Heat Pump List

Tools

4SHP17LE124P-**A

4SHP17LE124P-**A is in the certified data.

Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 10,200–11,500 Btu/h, 47–52% of its 47°F rating, depending on the pairing.

AirEase and Armstrong Air · central heat pump

All 44 certified AirEase models · All 44 certified Armstrong Air models

4SHP17LE124P-**A is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026. 4SHP17LE124P-**A changed its certified heat output at 17°F on 8 pairings in the certified data between September 2024 and November 2024. The new figure is higher on 4 and lower on 4.

635 certified pairings with 99 different figures. See all

Certified heating and cooling

Heating at 47°F

21,400

13,600 at 17°F

10,400 at 5°F

Btu/h, certified

2.04 COP at 5°F

Cooling at 95°F

23,400

Btu/h, certified

EER2 13.0 at 95°F

SEER2 16.4

Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature

Certified heating at 5, 17, and 47°F and cooling at 95°F for 4SHP17LE124P-**A, by outdoor temperature Heating: 10,400 Btu/h at 5°F, 13,600 Btu/h at 17°F, 21,400 Btu/h at 47°F. Cooling: 23,400 Btu/h at 95°F. The bars start at zero. Median of 2-ton central models: 19,000 Btu/h at 5°F, 19,200 Btu/h at 17°F, 24,000 Btu/h at 47°F, 24,000 Btu/h at 95°F. 0 5,000 10,000 15,000 20,000 25,000 Btu/h 10,400 5°F 13,600 17°F 21,400 47°F 23,400 95°F Outdoor temperature (°F)
  • Heating output
  • Cooling output
  • Median of 2-ton central models
  • Example heating load
  • Example cooling load
  • Frosting range, 17 to 45°F

This pairing delivers 21,400 Btu/h of heat at 47°F, 13,600 Btu/h at 17°F, and 10,400 Btu/h at 5°F, 49% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 23,400 Btu/h of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 8,600 Btu/h short of the example heating load of 19,000 Btu/h; at 95°F it is 13,900 Btu/h above the example cooling load of 9,500 Btu/h.

Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at one speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 2-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.

The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 800 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 19,000 Btu/h at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 9,500 Btu/h at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.

Calculate heating and cooling for your house

AHRI certificate 210329469 · listed by Armstrong Air · certified Oct 27, 2025 · 38 pairings share these values

Rebates where you live

Meets the recorded equipment thresholds of 28 programs in 18 states, provinces, or territories:California (1), Colorado (1), Delaware (1), Idaho (1), Kansas (1), Maryland (3), Michigan (2), Minnesota (2), Mississippi (1), Nevada (1), New Jersey (4), North Carolina (1), Oregon (2), Pennsylvania (3), South Carolina (1), Texas (3), Utah (1), Newfoundland and Labrador (1).

All 28 programs by state and province

California

Colorado

Delaware

Idaho

Kansas

Maryland

Michigan

Minnesota

Mississippi

Nevada

New Jersey

North Carolina

Oregon

Pennsylvania

South Carolina

Texas

Utah

Newfoundland and Labrador

Threshold comparisons use the unit’s median certified figures across its pairings, not the pairing selected above. Meeting these thresholds means the equipment may qualify; it does not guarantee approval. Service-area, installation, and product-list requirements also apply.

All rebate programs and their published thresholds

Certified output and power use

Certified output for the selected pairingThe four bars share one scale. The comparison is with the median of 2-ton central models. Heating tests run at 70°F indoors. The cooling test runs at 80°F indoors.
Outdoor temperature Certified outputBtu/h One scale vs class median COPat 5°F
5°Fone compressor speed 10,4003.05 kW −45% 2.04
17°Fone compressor speed 13,6003.99 kW −29% NR
47°Fone compressor speed 21,4006.27 kW −11% NR
95°Fcooling, full load 23,4006.86 kW — NR

EER2 13.0 in that test. SEER2 16.4 over the modeled cooling season.

Power use at each temperature

Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
1.49kW
Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
1.80kW
Seasonal average heating COP
2.29

These exclude backup resistance heat.

Updated Sep 19, 2026 · Methodology

How it compares with other 24,000 Btu heat pumps

2-ton central models

This pairing at 5°F
10,400 Btu/h
This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
10,400 Btu/h
Median of 2-ton central models at 5°F
19,000 Btu/h
Models in this group
565

This unit is above 3% of them, at number 547 of 565 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 16,000 to 21,600 Btu/h.

