SL22KLV-060-230A
SL22KLV-060-230A is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 35,400–45,500 Btu/h10.37–13.33 kW, 64–83% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
Lennox · central heat pump
SL22KLV-060-230A is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026. SL22KLV-060-230A changed its certified SEER2 on AHRI certificate 216776129 from 20.0 to 18.2 in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- 54,000 Btu (4.5-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
51,00014.95NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
48,50014.21NR at 17°F
42,00012.31NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
1.96NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 51,000 Btu/h14.95 kW of heat at 47°F, 48,500 Btu/h14.21 kW at 17°F, and 42,000 Btu/h12.31 kW at 5°F, 82% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 55,000 Btu/h16.12 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 2,000 Btu/h0.59 kW above the example heating load of 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW; at 95°F it is 35,000 Btu/h10.26 kW above the example cooling load of 20,000 Btu/h5.86 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 4.5-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 1,650 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 20,000 Btu/h5.86 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 216776120 · listed by Lennox · certified Oct 27, 2025 · 1 pairing carries these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 42,00012.31 kW | +5% | 1.96 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 48,50014.21 kW | +28% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | 51,00014.95 kW | −9% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 55,00016.12 kW | — | NR |
EER2 11.7 in that test. SEER2 21.1 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 6.28kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 4.70kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.64
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 54,000 Btu heat pumps
4.5-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 42,000 Btu/h12.31 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 42,000 Btu/h12.31 kW
- Median of 4.5-ton central models at 5°F
- 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW
- Models in this group
- 343
This unit is above 59% of them, at number 140 of 343 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 32,000 to 45,000 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- AUWR-6024PHisense · 42,000 Btu/h
- LDT060H4E*1PAllied Commercial and Lennox · 42,000 Btu/h
- MSD-60HD-BMulti MFG · 42,000 Btu/h
- CU-HM55BAHUPanasonic · 41,000 Btu/h
- DRU1H49S2ADuraSTAR · 41,000 Btu/h
- HP-A60/OTosot · 41,000 Btu/h
Every 54,000 Btu (4.5-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for SL22KLV-060-230A
33 pairings · 33 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | 51,000 Btu/h14.95 kWNR | 50,500–56,000 Btu/h14.80–16.41 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 48,500 Btu/h14.21 kWNR | 44,000–60,000 Btu/h12.90–17.58 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 42,000 Btu/h12.31 kWNR | 35,400–45,500 Btu/h10.37–13.33 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 82%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 1.96NR | 1.70–2.04 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 9.0NR | 8.2–9.6 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 55,000 Btu/h16.12 kWNR | 54,500–56,000 Btu/h15.97–16.41 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 11.7NR | 10.85–11.7 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 21.1NR | 18.2–21.1 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | CK40[C,U]T-60C-**+TDR | 5 indoor units |
| Furnace | SL280UH080NV60C* | 14 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On some pairings |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On some pairings |
| Where it is sold | United States | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | SL22KLV-060-230A** | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
5 indoor units · 33 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 4 indoor units
-
CK40[C,U]T-49C-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 41,500 Btu/h12.16 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CK40[C,U]T-60C-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 42,500 Btu/h12.46 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CK40HT-51/61C-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 35,400 Btu/h10.37 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CK40[C,U]T-60D-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 43,000 Btu/h12.60 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CK40[C,U]T-49C-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 41,50012.16 | 50,50014.80 | 55,50016.27 | 82% | 1.84 | Yes | 11 |
| CK40[C,U]T-60C-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 42,50012.46 | 51,00014.95 | 56,00016.41 | 83% | 1.94 | Yes | 11 |
| CK40HT-51/61C-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 35,40010.37 | 55,00016.12 | 54,50015.97 | 64% | 1.72 | NC | 5 |
| CK40[C,U]T-60D-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 43,00012.60 | 56,00016.41 | 55,00016.12 | 77% | 1.82 | Yes | 5 |
Air handler · 1 indoor unit
-
CBK48MVT-060-230-** (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 45,500 Btu/h13.33 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CBK48MVT-060-230-** (the pairing on screen) | — | 45,50013.33 | 55,00016.12 | 54,50015.97 | 83% | 2.04 | Yes | 1 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
Model number as listed
- SL22KLV-060-230A** 33 pairings
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- SL22KLV-060-230A changed its certified SEER2 on AHRI certificate 216776129 from 20.0 to 18.2 in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- SL22KLV-060-230A changed its certified EER2 on AHRI certificate 216776129 from 11.5 to 10.85 in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- SL22KLV-060-230A changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 19 pairings in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is higher on 5 and lower on 14.
- SL22KLV-060-230A changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 8 pairings in the certified data between June 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is lower on all 8.
- SL22KLV-060-230A changed its certified heat output at 47°F on at least 5 pairings from 54,500 Btu/h to 55,000 Btu/h in the certified data between June 2025 and August 2025.
- SL22KLV-060-230A first appeared in the certified data between February 2025 and March 2025.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Oct 27, 2025
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read