NS19H60MA5-**A
NS19H60MA5-**A is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 21,800–32,600 Btu/h6.39–9.55 kW, 48–69% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
GE · central heat pump
NS19H60MA5-**A is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026.
- 48,000 Btu (4-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
47,50013.92NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
29,6008.67NR at 17°F
23,8006.98NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
1.86NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 47,500 Btu/h13.92 kW of heat at 47°F, 29,600 Btu/h8.67 kW at 17°F, and 23,800 Btu/h6.98 kW at 5°F, 50% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 48,000 Btu/h14.07 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 12,700 Btu/h3.72 kW short of the example heating load of 36,500 Btu/h10.70 kW; at 95°F it is 30,000 Btu/h8.79 kW above the example cooling load of 18,000 Btu/h5.28 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 4-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 1,500 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 36,500 Btu/h10.70 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 18,000 Btu/h5.28 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 217733047 · listed by GE · certified Oct 27, 2025 · 2 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 23,8006.98 kW | −35% | 1.86 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 29,6008.67 kW | −15% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | 47,50013.92 kW | −1% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 48,00014.07 kW | — | NR |
EER2 11.2 in that test. SEER2 18.0 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 3.75kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 4.29kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.40
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 48,000 Btu heat pumps
4-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 23,800 Btu/h6.98 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 23,800 Btu/h6.98 kW
- Median of 4-ton central models at 5°F
- 36,400 Btu/h10.67 kW
- Models in this group
- 408
This unit is above 10% of them, at number 369 of 408 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 25,350 to 46,000 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- 7HP19V60P-**AAllied, Breeze33 + 2 more · 23,800 Btu/h
- BH719M60P-**AAC Pro, Blueridge + 1 more · 23,800 Btu/h
- EL19KPV-048-230ALennox · 23,800 Btu/h
- RHP15048B21Evcon and Guardian · 23,800 Btu/h
- A7HP19V60P-**AAirEase and Armstrong Air · 23,600 Btu/h
- HSA1960V1-**ACentury and Comfort-Aire · 23,600 Btu/h
Every 48,000 Btu (4-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for NS19H60MA5-**A
66 pairings · 66 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | 47,500 Btu/h13.92 kWNR | 45,000–50,500 Btu/h13.19–14.80 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 29,600 Btu/h8.67 kWNR | 27,600–33,200 Btu/h8.09–9.73 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 23,800 Btu/h6.98 kWNR | 21,800–32,600 Btu/h6.39–9.55 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 50%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 1.86NR | 1.80–2.26 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 8.2NR | 7.8–9.0 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 48,000 Btu/h14.07 kWNR | 46,000–48,000 Btu/h13.48–14.07 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 11.2NR | 11.0–11.7 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 18.0NR | 16.5–18.5 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | NCUC50CT5*-**+TDR | 13 indoor units |
| Furnace | NF98U090M5C* | 31 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | NC | NC |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On some pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | NS19H60MA5-**A | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
13 indoor units · 66 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 8 indoor units
-
NCUC50CT5*-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 23,600 Btu/h6.92 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCU[C,U]48CT5*-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 22,000 Btu/h6.45 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCHC42BT5*-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 26,500 Btu/h7.77 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCHC48CT5*-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 23,600 Btu/h6.92 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCU[C,U]48BT5*-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 22,000 Btu/h6.45 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCDC48CT5*-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 24,800 Btu/h7.27 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCDC60CT5*-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 28,900 Btu/h8.47 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCDC60DT5*-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 30,100 Btu/h8.82 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NCUC50CT5*-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 23,6006.92 | 47,50013.92 | 48,00014.07 | 50% | 1.86 | NC | 20 |
| NCU[C,U]48CT5*-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 22,0006.45 | 45,50013.33 | 47,50013.92 | 48% | 1.82 | NC | 10 |
| NCHC42BT5*-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 26,5007.77 | 45,50013.33 | 48,00014.07 | 58% | 1.84 | NC | 4 |
| NCHC48CT5*-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 23,6006.92 | 46,50013.63 | 48,00014.07 | 51% | 1.80 | NC | 3 |
| NCU[C,U]48BT5*-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 22,0006.45 | 45,50013.33 | 47,50013.92 | 48% | 1.82 | NC | 3 |
| NCDC48CT5*-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 24,8007.27 | 49,25014.43 | 48,00014.07 | 50% | 1.88 | NC | 2 |
| NCDC60CT5*-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 28,9008.47 | 48,00014.07 | 47,25013.85 | 60% | 1.95 | NC | 2 |
| NCDC60DT5*-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 30,1008.82 | 48,00014.07 | 47,75013.99 | 63% | 1.91 | NC | 2 |
Air handler · 2 indoor units
-
NCHC51CT5*-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 29,000 Btu/h8.50 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NAM48E1TA5*-** (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 23,400 Btu/h6.86 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NCHC51CT5*-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 29,0008.50 | 47,50013.92 | 46,50013.63 | 61% | 1.90 | NC | 16 |
| NAM48E1TA5*-** (the pairing on screen) | — | 23,4006.86 | 47,00013.77 | 48,00014.07 | 50% | 2.06 | NC | 1 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Oct 27, 2025
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read