This size class is defined by cooling capacity, so cooling is not compared here.

Among 24,000 Btu central models, each by its median certified pairing, highest first: 5°F output as a share of its 47°F rating, 517th of 565 (tied); HSPF2, 498th of 578 (tied). Models without that figure are left out.

Similar ratings at 47°F

These central models share the nominal cooling size. Comparisons use each model’s median certified figures across pairings.

  • 4A6L9024A1: The same 21,600 Btu/h rating at 47°F; HSPF2 8.7 (this model: 7.8).
  • 5TWR7024A1: 21,800 Btu/h at 47°F (this model: 21,600); 17,200 Btu/h at 5°F (this model: 10,400).
  • AUWR-24U3SF2: 21,400 Btu/h at 47°F (this model: 21,600); 16,900 Btu/h at 5°F (this model: 10,400).

Closest models by heat at 5°F

Every 24,000 Btu (2-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency

Floor area at the cold test point

The median certified output of 10,400 Btu/h at 5°F matches the size calculator’s heating estimate for these floor areas, rounded to about 10 sq ft. Each range divides that output by the climate band’s heating rates.

Floor area by climate band and house condition
Climate bandHouse conditionBtu/h per sq ftApproximate sq ft
MildDrafty, little insulation24–42250–430
MildTypical16–26400–650
MildTight, well insulated10–18580–1,040
ColdDrafty, little insulation28–52200–370
ColdTypical18–30350–580
ColdTight, well insulated12–22470–870
Very coldDrafty, little insulation32–58180–330
Very coldTypical22–38270–470
Very coldTight, well insulated16–28370–650

This is an estimate, not a house-specific load calculation. Output stays at the 5°F test point for every band; it does not predict output at the band’s winter design temperature.

Certified values for 4SHP17LE124P-**A

635 pairings · 635 AHRI certificates

This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.

Certified values for 4SHP17LE124P-**A
This pairingAll pairings
Heating
Heat output at 47°F one speed 21,400 Btu/h 21,000–22,600 Btu/h
Heat output at 17°F full speed 13,600 Btu/h 13,400–14,700 Btu/h
Heat output at 5°F full speed 10,400 Btu/h 10,200–11,500 Btu/h
Heat output below 5°F NR NR
Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating 49%
COP at 5°F full speed 2.04 2.00–2.16
HSPF2 Region IV 7.8 7.8–8.2
Cooling
Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test 23,400 Btu/h 22,400–24,000 Btu/h
EER2 at 95°F 13.0 12.5–14.0
SEER2 cooling season 16.4 15.2–17.0
Cooling at other temperatures NR NR
Equipment and listing
Refrigerant R-410A
Compressor Single stage
Indoor unit EA(C;U)1P24A+TDR+TXV 35 indoor units
FurnaceA80UH1E070B12 48 furnaces
Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published NC NC
ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published No On no pairings
Where it is sold United States US and Canada
Model string as certified 4SHP17LE124P-**A

Across 635 certified pairings with 35 indoor models: heat at 5°F 10,200 Btu/h with 7EC24AX-0*+TDR to 11,500 Btu/h with 7ED30/36BX-0*+TDR; HSPF2 7.8 with 7AH1AE24PX-0* to 8.2 with 7AH2AE30PX-0*; SEER2 15.2 with BCE5E30M*4X to 17.0 with 7EH30BX-0*+TDR. Endpoints name one indoor model where recorded; the furnace pairing can also change the figures.

Pairings, by indoor-unit class

35 indoor units · 635 certified pairings

One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.

Furnace paired · 10 indoor units

  1. EA(C;U)1P30A+TDR+TXV brand not stated 10,400 Btu/hat 5°F, full speed

    54 pairings, 27 with a furnace · 47°F 21,400 Btu/h · 95°F cooling 23,000 Btu/h · Cold output 49% · COP 2.04

  2. EA(C;U)1P24A+TDR+TXV (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 10,400 Btu/hat 5°F, full speed

    48 pairings, 24 with a furnace · 47°F 21,600 Btu/h · 95°F cooling 23,400 Btu/h · Cold output 49% · COP 2.04

  3. 7EC30BX-0*+TDR brand not stated 10,400 Btu/hat 5°F, full speed

    44 pairings, 22 with a furnace · 47°F 21,400 Btu/h · 95°F cooling 23,000 Btu/h · Cold output 49% · COP 2.05

