ML33HP230NEXH-O
ML33HP230NEXH-O is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 34,000–34,600 Btu/h9.96–10.14 kW, 96–97% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
Mainline · central heat pump
ML33HP230NEXH-O is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026. ML33HP230NEXH-O changed its certified heat output at 17°F on AHRI certificate 217607256 from 29,600 Btu/h to 31,000 Btu/h in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- 30,000 Btu (2.5-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
35,00010.26NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
27,4008.03NR at 17°F
34,0009.96NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
2.00NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 35,000 Btu/h10.26 kW of heat at 47°F, 27,400 Btu/h8.03 kW at 17°F, and 34,000 Btu/h9.96 kW at 5°F, 97% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 33,000 Btu/h9.67 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 11,500 Btu/h3.37 kW above the example heating load of 22,500 Btu/h6.59 kW; at 95°F it is 21,500 Btu/h6.30 kW above the example cooling load of 11,500 Btu/h3.37 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 2.5-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 950 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 22,500 Btu/h6.59 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 11,500 Btu/h3.37 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 215864297 · listed by MAINLINE · certified Aug 19, 2026 · 2 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 34,0009.96 kW | +52% | 2.00 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 27,4008.03 kW | +33% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | 35,00010.26 kW | +17% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 33,0009.67 kW | — | NR |
EER2 11.7 in that test. SEER2 16.5 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 4.98kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 2.82kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.93
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 30,000 Btu heat pumps
2.5-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 34,000 Btu/h9.96 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 34,000 Btu/h9.96 kW
- Median of 2.5-ton central models at 5°F
- 22,400 Btu/h6.56 kW
- Models in this group
- 288
This unit is above 96% of them, at number 12 of 288 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 14,250 to 30,000 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- MO1HS-H33B-2AMidea · 34,000 Btu/h
- KUSXA361ALG · 33,000 Btu/h
- KUSXB361ALG · 33,000 Btu/h
- BMSAH30HHCBlueridge · 32,600 Btu/h
- CPH3-30CD(O)ComfortStar · 32,600 Btu/h
- SHC30AH224VSlimAir · 32,600 Btu/h
Every 30,000 Btu (2.5-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for ML33HP230NEXH-O
4 pairings · 4 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | 35,000 Btu/h10.26 kWNR | 35,000–36,000 Btu/h10.26–10.55 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 27,400 Btu/h8.03 kWNR | 27,400–31,000 Btu/h8.03–9.09 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 34,000 Btu/h9.96 kWNR | 34,000–34,600 Btu/h9.96–10.14 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 97%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 2.00NR | 1.91–2.00 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 10.0NR | 10.0–10.5 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 33,000 Btu/h9.67 kWNR | 33,000 Btu/h9.67 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 11.7NR | 11.7 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 16.5NR | 16.5–20.0 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | ML36HP230AHU-I | 4 indoor units |
| Furnace | No furnace | None |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | ML33HP230NEXH-O | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
4 indoor units · 4 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Air handler · 2 indoor units
-
ML36HP230AHU-I (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 34,000 Btu/h9.96 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
ML36HP230AHU-I* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 34,000 Btu/h9.96 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ML36HP230AHU-I (the pairing on screen) | — | 34,0009.96 | 35,00010.26 | 33,0009.67 | 97% | 2.00 | Yes | 1 |
| ML36HP230AHU-I* (the pairing on screen) | — | 34,0009.96 | 35,00010.26 | 33,0009.67 | 97% | 2.00 | Yes | 1 |
Ductless indoor · 2 indoor units
-
ML33HP230NEX-I (the pairing on screen) MAINLINE 34,600 Btu/h10.14 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
ML33HP230NEX-I* (the pairing on screen) MAINLINE 34,600 Btu/h10.14 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ML33HP230NEX-I (the pairing on screen) | MAINLINE | 34,60010.14 | 36,00010.55 | 33,0009.67 | 96% | 1.91 | Yes | 1 |
| ML33HP230NEX-I* (the pairing on screen) | MAINLINE | 34,60010.14 | 36,00010.55 | 33,0009.67 | 96% | 1.91 | Yes | 1 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
Model number as listed
- ML33HP230NEXH-O 4 pairings
Variants of the same model number
5 units in this group. Basis: identical certified values in the certified data. This grouping is our inference, not a field in the certified data.
4 of 5 shown.
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- ML33HP230NEXH-O changed its certified heat output at 17°F on AHRI certificate 217607256 from 29,600 Btu/h to 31,000 Btu/h in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- ML33HP230NEXH-O first appeared in the certified data between June 2025 and August 2025.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Aug 19, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read