MO1BE-H30B-2A
MO1BE-H30B-2A is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 18,000–19,000 Btu/h5.28–5.57 kW, 60–66% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
Midea · central heat pump
MO1BE-H30B-2A is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026. MO1BE-H30B-2A returned to the certified data between June 2025 and August 2025.
- 30,000 Btu (2.5-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
29,0008.50NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
17,0004.98NR at 17°F
18,0005.28NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
1.80NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 29,000 Btu/h8.50 kW of heat at 47°F, 17,000 Btu/h4.98 kW at 17°F, and 18,000 Btu/h5.28 kW at 5°F, 62% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 29,000 Btu/h8.50 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 4,500 Btu/h1.32 kW short of the example heating load of 22,500 Btu/h6.59 kW; at 95°F it is 17,500 Btu/h5.13 kW above the example cooling load of 11,500 Btu/h3.37 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 2.5-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 950 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 22,500 Btu/h6.59 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 11,500 Btu/h3.37 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 218155747 · listed by Midea · certified Mar 26, 2026 · 4 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 18,0005.28 kW | −20% | 1.80 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 17,0004.98 kW | −17% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | 29,0008.50 kW | −3% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 29,0008.50 kW | — | NR |
EER2 11.0 in that test. SEER2 15.6 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 2.93kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 2.64kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.40
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 30,000 Btu heat pumps
2.5-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 18,000 Btu/h5.28 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 18,000 Btu/h5.28 kW
- Median of 2.5-ton central models at 5°F
- 22,400 Btu/h6.56 kW
- Models in this group
- 288
This unit is above 35% of them, at number 187 of 288 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 14,250 to 30,000 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- CU-M30BAHUPanasonic · 18,000 Btu/h
- E4HL5030A1000AAmeristar and RunTru · 18,000 Btu/h
- E4HL5036A1000AAmeristar and RunTru · 18,000 Btu/h
- THH36HAI2NAF2U23TCL · 18,000 Btu/h
- TZID30H520ZCSThermal Zone · 18,000 Btu/h
- 38MARBQ30AA3Bryant, Carrier + 3 more · 17,500 Btu/h
Every 30,000 Btu (2.5-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for MO1BE-H30B-2A
35 pairings · 35 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | 29,000 Btu/h8.50 kWNR | 29,000–31,000 Btu/h8.50–9.09 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 17,000 Btu/h4.98 kWNR | 17,000–18,200 Btu/h4.98–5.33 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 18,000 Btu/h5.28 kWNR | 18,000–19,000 Btu/h5.28–5.57 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 62%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 1.80NR | 1.80–1.99 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 8.2NR | 8.2–8.7 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 29,000 Btu/h8.50 kWNR | 29,000–30,000 Btu/h8.50–8.79 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 11.0NR | 11.0–11.2 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 15.6NR | 15.2–18.6 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | MAAHE-H36B-CA | 3 indoor units |
| Furnace | ML196DF090XE48B* | 17 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | NC | NC |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | No | On no pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | MO1BE-H30B-2A | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
3 indoor units · 35 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 2 indoor units
-
MAAHE-H36B-CA (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 18,000 Btu/h5.28 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
MAAHE-H36B-CA-UC (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 18,000 Btu/h5.28 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MAAHE-H36B-CA (the pairing on screen) | — | 18,0005.28 | 29,0008.50 | 29,0008.50 | 62% | 1.80 | NC | 17 |
| MAAHE-H36B-CA-UC (the pairing on screen) | — | 18,0005.28 | 29,0008.50 | 29,0008.50 | 62% | 1.80 | NC | 17 |
Air handler · 1 indoor unit
-
MAWHE-H30B-2A (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 18,700 Btu/h5.48 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MAWHE-H30B-2A (the pairing on screen) | — | 18,7005.48 | 31,0009.09 | 30,0008.79 | 60% | 1.99 | NC | 1 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Variants of the same model number
3 units in this group. Basis: identical certified values in the certified data. This grouping is our inference, not a field in the certified data.
2 of 3 shown.
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- MO1BE-H30B-2A returned to the certified data between June 2025 and August 2025.
- MO1BE-H30B-2A was last in the certified data in records from March 2025; it was not in the list on May 20, 2025.
- MO1BE-H30B-2A first appeared in the certified data between November 2024 and February 2025.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Mar 26, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read