1U60T3PE*HE
1U60T3PE*HE is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 39,000–43,000 Btu/h11.43–12.60 kW, 73–90% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
Haier · central heat pump
1U60T3PE*HE is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026. 1U60T3PE*HE changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 182 pairings in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is higher on 179 and lower on 3.
- 42,000 Btu (3.5-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
47,50013.92NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
39,50011.58NR at 17°F
40,00011.72NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
1.80NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 47,500 Btu/h13.92 kW of heat at 47°F, 39,500 Btu/h11.58 kW at 17°F, and 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW at 5°F, 84% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 43,500 Btu/h12.75 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 7,000 Btu/h2.05 kW above the example heating load of 33,000 Btu/h9.67 kW; at 95°F it is 26,500 Btu/h7.77 kW above the example cooling load of 17,000 Btu/h4.98 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 3.5-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 1,400 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 33,000 Btu/h9.67 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 17,000 Btu/h4.98 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 217270276 · listed by Haier · certified Jan 20, 2026 · 4 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 40,00011.72 kW | +21% | 1.80 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 39,50011.58 kW | +27% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | 47,50013.92 kW | +8% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 43,50012.75 kW | — | NR |
EER2 10.0 in that test. SEER2 16.0 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 6.51kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 4.35kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.49
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 42,000 Btu heat pumps
3.5-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW
- Median of 3.5-ton central models at 5°F
- 33,000 Btu/h9.67 kW
- Models in this group
- 222
This unit is above 72% of them, at number 63 of 222 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 20,000 to 40,000 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- UHP18048-OMRCOOL · 42,000 Btu/h
- CENTRAL-48-HP-C-230B00-OMRCOOL · 41,000 Btu/h
- MO1HE-H42B-2AMidea · 41,000 Btu/h
- 7SCP18V60P-**AAllied, Concord + 1 more · 40,000 Btu/h
- DIRM4-48CS19-OUDirect Air · 40,000 Btu/h
- EL18KSLV-060-230ALennox · 40,000 Btu/h
Every 42,000 Btu (3.5-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for 1U60T3PE*HE
191 pairings · 191 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | 47,500 Btu/h13.92 kWNR | 47,500–56,000 Btu/h13.92–16.41 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 39,500 Btu/h11.58 kWNR | 38,000–45,000 Btu/h11.14–13.19 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kWNR | 39,000–43,000 Btu/h11.43–12.60 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 84%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 1.80NR | 1.75–1.95 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 8.5NR | 8.1–9.5 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 43,500 Btu/h12.75 kWNR | 42,500–55,500 Btu/h12.46–16.27 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 10.0NR | 9.6–11.7 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 16.0NR | 15.2–18.0 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | NCHC48CT5****+TDR | 26 indoor units |
| Furnace | NF97U110V5C*** | 42 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On some pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | 1U60T3PE*HE | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
26 indoor units · 191 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 4 indoor units
-
NCHC42CT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 39,500 Btu/h11.58 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCHC48CT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCHC51CT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 40,500 Btu/h11.87 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCUC5060CT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 41,000 Btu/h12.02 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NCHC42CT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 39,50011.58 | 47,50013.92 | 44,00012.90 | 83% | 1.80 | Yes | 21 |
| NCHC48CT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 40,00011.72 | 47,50013.92 | 43,50012.75 | 84% | 1.80 | Yes | 20 |
| NCHC51CT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 40,50011.87 | 54,50015.97 | 53,00015.53 | 74% | 1.85 | Yes | 17 |
| NCUC5060CT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 41,00012.02 | 54,50015.97 | 51,00014.95 | 76% | 1.80 | Yes | 11 |
Air handler · 6 indoor units
-
NCUC48CT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 39,500 Btu/h11.58 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCUC49CT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 39,500 Btu/h11.58 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCUC60CT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 40,500 Btu/h11.87 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCDC48CT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 39,500 Btu/h11.58 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCDC60DT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 41,000 Btu/h12.02 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCHC42BT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 39,000 Btu/h11.43 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NCUC48CT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 39,50011.58 | 47,50013.92 | 44,00012.90 | 83% | 1.80 | Yes | 22 |
| NCUC49CT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 39,50011.58 | 47,50013.92 | 45,50013.33 | 82% | 1.85 | Yes | 22 |
| NCUC60CT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 40,50011.87 | 55,00016.12 | 54,50015.97 | 74% | 1.90 | Yes | 18 |
| NCDC48CT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 39,50011.58 | 48,00014.07 | 44,50013.04 | 83% | 1.85 | Yes | 9 |
| NCDC60DT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 41,00012.02 | 55,00016.12 | 52,50015.39 | 75% | 1.90 | Yes | 7 |
| NCHC42BT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 39,00011.43 | 47,50013.92 | 45,00013.19 | 82% | 1.90 | Yes | 6 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- 1U60T3PE*HE changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 182 pairings in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is higher on 179 and lower on 3.
- 1U60T3PE*HE first appeared in the certified data between March 2025 and May 2025.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Jan 20, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read