GH5SAN530**AA*
GH5SAN530**AA* is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 13,500–13,900 Btu/h3.96–4.07 kW, 47–48% of its 47°F rating, depending on the pairing.
Bryant and Carrier · central heat pump
GH5SAN530**AA* is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026. GH5SAN530**AA* changed its certified COP at 5°F on 2 pairings from 1.96 to 2.10 in the certified data between May 2025 and August 2025.
- 30,000 Btu (2.5-ton)
- Central
- Single stage
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
28,0008.21NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
17,8005.22NR at 17°F
13,5003.96NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
2.10NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 28,000 Btu/h8.21 kW of heat at 47°F, 17,800 Btu/h5.22 kW at 17°F, and 13,500 Btu/h3.96 kW at 5°F, 48% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 27,600 Btu/h8.09 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 9,000 Btu/h2.64 kW short of the example heating load of 22,500 Btu/h6.59 kW; at 95°F it is 16,100 Btu/h4.72 kW above the example cooling load of 11,500 Btu/h3.37 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at one speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 2.5-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 950 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 22,500 Btu/h6.59 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 11,500 Btu/h3.37 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 214179470 · listed by Carrier · certified Jul 3, 2025 · 5 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Fone compressor speed | 13,5003.96 kW | −40% | 2.10 | |
| 17°Fone compressor speed | 17,8005.22 kW | −14% | NR | |
| 47°Fone compressor speed | 28,0008.21 kW | −7% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 27,6008.09 kW | — | NR |
EER2 12.0 in that test. SEER2 15.2 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 1.88kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 2.30kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.29
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 30,000 Btu heat pumps
2.5-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 13,500 Btu/h3.96 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 13,500 Btu/h3.96 kW
- Median of 2.5-ton central models at 5°F
- 22,400 Btu/h6.56 kW
- Models in this group
- 288
This unit is above 8% of them, at number 265 of 288 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 14,250 to 30,000 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- B5H6S30*K*AAA*Airquest, Arcoaire + 6 more · 13,500 Btu/h
- BH714S30P-**AAC Pro, Blueridge + 1 more · 13,500 Btu/h
- EL16KP1-030-230ALennox · 13,500 Btu/h
- N5HP5030A1American Standard and Trane · 13,500 Btu/h
- W5H5S30*K*AAA*EcoTemp and Grandaire · 13,500 Btu/h
- W5H5S31*K*AAA*EcoTemp and Grandaire · 13,500 Btu/h
Every 30,000 Btu (2.5-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for GH5SAN530**AA*
13 pairings · 13 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F one speed | 28,000 Btu/h8.21 kWNR | 28,000–29,000 Btu/h8.21–8.50 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 17,800 Btu/h5.22 kWNR | 17,200–17,800 Btu/h5.04–5.22 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 13,500 Btu/h3.96 kWNR | 13,500–13,900 Btu/h3.96–4.07 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 48%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 2.10NR | 1.96–2.26 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 7.8NR | 7.8–8.1 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 27,600 Btu/h8.09 kWNR | 27,600–30,200 Btu/h8.09–8.85 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 12.0NR | 12.0–12.5 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 15.2NR | 15.2 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Single stage | |
| Indoor unit | FJ5AN*C42L* | 6 indoor units |
| Furnace | No furnace | 4 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | NC | NC |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | No | On no pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | GH5SAN530**AA* | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
6 indoor units · 13 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 1 indoor unit
-
CVAVA4224XMA* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 13,500 Btu/h3.96 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · one speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CVAVA4224XMA* (the pairing on screen) | — | 13,5003.96 | 28,8008.44 | 30,1008.82 | 47% | 2.01 | NC | 4 |
Air handler · 5 indoor units
-
F55AA*C42L* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 13,500 Btu/h3.96 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
FJ5AN*C42L* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 13,500 Btu/h3.96 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
FMA5X30**AL* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 13,900 Btu/h4.07 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
FMA5X36**AL* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 13,900 Btu/h4.07 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
PF5MN*C42L* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 13,500 Btu/h3.96 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · one speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| F55AA*C42L* (the pairing on screen) | — | 13,5003.96 | 28,0008.21 | 27,6008.09 | 48% | 2.10 | NC | 2 |
| FJ5AN*C42L* (the pairing on screen) | — | 13,5003.96 | 28,0008.21 | 27,6008.09 | 48% | 2.10 | NC | 2 |
| FMA5X30**AL* (the pairing on screen) | — | 13,9004.07 | 29,0008.50 | 29,0008.50 | 48% | 2.26 | NC | 2 |
| FMA5X36**AL* (the pairing on screen) | — | 13,9004.07 | 29,0008.50 | 29,0008.50 | 48% | 2.26 | NC | 2 |
| PF5MN*C42L* (the pairing on screen) | — | 13,5003.96 | 28,0008.21 | 27,6008.09 | 48% | 2.10 | NC | 1 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
Other brands that list these model numbers
Model number as listed
- GH5SAN530**AA* 13 pairings
Variants of the same model number
9 units in this group. Basis: identical certified values in the certified data. This grouping is our inference, not a field in the certified data.
- 235SAN030**AA*Bryant
- 246SAN030**AA*Bryant
- 27SCA530A**30*Carrier
- 27SPA630A**30*Carrier
- N5H5S30*K*AAA*ACiQ · Airquest · Arcoaire · Comfortmaker · Day & Night · Heil · Keeprite · Kenmore · Maratherm · Smart Comfort · Tempstar
- PH5SAN530**AA*Brock · Bryant · Payne · WeatherMaker
- PH5SAN530**AB*WeatherMaker
- R5H5S30*K*AAA*ACiQ · Airquest · Arcoaire · Comfortmaker · Day & Night · Heil · Keeprite · Kenmore · Maratherm · Smart Comfort · Tempstar
8 of 9 shown.
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- GH5SAN530**AA* changed its certified COP at 5°F on 2 pairings from 1.96 to 2.10 in the certified data between May 2025 and August 2025.
- GH5SAN530**AA* changed its certified heat output at 5°F on 2 pairings from 13,400 Btu/h to 13,500 Btu/h in the certified data between May 2025 and August 2025.
- GH5SAN530**AA* changed its certified heat output at 17°F on 5 pairings from 17,400 Btu/h to 17,800 Btu/h in the certified data between May 2025 and August 2025.
- GH5SAN530**AA* was in the certified data by September 2024.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Jul 3, 2025
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read