  4. 7EH30BX-0*+TDR brand not stated 10,400 Btu/hat 5°F, full speed

    44 pairings, 22 with a furnace · 47°F 21,600 Btu/h · 95°F cooling 23,600 Btu/h · Cold output 48% · COP 2.06

  5. 7EC24BX-0*+TDR brand not stated 10,400 Btu/hat 5°F, full speed

    40 pairings, 20 with a furnace · 47°F 21,600 Btu/h · 95°F cooling 23,500 Btu/h · Cold output 49% · COP 2.04

  6. EA(C;U)1P30B+TDR+TXV brand not stated 10,400 Btu/hat 5°F, full speed

    40 pairings, 20 with a furnace · 47°F 21,400 Btu/h · 95°F cooling 23,000 Btu/h · Cold output 49% · COP 2.05

  7. EAC4X30B+TDR brand not stated 10,400 Btu/hat 5°F, full speed

    40 pairings, 20 with a furnace · 47°F 21,400 Btu/h · 95°F cooling 23,000 Btu/h · Cold output 49% · COP 2.05

  8. EA(C;U)1P24B+TDR+TXV brand not stated 10,400 Btu/hat 5°F, full speed

    36 pairings, 18 with a furnace · 47°F 21,600 Btu/h · 95°F cooling 23,400 Btu/h · Cold output 49% · COP 2.04

  9. EAC4X24B+TDR brand not stated 10,400 Btu/hat 5°F, full speed

    36 pairings, 18 with a furnace · 47°F 21,600 Btu/h · 95°F cooling 23,400 Btu/h · Cold output 49% · COP 2.04

  10. EAH1P30B*+TDR+TXV brand not stated 10,400 Btu/hat 5°F, full speed

    36 pairings, 18 with a furnace · 47°F 21,600 Btu/h · 95°F cooling 23,600 Btu/h · Cold output 48% · COP 2.06

Indoor units in the furnace paired class
Indoor unit Brand At 5°FBtu/h · full speed At 47°FBtu/h · one speed At 95°FBtu/h · cooling Cold output% of 47°F rating COP 5°Ffull speed Cold climate Pairings
EA(C;U)1P30A+TDR+TXV — 10,400 21,400 23,000 49% 2.04 NC 54
EA(C;U)1P24A+TDR+TXV (the pairing on screen) — 10,400 21,600 23,400 49% 2.04 NC 48
7EC30BX-0*+TDR — 10,400 21,400 23,000 49% 2.05 NC 44
7EH30BX-0*+TDR — 10,400 21,600 23,600 48% 2.06 NC 44
7EC24BX-0*+TDR — 10,400 21,600 23,500 49% 2.04 NC 40
EA(C;U)1P30B+TDR+TXV — 10,400 21,400 23,000 49% 2.05 NC 40
EAC4X30B+TDR — 10,400 21,400 23,000 49% 2.05 NC 40
EA(C;U)1P24B+TDR+TXV — 10,400 21,600 23,400 49% 2.04 NC 36
EAC4X24B+TDR — 10,400 21,600 23,400 49% 2.04 NC 36
EAH1P30B*+TDR+TXV — 10,400 21,600 23,600 48% 2.06 NC 36

The share is heat output at 5°F divided by the 47°F rating.

Showing 10 of 35 indoor units All 635 certified pairings

Sold as, and units with identical certified values

Brands listing this model number

Other brands that list these model numbers

Model number as listed

Product history

  • 4SHP17LE124P-**A changed its certified heat output at 17°F on 8 pairings in the certified data between September 2024 and November 2024. The new figure is higher on 4 and lower on 4.
  • 4SHP17LE124P-**A was in the certified data by September 2024.

History and definitions

Other 4HSP17LE Series models by nominal cooling size: 4SHP17LE142P-**A (42,000 Btu).

History

First certified record
Most recent certified record
Measurements reported
Oct 27, 2025
Status
In the certified data

Field definitions

COP
Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
HSPF2
Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
SEER2
Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
EER2
Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
Cold output
Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
% of rating at 17°F
Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.

NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read

Cite or print this page

Heat Pump List, “4SHP17LE124P-**A — certified heat output”. Certified figures dated , checked daily.
https://heatpumplist.com/model/4shp17le124p-_st_sta