5TWV8X24A1
5TWV8X24A1 is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 17,600–18,700 Btu/h5.16–5.48 kW, 77–82% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
Trane · central heat pump
5TWV8X24A1 is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026. 5TWV8X24A1 changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 25 pairings in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is lower on all 25.
- 24,000 Btu (2-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
23,0006.74NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
22,8006.68NR at 17°F
18,6005.45NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
2.20NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 23,000 Btu/h6.74 kW of heat at 47°F, 22,800 Btu/h6.68 kW at 17°F, and 18,600 Btu/h5.45 kW at 5°F, 81% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 22,000 Btu/h6.45 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 400 Btu/h0.12 kW short of the example heating load of 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW; at 95°F it is 12,500 Btu/h3.66 kW above the example cooling load of 9,500 Btu/h2.78 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 2-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 800 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 9,500 Btu/h2.78 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 216571200 · listed by Trane · certified Feb 11, 2026 · 6 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 18,6005.45 kW | −2% | 2.20 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 22,8006.68 kW | +19% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | 23,0006.74 kW | −4% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 22,0006.45 kW | — | NR |
EER2 11.5 in that test. SEER2 18.1 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 2.48kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 1.91kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.49
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 24,000 Btu heat pumps
2-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 18,600 Btu/h5.45 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 18,600 Btu/h5.45 kW
- Median of 2-ton central models at 5°F
- 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW
- Models in this group
- 565
This unit is above 45% of them, at number 313 of 565 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 16,000 to 21,600 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- TOV36H2XAInnovair · 19,000 Btu/h
- WSCHV0024BA1-CContinental · 19,000 Btu/h
- 25SPV0-HP-X-DMulti MFG · 18,900 Btu/h
- AOX430U-24HFN1-MR0AC Pro · 18,500 Btu/h
- CU-E24YAHK6Panasonic · 18,500 Btu/h
- HH824E2S11Champion, Coleman + 5 more · 18,500 Btu/h
Every 24,000 Btu (2-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for 5TWV8X24A1
80 pairings · 80 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | 23,000 Btu/h6.74 kWNR | 22,800–23,800 Btu/h6.68–6.98 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 22,800 Btu/h6.68 kWNR | 22,400–23,200 Btu/h6.56–6.80 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 18,600 Btu/h5.45 kWNR | 17,600–18,700 Btu/h5.16–5.48 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 81%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 2.20NR | 2.10–2.27 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 8.5NR | 8.5 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 22,000 Btu/h6.45 kWNR | 21,400–22,200 Btu/h6.27–6.51 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 11.5NR | 11.5 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 18.1NR | 18.1 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | 5PX*B006AS3 | 12 indoor units |
| Furnace | S8V2B080M4PDB | 33 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | 5TWV8X24A1 | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
12 indoor units · 80 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 4 indoor units
-
5PX*B006AS3 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 18,700 Btu/h5.48 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
5TXCB006AS3 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 18,700 Btu/h5.48 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
5PX*BD06AS3 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 18,600 Btu/h5.45 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
5PX*BD04AS3 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 18,500 Btu/h5.42 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5PX*B006AS3 (the pairing on screen) | — | 18,7005.48 | 23,0006.74 | 22,0006.45 | 81% | 2.20 | Yes | 22 |
| 5TXCB006AS3 (the pairing on screen) | — | 18,7005.48 | 23,0006.74 | 22,0006.45 | 81% | 2.20 | Yes | 19 |
| 5PX*BD06AS3 (the pairing on screen) | — | 18,6005.45 | 23,8006.98 | 22,0006.45 | 78% | 2.20 | Yes | 17 |
| 5PX*BD04AS3 (the pairing on screen) | — | 18,5005.42 | 23,6006.92 | 21,6006.33 | 79% | 2.10 | Yes | 14 |
Air handler · 6 indoor units
-
5PX*B006AS3+P0V0A000M30SD+LRP (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 18,600 Btu/h5.45 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
5PX*BD04AS3+P0V0A000M30SD+LRP (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 18,600 Btu/h5.45 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
5PX*BD06AS3+P0V0A000M30SD+LRP (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 18,700 Btu/h5.48 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
5TAMXB02AV21 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 18,600 Btu/h5.45 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
5TAMXC03AV31 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 18,500 Btu/h5.42 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
5TAMXD04AV31 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 18,300 Btu/h5.36 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5PX*B006AS3+P0V0A000M30SD+LRP (the pairing on screen) | — | 18,6005.45 | 23,2006.80 | 22,0006.45 | 80% | 2.20 | Yes | 1 |
| 5PX*BD04AS3+P0V0A000M30SD+LRP (the pairing on screen) | — | 18,6005.45 | 23,6006.92 | 21,4006.27 | 79% | 2.10 | Yes | 1 |
| 5PX*BD06AS3+P0V0A000M30SD+LRP (the pairing on screen) | — | 18,7005.48 | 23,8006.98 | 21,8006.39 | 79% | 2.20 | Yes | 1 |
| 5TAMXB02AV21 (the pairing on screen) | — | 18,6005.45 | 23,4006.86 | 21,4006.27 | 79% | 2.10 | Yes | 1 |
| 5TAMXC03AV31 (the pairing on screen) | — | 18,5005.42 | 23,2006.80 | 21,8006.39 | 80% | 2.20 | Yes | 1 |
| 5TAMXD04AV31 (the pairing on screen) | — | 18,3005.36 | 23,0006.74 | 21,8006.39 | 80% | 2.20 | Yes | 1 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Variants of the same model number
2 units in this group. Basis: identical certified values in the certified data. This grouping is our inference, not a field in the certified data.
1 of 2 shown.
Other model numbers with identical certified values
2 units share this record. Basis: identical certified values in the certified data. This grouping is our inference, not a field in the certified data.
1 of 2 shown.
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- 5TWV8X24A1 changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 25 pairings in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is lower on all 25.
- 5TWV8X24A1 changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 2 pairings in the certified data between March 2025 and May 2025. The new figure is higher on all 2.
- 5TWV8X24A1 changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 21 pairings in the certified data between February 2025 and March 2025. The new figure is higher on all 21.
- 5TWV8X24A1 changed its certified SEER2 on 2 pairings from 18.1 to 18.0 in the certified data between November 2024 and February 2025.
- 5TWV8X24A1 changed its certified EER2 on 2 pairings from 11.2 to 11.0 in the certified data between November 2024 and February 2025.
- 5TWV8X24A1 changed its certified COP at 5°F on 4 pairings from 2.00 to 2.10 in the certified data between November 2024 and February 2025.
- 5TWV8X24A1 changed its certified cooling capacity at 95°F on 6 pairings in the certified data between November 2024 and February 2025. The new figure is lower on all 6.
- 5TWV8X24A1 changed its certified heat output at 5°F on 2 pairings from 18,400 Btu/h to 18,500 Btu/h in the certified data between November 2024 and February 2025.
- 5TWV8X24A1 changed its certified heat output at 17°F on 2 pairings from 22,800 Btu/h to 22,600 Btu/h in the certified data between November 2024 and February 2025.
- 5TWV8X24A1 first appeared in the certified data between September 2024 and November 2024.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Feb 11, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read