N5HP5060A1
N5HP5060A1 is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 27,800–28,200 Btu/h8.15–8.26 kW, 55% of its 47°F rating, depending on the pairing.
American Standard and Trane · central heat pump
N5HP5060A1 is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026.
- 54,000 Btu (4.5-ton)
- Central
- Single stage
- United States
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
50,50014.80NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
35,60010.43NR at 17°F
27,8008.15NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
2.45NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 50,500 Btu/h14.80 kW of heat at 47°F, 35,600 Btu/h10.43 kW at 17°F, and 27,800 Btu/h8.15 kW at 5°F, 55% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 54,500 Btu/h15.97 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 12,200 Btu/h3.58 kW short of the example heating load of 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW; at 95°F it is 34,500 Btu/h10.11 kW above the example cooling load of 20,000 Btu/h5.86 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at one speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 4.5-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 1,650 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 20,000 Btu/h5.86 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 218469888 · listed by Trane · certified Jun 29, 2026 · 4 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Fone compressor speed | 27,8008.15 kW | −31% | 2.45 | |
| 17°Fone compressor speed | 35,60010.43 kW | −6% | NR | |
| 47°Fone compressor speed | 50,50014.80 kW | −10% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 54,50015.97 kW | — | NR |
EER2 12.0 in that test. SEER2 15.2 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 3.33kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 4.54kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.37
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 54,000 Btu heat pumps
4.5-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 27,800 Btu/h8.15 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 27,800 Btu/h8.15 kW
- Median of 4.5-ton central models at 5°F
- 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW
- Models in this group
- 343
This unit is above 7% of them, at number 318 of 343 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 32,000 to 45,000 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- A5HP5060A1Ameristar and RunTru · 28,200 Btu/h
- MOVA-61HN10-M152LMidea · 28,000 Btu/h
- 5TWR6060A1Trane · 27,800 Btu/h
- WLP15AY60AJ2NWhirlpool · 27,600 Btu/h
- LDT060H5E*1PAllied Commercial and Lennox · 27,000 Btu/h
- 50NR-B60---30Carrier · 25,800 Btu/h
Every 54,000 Btu (4.5-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for N5HP5060A1
6 pairings · 6 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F one speed | 50,500 Btu/h14.80 kWNR | 50,500–51,000 Btu/h14.80–14.95 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 35,600 Btu/h10.43 kWNR | 35,600–36,000 Btu/h10.43–10.55 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 27,800 Btu/h8.15 kWNR | 27,800–28,200 Btu/h8.15–8.26 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 55%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 2.45NR | 2.45–2.50 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 8.1NR | 8.1 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 54,500 Btu/h15.97 kWNR | 54,500 Btu/h15.97 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 12.0NR | 11.7–12.0 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 15.2NR | 15.2 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Single stage | |
| Indoor unit | 5PX*D010AS3+TSTAT+P0V0D000M50SD | 3 indoor units |
| Furnace | No furnace | None |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | NC | NC |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | No | On no pairings |
| Where it is sold | United States | United States |
| Model string as certified | N5HP5060A1 | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
3 indoor units · 6 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Air handler · 3 indoor units
-
5PX*D010AS3+TSTAT+P0V0D000M50SD (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 27,800 Btu/h8.15 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
5TXCD010AS3+TSTAT+P0V0D000M50SD (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 27,800 Btu/h8.15 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
A5AHV007A1D3+TDR+TSTAT (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 28,200 Btu/h8.26 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · one speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5PX*D010AS3+TSTAT+P0V0D000M50SD (the pairing on screen) | — | 27,8008.15 | 50,50014.80 | 54,50015.97 | 55% | 2.45 | NC | 2 |
| 5TXCD010AS3+TSTAT+P0V0D000M50SD (the pairing on screen) | — | 27,8008.15 | 50,50014.80 | 54,50015.97 | 55% | 2.45 | NC | 2 |
| A5AHV007A1D3+TDR+TSTAT (the pairing on screen) | — | 28,2008.26 | 51,00014.95 | 54,50015.97 | 55% | 2.50 | NC | 2 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
Other brands that list these model numbers
Model number as listed
- N5HP5060A1 6 pairings
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Jun 29, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read