FOP1542TJAYNA
FOP1542TJAYNA is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 18,700–19,300 Btu/h5.48–5.66 kW, 47–48% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
Fujitsu · central heat pump
FOP1542TJAYNA is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026.
- 42,000 Btu (3.5-ton)
- Central
- Two-stage
- United States
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
40,00011.72NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
40,00011.72NR at 17°F
18,9005.54NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
2.00NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW of heat at 47°F, 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW at 17°F, and 18,900 Btu/h5.54 kW at 5°F, 47% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 14,100 Btu/h4.13 kW short of the example heating load of 33,000 Btu/h9.67 kW; at 95°F it is 23,000 Btu/h6.74 kW above the example cooling load of 17,000 Btu/h4.98 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at high stage; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 3.5-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 1,400 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 33,000 Btu/h9.67 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 17,000 Btu/h4.98 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 216686200 · listed by Fujitsu · certified Apr 9, 2025 · 4 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 18,9005.54 kW | −43% | 2.00 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 40,00011.72 kW | +29% | NR | |
| 47°Fhigh stage | 40,00011.72 kW | −9% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 40,00011.72 kW | — | NR |
EER2 11.7 in that test. SEER2 16.0 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 2.77kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 3.42kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.37
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 42,000 Btu heat pumps
3.5-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 18,900 Btu/h5.54 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 18,900 Btu/h5.54 kW
- Median of 3.5-ton central models at 5°F
- 33,000 Btu/h9.67 kW
- Models in this group
- 222
This unit is above 1% of them, at number 220 of 222 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 20,000 to 40,000 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- 5TWR6042A1Trane · 19,200 Btu/h
- 5TWX6042A1Trane · 19,200 Btu/h
- LDT048H5E*1PAllied Commercial and Lennox · 19,000 Btu/h
- FRP15AY42AJ2NFriedrich · 18,900 Btu/h
- TZP15AY42AJ2NThermal Zone · 18,900 Btu/h
- WP15AY42AJ2NFujitsu, Rheem + 2 more · 18,900 Btu/h
Every 42,000 Btu (3.5-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for FOP1542TJAYNA
57 pairings · 57 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F high stage | 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kWNR | 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kWNR | 27,000–40,000 Btu/h7.91–11.72 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 18,900 Btu/h5.54 kWNR | 18,700–19,300 Btu/h5.48–5.66 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 47%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 2.00NR | 2.00 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 8.1NR | 7.8–8.1 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kWNR | 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 11.7NR | 11.7 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 16.0NR | 15.2–16.0 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Two-stage | |
| Indoor unit | FCCN4824SYTA | 3 indoor units |
| Furnace | FF80SV507521UH | 36 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On some pairings |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | No | On no pairings |
| Where it is sold | United States | United States |
| Model string as certified | FOP1542TJAYNA | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
3 indoor units · 57 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 2 indoor units
-
FCCN4824SYTA (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 18,800 Btu/h5.51 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
FCCN4821SYTA (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · high stage | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FCCN4824SYTA (the pairing on screen) | — | 18,8005.51 | 40,00011.72 | 40,00011.72 | 47% | 2.00 | Yes | 29 |
| FCCN4821SYTA (the pairing on screen) | — | 19,0005.57 | 40,00011.72 | 40,00011.72 | 48% | 2.00 | Yes | 27 |
Air handler · 1 indoor unit
-
FHRNTT4821S*YTNA (the pairing on screen) brand not stated NRat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · high stage | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FHRNTT4821S*YTNA (the pairing on screen) | — | NR | 40,00011.72 | 40,00011.72 | NR | — | NC | 1 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
Model number as listed
- FOP1542TJAYNA 57 pairings
Variants of the same model number
3 units in this group. Basis: identical certified values in the certified data. This grouping is our inference, not a field in the certified data.
2 of 3 shown.
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- FOP1542TJAYNA first appeared in the certified data between September 2024 and November 2024.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Apr 9, 2025
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read