ML15KSPV-024-230A
ML15KSPV-024-230A is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 17,900–18,900 Btu/h5.25–5.54 kW, 74–78% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
Lennox · central heat pump
ML15KSPV-024-230A is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026.
- 24,000 Btu (2-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
23,6006.92NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
18,1005.30NR at 17°F
18,2005.33NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
1.80NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 23,600 Btu/h6.92 kW of heat at 47°F, 18,100 Btu/h5.30 kW at 17°F, and 18,200 Btu/h5.33 kW at 5°F, 77% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 23,400 Btu/h6.86 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 800 Btu/h0.23 kW short of the example heating load of 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW; at 95°F it is 13,900 Btu/h4.07 kW above the example cooling load of 9,500 Btu/h2.78 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 2-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 800 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 9,500 Btu/h2.78 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 218617593 · listed by Lennox · certified Jun 29, 2026 · 3 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 18,2005.33 kW | −4% | 1.80 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 18,1005.30 kW | −6% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | 23,6006.92 kW | −2% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 23,4006.86 kW | — | NR |
EER2 9.5 in that test. SEER2 16.4 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 2.96kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 2.46kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.40
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 24,000 Btu heat pumps
2-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 18,200 Btu/h5.33 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 18,200 Btu/h5.33 kW
- Median of 2-ton central models at 5°F
- 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW
- Models in this group
- 565
This unit is above 41% of them, at number 336 of 565 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 16,000 to 21,600 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- SP19AY24AJVCRussell and Sure · 18,500 Btu/h
- FOP1924MJAYCAFujitsu · 18,400 Btu/h
- 7SHP15V24P-**AAllied, Concord + 1 more · 18,200 Btu/h
- MOX330-24HFN8-M3MDV · 18,200 Btu/h
- QS15H24HA5Haier · 18,200 Btu/h
- RP17AY24AJVCRheem and Ruud · 18,200 Btu/h
Every 24,000 Btu (2-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for ML15KSPV-024-230A
110 pairings · 110 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | 23,600 Btu/h6.92 kWNR | 23,400–25,000 Btu/h6.86–7.33 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 18,100 Btu/h5.30 kWNR | 17,900–18,900 Btu/h5.25–5.54 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 18,200 Btu/h5.33 kWNR | 17,900–18,900 Btu/h5.25–5.54 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 77%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 1.80NR | 1.80–1.90 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 8.2NR | 8.1–8.9 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 23,400 Btu/h6.86 kWNR | 22,600–24,400 Btu/h6.62–7.15 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 9.5NR | 9.0–9.7 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 16.4NR | 15.2–16.8 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | CK40HT-24B-**+TDR | 20 indoor units |
| Furnace | SL297UH040NV36B* | 44 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | No | On no pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | ML15KSPV-024-230A** | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
20 indoor units · 110 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 9 indoor units
-
CK40[C,U]T-36B-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 18,100 Btu/h5.30 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CK40HT-30B-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 18,200 Btu/h5.33 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CK40HT-24B-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 18,200 Btu/h5.33 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CK40[C,U]T-36A-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 18,100 Btu/h5.30 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CK40[C,U]T-24B-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 18,300 Btu/h5.36 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CK40HT-30A-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 17,900 Btu/h5.25 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CK40DT-24B-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 18,200 Btu/h5.33 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CK40HT-24A-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 18,250 Btu/h5.35 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CK40[C,U]T-24A-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 18,200 Btu/h5.33 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CK40[C,U]T-36B-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 18,1005.30 | 23,6006.92 | 23,5006.89 | 77% | 1.80 | Yes | 20 |
| CK40HT-30B-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 18,2005.33 | 23,6006.92 | 23,4006.86 | 77% | 1.80 | Yes | 17 |
| CK40HT-24B-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 18,2005.33 | 23,6006.92 | 23,4006.86 | 77% | 1.80 | Yes | 15 |
| CK40[C,U]T-36A-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 18,1005.30 | 23,6006.92 | 23,6006.92 | 77% | 1.80 | Yes | 14 |
| CK40[C,U]T-24B-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 18,3005.36 | 23,6006.92 | 23,0006.74 | 77% | 1.80 | Yes | 12 |
| CK40HT-30A-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 17,9005.25 | 23,6006.92 | 23,6006.92 | 76% | 1.80 | Yes | 11 |
| CK40DT-24B-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 18,2005.33 | 23,7006.95 | 22,9006.71 | 77% | 1.80 | Yes | 6 |
| CK40HT-24A-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 18,2505.35 | 23,6006.92 | 22,8006.68 | 77% | 1.80 | Yes | 2 |
| CK40[C,U]T-24A-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 18,2005.33 | 23,6006.92 | 22,8006.68 | 77% | 1.80 | Yes | 2 |
Air handler · 1 indoor unit
-
CBK43UHET-024-DV** (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 18,600 Btu/h5.45 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CBK43UHET-024-DV** (the pairing on screen) | — | 18,6005.45 | 25,0007.33 | 23,8006.98 | 74% | 1.90 | Yes | 1 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
Model number as listed
- ML15KSPV-024-230A** 110 pairings
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Jun 29, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read