FXU36HP230V1R32AO
FXU36HP230V1R32AO is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 21,600–34,000 Btu/h6.33–9.96 kW, 73–100% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
Gree · central heat pump
FXU36HP230V1R32AO is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026. FXU36HP230V1R32AO changed its certified SEER2 on AHRI certificate 217123257 from 18.0 to 18.2 in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- 24,000 Btu (2-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
25,0007.33NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
20,6006.04NR at 17°F
24,0007.03NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
2.00NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 25,000 Btu/h7.33 kW of heat at 47°F, 20,600 Btu/h6.04 kW at 17°F, and 24,000 Btu/h7.03 kW at 5°F, 96% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 24,000 Btu/h7.03 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 5,000 Btu/h1.47 kW above the example heating load of 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW; at 95°F it is 14,500 Btu/h4.25 kW above the example cooling load of 9,500 Btu/h2.78 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 2-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 800 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 9,500 Btu/h2.78 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 217123256 · listed by GREE · certified Aug 19, 2026 · 2 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 24,0007.03 kW | +26% | 2.00 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 20,6006.04 kW | +7% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | 25,0007.33 kW | +4% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 24,0007.03 kW | — | NR |
EER2 12.0 in that test. SEER2 18.0 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 3.52kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 2.00kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.93
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 24,000 Btu heat pumps
2-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 24,000 Btu/h7.03 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 24,000 Btu/h7.03 kW
- Median of 2-ton central models at 5°F
- 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW
- Models in this group
- 565
This unit is above 87% of them, at number 71 of 565 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 16,000 to 21,600 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- TPV24H2XAInnovair · 24,600 Btu/h
- AOD30-24HFN1-MWAC Pro · 24,000 Btu/h
- AR-24U3R25UHisense · 24,000 Btu/h
- FXU36HP230V1R45AOGree · 24,000 Btu/h
- GFU24HP230V1R32AOGree · 24,000 Btu/h
- GFU36HP230V1R32AOGree · 24,000 Btu/h
Every 24,000 Btu (2-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for FXU36HP230V1R32AO
6 pairings · 6 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | 25,000 Btu/h7.33 kWNR | 24,000–35,000 Btu/h7.03–10.26 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 20,600 Btu/h6.04 kWNR | 15,000–32,600 Btu/h4.40–9.55 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 24,000 Btu/h7.03 kWNR | 21,600–34,000 Btu/h6.33–9.96 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 96%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 2.00NR | 1.80–2.00 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 10.0NR | 8.5–10.0 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 24,000 Btu/h7.03 kWNR | 23,000–34,000 Btu/h6.74–9.96 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 12.0NR | 11.0–12.0 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 18.0NR | 16.0–18.2 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-32 | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | FXE24HP230V1R32AH | 6 indoor units |
| Furnace | No furnace | None |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | FXU36HP230V1R32AO | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
6 indoor units · 6 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Air handler · 6 indoor units
-
FXA24C32AH (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 21,600 Btu/h6.33 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
FXA36C32AH (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 25,600 Btu/h7.50 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
FXE24HP230V1R32AH (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 24,000 Btu/h7.03 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
FXE36HP230V1R32AH (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 34,000 Btu/h9.96 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
FXU24HP230V1R32AH (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 24,000 Btu/h7.03 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
FXU36HP230V1R32AH (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 34,000 Btu/h9.96 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FXA24C32AH (the pairing on screen) | — | 21,6006.33 | 24,0007.03 | 23,0006.74 | 90% | 1.80 | Yes | 1 |
| FXA36C32AH (the pairing on screen) | — | 25,6007.50 | 35,00010.26 | 32,0009.38 | 73% | 1.80 | Yes | 1 |
| FXE24HP230V1R32AH (the pairing on screen) | — | 24,0007.03 | 25,0007.33 | 24,0007.03 | 96% | 2.00 | Yes | 1 |
| FXE36HP230V1R32AH (the pairing on screen) | — | 34,0009.96 | 34,0009.96 | 34,0009.96 | 100% | 2.00 | Yes | 1 |
| FXU24HP230V1R32AH (the pairing on screen) | — | 24,0007.03 | 25,0007.33 | 24,0007.03 | 96% | 2.00 | Yes | 1 |
| FXU36HP230V1R32AH (the pairing on screen) | — | 34,0009.96 | 34,0009.96 | 34,0009.96 | 100% | 2.00 | Yes | 1 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- FXU36HP230V1R32AO changed its certified SEER2 on AHRI certificate 217123257 from 18.0 to 18.2 in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- FXU36HP230V1R32AO changed its certified EER2 on 3 pairings in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is lower on all 3.
- FXU36HP230V1R32AO changed its certified heat output at 17°F on 2 pairings in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is higher on all 2.
- FXU36HP230V1R32AO changed its certified SEER2 on AHRI certificate 215213330 from 16.5 to 18.0 in the certified data between November 2024 and February 2025.
- FXU36HP230V1R32AO changed its certified HSPF2 on AHRI certificate 215213330 from 9.5 to 10.0 in the certified data between November 2024 and February 2025.
- FXU36HP230V1R32AO changed its certified EER2 on AHRI certificate 215213330 from 11.7 to 12.0 in the certified data between November 2024 and February 2025.
- FXU36HP230V1R32AO changed its certified COP at 5°F on AHRI certificate 215213330 from 1.80 to 2.00 in the certified data between November 2024 and February 2025.
- FXU36HP230V1R32AO changed its certified heat output at 5°F on AHRI certificate 215213330 from 32,000 Btu/h to 34,000 Btu/h in the certified data between November 2024 and February 2025.
- FXU36HP230V1R32AO changed its certified heat output at 17°F on AHRI certificate 215213330 from 27,000 Btu/h to 28,200 Btu/h in the certified data between November 2024 and February 2025.
- FXU36HP230V1R32AO was in the certified data by September 2024.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Aug 19, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read