MO1BE-H48B-2A
MO1BE-H48B-2A is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 37,000–42,000 Btu/h10.84–12.31 kW, 79–93% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
Midea · central heat pump
MO1BE-H48B-2A is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026. MO1BE-H48B-2A changed its certified heat output at 17°F on AHRI certificate 215471329 from 32,400 Btu/h to 34,800 Btu/h in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- 42,000 Btu (3.5-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
44,00012.90NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
31,0009.09NR at 17°F
39,00011.43NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
1.80NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 44,000 Btu/h12.90 kW of heat at 47°F, 31,000 Btu/h9.09 kW at 17°F, and 39,000 Btu/h11.43 kW at 5°F, 89% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 44,000 Btu/h12.90 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 6,000 Btu/h1.76 kW above the example heating load of 33,000 Btu/h9.67 kW; at 95°F it is 27,000 Btu/h7.91 kW above the example cooling load of 17,000 Btu/h4.98 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 3.5-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 1,400 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 33,000 Btu/h9.67 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 17,000 Btu/h4.98 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 218155313 · listed by Midea · certified Mar 26, 2026 · 4 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 39,00011.43 kW | +18% | 1.80 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 31,0009.09 kW | 0% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | 44,00012.90 kW | 0% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 44,00012.90 kW | — | NR |
EER2 10.2 in that test. SEER2 15.7 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 6.35kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 4.31kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.52
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 42,000 Btu heat pumps
3.5-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 39,000 Btu/h11.43 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 39,000 Btu/h11.43 kW
- Median of 3.5-ton central models at 5°F
- 33,000 Btu/h9.67 kW
- Models in this group
- 222
This unit is above 69% of them, at number 69 of 222 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 20,000 to 40,000 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- AC048FCUPCGSamsung · 39,500 Btu/h
- CU-M48BAHUPanasonic · 39,000 Btu/h
- DRU1U48S2ADuraSTAR · 39,000 Btu/h
- KUSXB421ALG · 38,500 Btu/h
- ACIQ-48-EHPD1HVAC and ACiQ · 38,000 Btu/h
- BNG2A48SCNBlueridge · 38,000 Btu/h
Every 42,000 Btu (3.5-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for MO1BE-H48B-2A
92 pairings · 92 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | 44,000 Btu/h12.90 kWNR | 44,000–48,000 Btu/h12.90–14.07 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 31,000 Btu/h9.09 kWNR | 31,000–34,800 Btu/h9.09–10.20 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 39,000 Btu/h11.43 kWNR | 37,000–42,000 Btu/h10.84–12.31 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 89%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 1.80NR | 1.75–1.85 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 8.6NR | 8.1–9.0 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 44,000 Btu/h12.90 kWNR | 41,000–48,000 Btu/h12.02–14.07 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 10.2NR | 9.8–10.4 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 15.7NR | 15.2–16.7 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | MAAHE-H60B-CA | 4 indoor units |
| Furnace | S9X1C100U5PSB** | 44 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | No | On some pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | MO1BE-H48B-2A | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
4 indoor units · 92 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Air handler · 4 indoor units
-
MAAHE-H60B-CA (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 39,000 Btu/h11.43 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
MAAHE-H60B-CA-UC (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 39,000 Btu/h11.43 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
MAUHE-H48B-2A (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 38,000 Btu/h11.14 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
MAUHE-H60B-2A (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 38,000 Btu/h11.14 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MAAHE-H60B-CA (the pairing on screen) | — | 39,00011.43 | 44,00012.90 | 45,00013.19 | 89% | 1.80 | Yes | 45 |
| MAAHE-H60B-CA-UC (the pairing on screen) | — | 39,00011.43 | 44,00012.90 | 45,00013.19 | 89% | 1.80 | Yes | 45 |
| MAUHE-H48B-2A (the pairing on screen) | — | 38,00011.14 | 48,00014.07 | 48,00014.07 | 79% | 1.85 | Yes | 1 |
| MAUHE-H60B-2A (the pairing on screen) | — | 38,00011.14 | 48,00014.07 | 48,00014.07 | 79% | 1.85 | Yes | 1 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Variants of the same model number
3 units in this group. Basis: identical certified values in the certified data. This grouping is our inference, not a field in the certified data.
2 of 3 shown.
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- MO1BE-H48B-2A changed its certified heat output at 17°F on AHRI certificate 215471329 from 32,400 Btu/h to 34,800 Btu/h in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- MO1BE-H48B-2A was in the certified data by September 2024.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Mar 26, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read