SP14AY60AJ2N
SP14AY60AJ2N is in the certified data.
Its certified ratings are 7.8 HSPF2 and 15.2 SEER2.
Russell and Sure · central heat pump
SP14AY60AJ2N is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026.
- 54,000 Btu (4.5-ton)
- Central
- Two-stage
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
55,50016.27NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
34,20010.02NR at 17°F
——NRNR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
—NRNR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 55,500 Btu/h16.27 kW of heat at 47°F and 34,200 Btu/h10.02 kW at 17°F. It delivers 55,500 Btu/h16.27 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 95°F that is 35,500 Btu/h10.40 kW above the example cooling load of 20,000 Btu/h5.86 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at high stage; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 4.5-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 1,650 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 20,000 Btu/h5.86 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 214590626 · listed by RUSSELL · certified Apr 16, 2024 · 6 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | NR— kW | NR | NR | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 34,20010.02 kW | −10% | NR | |
| 47°Fhigh stage | 55,50016.27 kW | −1% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 55,50016.27 kW | — | NR |
EER2 11.7 in that test. SEER2 15.2 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- NRkW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 4.74kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.29
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 54,000 Btu heat pumps
4.5-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- — Btu/h— kWNRNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- NR
- Median of 4.5-ton central models at 5°F
- 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW
- Models in this group
- 343
Every 54,000 Btu (4.5-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for SP14AY60AJ2N
18 pairings · 18 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F high stage | 55,500 Btu/h16.27 kWNR | 55,500–56,500 Btu/h16.27–16.56 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 34,200 Btu/h10.02 kWNR | 34,000–36,000 Btu/h9.96–10.55 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | — Btu/h— kWNRNR | NR |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | —%NRNR | NR |
| COP at 5°F full speed | —NRNR | — |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 7.8NR | 7.8 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 55,500 Btu/h16.27 kWNR | 55,500–57,000 Btu/h16.27–16.71 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 11.7NR | 11.7 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 15.2NR | 15.2 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Two-stage | |
| Indoor unit | TCFY6021STAAM | 3 indoor units |
| Furnace | S801V1005A21UHS | 5 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | NC | NC |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | No | On no pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | SP14AY60AJ2N | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
3 indoor units · 18 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 2 indoor units
-
TCFY6024STANM (the pairing on screen) brand not stated NRat 5°F, full speed
-
TCFY6021STAAM (the pairing on screen) brand not stated NRat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · high stage | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TCFY6024STANM (the pairing on screen) | — | NR | 56,00016.41 | 57,00016.71 | NR | — | NC | 10 |
| TCFY6021STAAM (the pairing on screen) | — | NR | 55,50016.27 | 55,50016.27 | NR | — | NC | 6 |
Air handler · 1 indoor unit
-
SH2VY6024STACN (the pairing on screen) brand not stated NRat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · high stage | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SH2VY6024STACN (the pairing on screen) | — | NR | 56,50016.56 | 57,00016.71 | NR | — | NC | 2 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
Other brands that list these model numbers
Model number as listed
- SP14AY60AJ2N 18 pairings
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Apr 16, 2024
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read