284ANV036*0**B*
284ANV036*0**B* is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 25,000–26,800 Btu/h7.33–7.85 kW, 72–75% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
Bryant · central heat pump
284ANV036*0**B* is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026. 284ANV036*0**B* changed its certified COP at 5°F on 82 pairings in the certified data between September 2024 and March 2025. The new figure is lower on all 82.
- 30,000 Btu (2.5-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
35,00010.26NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
31,2009.14NR at 17°F
25,8007.56NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
1.85NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 35,000 Btu/h10.26 kW of heat at 47°F, 31,200 Btu/h9.14 kW at 17°F, and 25,800 Btu/h7.56 kW at 5°F, 74% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 33,200 Btu/h9.73 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 3,300 Btu/h0.97 kW above the example heating load of 22,500 Btu/h6.59 kW; at 95°F it is 21,700 Btu/h6.36 kW above the example cooling load of 11,500 Btu/h3.37 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 2.5-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 950 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 22,500 Btu/h6.59 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 11,500 Btu/h3.37 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 217106207 · listed by BRYANT HEATING AND COOLING SYSTEMS · certified Feb 27, 2026 · 1 pairing carries these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 25,8007.56 kW | +15% | 1.85 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 31,2009.14 kW | +51% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | 35,00010.26 kW | +17% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 33,2009.73 kW | — | NR |
EER2 11.0 in that test. SEER2 19.0 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 4.09kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 3.02kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.64
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 30,000 Btu heat pumps
2.5-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 25,800 Btu/h7.56 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 25,800 Btu/h7.56 kW
- Median of 2.5-ton central models at 5°F
- 22,400 Btu/h6.56 kW
- Models in this group
- 288
This unit is above 66% of them, at number 99 of 288 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 14,250 to 30,000 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- YZV36B21York · 26,400 Btu/h
- AOD30U-30HFN1-MR0(X)AC Pro · 26,000 Btu/h
- MDV-V30WMN10T-HMidea · 26,000 Btu/h
- 5TWV8X36A1Trane · 25,600 Btu/h
- ACIQ-30-HPB1HVAC, ACiQ + 3 more · 25,000 Btu/h
- BZ33-INV30OUT2-JBreeze33 · 25,000 Btu/h
Every 30,000 Btu (2.5-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for 284ANV036*0**B*
8 pairings · 8 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | 35,000 Btu/h10.26 kWNR | 34,800–35,800 Btu/h10.20–10.49 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 31,200 Btu/h9.14 kWNR | 30,200–32,800 Btu/h8.85–9.61 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 25,800 Btu/h7.56 kWNR | 25,000–26,800 Btu/h7.33–7.85 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 74%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 1.85NR | 1.75–1.88 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 9.0NR | 9.0–9.5 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 33,200 Btu/h9.73 kWNR | 32,000–34,200 Btu/h9.38–10.02 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 11.0NR | 10.5–11.5 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 19.0NR | 18.0–19.0 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-410A | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | CAP**4821AL*+UI | 4 indoor units |
| Furnace | 987TA48080C17*** | 2 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | 284ANV036*0**B* | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
4 indoor units · 8 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 4 indoor units
-
CAP**3617AL*+UI (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 26,800 Btu/h7.85 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CAP**4221AL*+UI (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 26,400 Btu/h7.74 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CAP**4821AL*+UI (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 25,800 Btu/h7.56 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CAP**6121AL*+UI (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 25,100 Btu/h7.36 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CAP**3617AL*+UI (the pairing on screen) | — | 26,8007.85 | 35,70010.46 | 32,0009.38 | 75% | 1.75 | Yes | 2 |
| CAP**4221AL*+UI (the pairing on screen) | — | 26,4007.74 | 35,40010.37 | 32,4009.50 | 75% | 1.88 | Yes | 2 |
| CAP**4821AL*+UI (the pairing on screen) | — | 25,8007.56 | 35,20010.32 | 33,1009.70 | 73% | 1.83 | Yes | 2 |
| CAP**6121AL*+UI (the pairing on screen) | — | 25,1007.36 | 35,00010.26 | 34,1009.99 | 72% | 1.80 | Yes | 2 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- 284ANV036*0**B* changed its certified COP at 5°F on 82 pairings in the certified data between September 2024 and March 2025. The new figure is lower on all 82.
- 284ANV036*0**B* changed its certified heat output at 5°F on 116 pairings in the certified data between September 2024 and March 2025. The new figure is lower on all 116.
- 284ANV036*0**B* changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 11 pairings in the certified data between February 2025 and March 2025. The new figure is higher on 9 and lower on 2.
- 284ANV036*0**B* changed its certified SEER2 on 126 pairings in the certified data between September 2024 and November 2024. The new figure is lower on all 126.
- 284ANV036*0**B* changed its certified HSPF2 on 28 pairings from 9.5 to 9.0 in the certified data between September 2024 and November 2024.
- 284ANV036*0**B* changed its certified EER2 on 116 pairings in the certified data between September 2024 and November 2024. The new figure is lower on all 116.
- 284ANV036*0**B* changed its certified cooling capacity at 95°F on 35 pairings in the certified data between September 2024 and November 2024. The new figure is lower on all 35.
- 284ANV036*0**B* changed its certified heat output at 17°F on 151 pairings in the certified data between September 2024 and November 2024. The new figure is higher on 30 and lower on 121.
- 284ANV036*0**B* was in the certified data by September 2024.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Feb 27, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read