DF KIT (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 16,700 Btu/h4.89 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CK40[C,M]T-30A-**+DF KIT (the pairing on screen) | — | 16,7004.89 | 24,0007.03 | 22,0006.45 | 70% | 1.79 | Yes | 4 |
Air handler · 9 indoor units
-
CK40HT-30B-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 17,100 Btu/h5.01 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CK40[C,U]T-30B-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 17,700 Btu/h5.19 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CK40[C,U]T-24B-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 14,200 Btu/h4.16 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CK40HT-30A-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 17,100 Btu/h5.01 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CK40[C,U]T-24A-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 14,200 Btu/h4.16 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CK40[C,U]T-30A-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 17,600 Btu/h5.16 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CK40DT-30/36B-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 16,300 Btu/h4.78 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CK40DT-30/36C-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 16,200 Btu/h4.75 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CK40HT-24A-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 17,550 Btu/h5.14 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CK40HT-30B-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 17,1005.01 | 24,4007.15 | 23,8006.98 | 70% | 2.04 | Yes | 33 |
| CK40[C,U]T-30B-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 17,7005.19 | 24,0007.03 | 23,2006.80 | 73% | 2.10 | Yes | 32 |
| CK40[C,U]T-24B-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 14,2004.16 | 24,6007.21 | 23,8006.98 | 58% | 1.74 | NC | 30 |
| CK40HT-30A-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 17,1005.01 | 24,6007.21 | 22,4006.56 | 70% | 2.06 | Yes | 14 |
| CK40[C,U]T-24A-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 14,2004.16 | 24,6007.21 | 23,6006.92 | 58% | 1.74 | NC | 14 |
| CK40[C,U]T-30A-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 17,6005.16 | 24,0007.03 | 23,0006.74 | 73% | 2.10 | Yes | 14 |
| CK40DT-30/36B-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 16,3004.78 | 26,8007.85 | 23,4006.86 | 61% | 2.02 | NC | 12 |
| CK40DT-30/36C-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 16,2004.75 | 26,6007.80 | 23,3006.83 | 61% | 2.02 | NC | 8 |
| CK40HT-24A-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 17,5505.14 | 24,8007.27 | 23,8006.98 | 71% | 1.97 | Yes | 6 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
Model number as listed
- EL21KLV-024-230A** 178 pairings
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- EL21KLV-024-230A changed its certified SEER2 on AHRI certificate 217121536 from 18.5 to 19.0 in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- EL21KLV-024-230A changed its certified EER2 on 3 pairings in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is higher on all 3.
- EL21KLV-024-230A changed its certified COP at 5°F on 2 pairings in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is higher on all 2.
- EL21KLV-024-230A changed its certified cooling capacity at 95°F on AHRI certificate 217121536 from 23,200 Btu/h to 23,400 Btu/h in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- EL21KLV-024-230A changed its certified heat output at 5°F on 2 pairings in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is lower on all 2.
- EL21KLV-024-230A changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 3 pairings in the certified data between June 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is higher on all 3.
- EL21KLV-024-230A changed its certified heat output at 17°F on AHRI certificate 217443086 from 19,300 Btu/h to 19,200 Btu/h in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- EL21KLV-024-230A changed its certified heat output at 47°F on at least 161 pairings in the certified data between June 2025 and August 2025. The new figure is higher on all 161.
- EL21KLV-024-230A first appeared in the certified data between March 2025 and May 2025.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Jul 3, 2025
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read