WP14AY60AJ2N
WP14AY60AJ2N is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 25,800–27,800 Btu/h7.56–8.15 kW, 47–49% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
Fujitsu, Rheem + 2 more · central heat pump
WP14AY60AJ2N is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026.
- 54,000 Btu (4.5-ton)
- Central
- Two-stage
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
55,00016.12NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
33,8009.91NR at 17°F
25,8007.56NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
2.00NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 55,000 Btu/h16.12 kW of heat at 47°F, 33,800 Btu/h9.91 kW at 17°F, and 25,800 Btu/h7.56 kW at 5°F, 47% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 57,000 Btu/h16.71 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 14,200 Btu/h4.16 kW short of the example heating load of 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW; at 95°F it is 37,000 Btu/h10.84 kW above the example cooling load of 20,000 Btu/h5.86 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at high stage; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 4.5-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 1,650 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 20,000 Btu/h5.86 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 218076470 · listed by WeatherKing · certified Feb 11, 2026 · 1 pairing carries these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Fone compressor speed | 25,8007.56 kW | −36% | 2.00 | |
| 17°Fone compressor speed | 33,8009.91 kW | −11% | NR | |
| 47°Fone compressor speed | 55,00016.12 kW | −2% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 57,00016.71 kW | — | NR |
EER2 11.7 in that test. SEER2 15.2 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 3.78kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 4.87kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.29
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 54,000 Btu heat pumps
4.5-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 25,800 Btu/h7.56 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 25,800 Btu/h7.56 kW
- Median of 4.5-ton central models at 5°F
- 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW
- Models in this group
- 343
This unit is above 4% of them, at number 328 of 343 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 32,000 to 45,000 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- LDT060H5E*1PAllied Commercial and Lennox · 27,000 Btu/h
- 50NR-B60---30Carrier · 25,800 Btu/h
- WLP14AY60AJ2NWhirlpool · 25,800 Btu/h
- DRHP14B60AJ2ANDuraSTAR · 25,000 Btu/h
- DRHP15B60AJ2ANDuraSTAR · 25,000 Btu/h
- RHPXYC060AJTFriedrich, Mainline + 5 more · 25,000 Btu/h
Every 54,000 Btu (4.5-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for WP14AY60AJ2N
43 pairings · 43 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F high stage | 55,000 Btu/h16.12 kWNR | 55,000–56,500 Btu/h16.12–16.56 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 33,800 Btu/h9.91 kWNR | 33,800–36,000 Btu/h9.91–10.55 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 25,800 Btu/h7.56 kWNR | 25,800–27,800 Btu/h7.56–8.15 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 47%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 2.00NR | 2.00–2.10 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 7.8NR | 7.8 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 57,000 Btu/h16.71 kWNR | 55,500–57,000 Btu/h16.27–16.71 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 11.7NR | 11.7 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 15.2NR | 15.2 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Two-stage | |
| Indoor unit | WH2TY6024STANN | 9 indoor units |
| Furnace | No furnace | 14 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | NC | NC |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | No | On no pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | WP14AY60AJ2N | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
9 indoor units · 43 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 6 indoor units
-
RCFY6024STANM (the pairing on screen) brand not stated NRat 5°F, full speed
-
RCFY6021STAAM (the pairing on screen) brand not stated NRat 5°F, full speed
-
TCFY6024STANM (the pairing on screen) brand not stated NRat 5°F, full speed
-
FCCN6024SYTA (the pairing on screen) brand not stated NRat 5°F, full speed
-
FCCA6021SYTA (the pairing on screen) brand not stated NRat 5°F, full speed
-
TCFY6021STAAM (the pairing on screen) brand not stated NRat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · high stage | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RCFY6024STANM (the pairing on screen) | — | NR | 56,00016.41 | 57,00016.71 | NR | — | NC | 14 |
| RCFY6021STAAM (the pairing on screen) | — | NR | 55,50016.27 | 55,50016.27 | NR | — | NC | 9 |
| TCFY6024STANM (the pairing on screen) | — | NR | 56,00016.41 | 57,00016.71 | NR | — | NC | 5 |
| FCCN6024SYTA (the pairing on screen) | — | NR | 56,00016.41 | 57,00016.71 | NR | — | NC | 4 |
| FCCA6021SYTA (the pairing on screen) | — | NR | 55,50016.27 | 55,50016.27 | NR | — | NC | 3 |
| TCFY6021STAAM (the pairing on screen) | — | NR | 55,50016.27 | 55,50016.27 | NR | — | NC | 3 |
Air handler · 3 indoor units
-
RH2TY6024STANN (the pairing on screen) brand not stated NRat 5°F, full speed
-
RH2VY6024STACN (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 27,800 Btu/h8.15 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
WH2TY6024STANN (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 25,800 Btu/h7.56 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · high stage | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RH2TY6024STANN (the pairing on screen) | — | NR | 55,00016.12 | 57,00016.71 | NR | — | NC | 2 |
| RH2VY6024STACN (the pairing on screen) | — | 27,8008.15 | 56,50016.56 | 57,00016.71 | 49% | 2.10 | NC | 2 |
| WH2TY6024STANN (the pairing on screen) | — | 25,8007.56 | 55,00016.12 | 57,00016.71 | 47% | 2.00 | NC | 1 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
Other brands that list these model numbers
- Are Fujitsu and Rheem heat pumps the same?21 shared model numbers
- Are Fujitsu and Ruud heat pumps the same?21 shared model numbers
- Are Fujitsu and WeatherKing heat pumps the same?16 shared model numbers
- Are Rheem and Ruud heat pumps the same?85 shared model numbers
- Are Rheem and WeatherKing heat pumps the same?20 shared model numbers
Model number as listed
- WP14AY60AJ2N 43 pairings
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Feb 11, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read