HH824E2S11
HH824E2S11 is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 17,000–19,400 Btu/h4.98–5.69 kW, 71–84% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
Champion, Coleman + 5 more · central heat pump
HH824E2S11 is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026. HH824E2S11 changed its certified SEER2 on 6 pairings from 18.0 to 17.0 in the certified data between November 2024 and May 2025.
- 24,000 Btu (2-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
23,0006.74NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
18,2005.33NR at 17°F
18,5005.42NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
2.00NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 23,000 Btu/h6.74 kW of heat at 47°F, 18,200 Btu/h5.33 kW at 17°F, and 18,500 Btu/h5.42 kW at 5°F, 80% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 23,000 Btu/h6.74 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 500 Btu/h0.15 kW short of the example heating load of 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW; at 95°F it is 13,500 Btu/h3.96 kW above the example cooling load of 9,500 Btu/h2.78 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 2-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 800 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 9,500 Btu/h2.78 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 214395763 · listed by York · certified Jul 17, 2026 · 83 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 18,5005.42 kW | −3% | 2.00 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 18,2005.33 kW | −5% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | 23,0006.74 kW | −4% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 23,0006.74 kW | — | NR |
EER2 12.0 in that test. SEER2 19.0 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 2.71kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 1.92kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.78
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 24,000 Btu heat pumps
2-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 18,500 Btu/h5.42 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 18,500 Btu/h5.42 kW
- Median of 2-ton central models at 5°F
- 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW
- Models in this group
- 565
This unit is above 42% of them, at number 327 of 565 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 16,000 to 21,600 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- 5TWV8X24A1Trane · 18,600 Btu/h
- AOX430U-24HFN1-MR0AC Pro · 18,500 Btu/h
- CU-E24YAHK6Panasonic · 18,500 Btu/h
- MLP19AY24AJVCMainline · 18,500 Btu/h
- RP19AY24AJVCRheem · 18,500 Btu/h
- SP19AY24AJVCRussell and Sure · 18,500 Btu/h
Every 24,000 Btu (2-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for HH824E2S11
1,944 pairings · 1,944 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | 23,000 Btu/h6.74 kWNR | 23,000–24,000 Btu/h6.74–7.03 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 18,200 Btu/h5.33 kWNR | 17,100–18,900 Btu/h5.01–5.54 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 18,500 Btu/h5.42 kWNR | 17,000–19,400 Btu/h4.98–5.69 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 80%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 2.00NR | 2.00–2.10 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 9.5NR | 8.5–9.5 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 23,000 Btu/h6.74 kWNR | 23,000–24,000 Btu/h6.74–7.03 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 12.0NR | 11.0–12.0 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 19.0NR | 15.2–19.0 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | CTF36B5ADS1+JMVT12BC2N1 | 82 indoor units |
| Furnace | No furnace | 85 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On some pairings |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On some pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | HH824E2S11 | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
82 indoor units · 1,944 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 6 indoor units
-
CTM36B5ADS1 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 18,500 Btu/h5.42 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CTF36B5ADS1 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 18,600 Btu/h5.45 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CTU36B5XDS1+TXV (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 18,600 Btu/h5.45 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CTM36B5ADS2 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 18,500 Btu/h5.42 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CTF30A5ADS1 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 18,100 Btu/h5.30 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CTF36B5ADS2 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 18,600 Btu/h5.45 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CTM36B5ADS1 (the pairing on screen) | — | 18,5005.42 | 23,0006.74 | 23,0006.74 | 80% | 2.00 | Yes | 165 |
| CTF36B5ADS1 (the pairing on screen) | — | 18,6005.45 | 23,0006.74 | 23,0006.74 | 81% | 2.00 | Yes | 127 |
| CTU36B5XDS1+TXV (the pairing on screen) | — | 18,6005.45 | 23,0006.74 | 23,0006.74 | 81% | 2.00 | Yes | 127 |
| CTM36B5ADS2 (the pairing on screen) | — | 18,5005.42 | 23,0006.74 | 23,0006.74 | 80% | 2.00 | NC | 108 |
| CTF30A5ADS1 (the pairing on screen) | — | 18,1005.30 | 23,0006.74 | 23,0006.74 | 79% | 2.00 | Yes | 97 |
| CTF36B5ADS2 (the pairing on screen) | — | 18,6005.45 | 23,0006.74 | 23,0006.74 | 81% | 2.00 | NC | 96 |
Air handler · 4 indoor units
-
CTM30B5ACS1 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 18,300 Btu/h5.36 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CTU30B5XCS1+TXV (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 18,400 Btu/h5.39 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CTF30B5ACS1 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 18,400 Btu/h5.39 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CTM30B5ACS2 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 18,300 Btu/h5.36 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CTM30B5ACS1 (the pairing on screen) | — | 18,3005.36 | 23,0006.74 | 23,0006.74 | 80% | 2.00 | Yes | 133 |
| CTU30B5XCS1+TXV (the pairing on screen) | — | 18,4005.39 | 23,0006.74 | 23,0006.74 | 80% | 2.00 | Yes | 122 |
| CTF30B5ACS1 (the pairing on screen) | — | 18,4005.39 | 23,0006.74 | 23,0006.74 | 80% | 2.00 | Yes | 121 |
| CTM30B5ACS2 (the pairing on screen) | — | 18,3005.36 | 23,0006.74 | 23,0006.74 | 80% | 2.00 | Yes | 102 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
- Champion318 pairings
- Coleman342 pairings
- Fraser-Johnston318 pairings
- Johnson Controls182 pairings
- Kenmore103 pairings
- Luxaire342 pairings
- York339 pairings
Other brands that list these model numbers
- Are Champion and Luxaire heat pumps the same?48 shared model numbers
- Are Champion and Fraser-Johnston heat pumps the same?47 shared model numbers
- Are Champion and Coleman heat pumps the same?44 shared model numbers
- Are Champion and Johnson Controls heat pumps the same?34 shared model numbers
- Are Champion and Kenmore heat pumps the same?19 shared model numbers
- Are Champion and York heat pumps the same?17 shared model numbers
- Are Coleman and Luxaire heat pumps the same?60 shared model numbers
- Are Coleman and Fraser-Johnston heat pumps the same?43 shared model numbers
Model number as listed
- HH824E2S11 1,841 pairings
- HH824E2S11* 103 pairings
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- HH824E2S11 changed its certified SEER2 on 6 pairings from 18.0 to 17.0 in the certified data between November 2024 and May 2025.
- HH824E2S11 changed its certified heat output at 5°F on 6 pairings from 17,700 Btu/h to 17,200 Btu/h in the certified data between November 2024 and May 2025.
- HH824E2S11 changed its certified SEER2 on 42 pairings in the certified data between September 2024 and November 2024. The new figure is higher on all 42.
- HH824E2S11 changed its certified HSPF2 on 525 pairings from 9.0 to 9.5 in the certified data between September 2024 and November 2024.
- HH824E2S11 changed its certified EER2 on 165 pairings in the certified data between September 2024 and November 2024. The new figure is higher on all 165.
- HH824E2S11 changed its certified heat output at 5°F on 612 pairings in the certified data between September 2024 and November 2024. The new figure is higher on 549 and lower on 63.
- HH824E2S11 changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 72 pairings in the certified data between September 2024 and November 2024. The new figure is higher on all 72.
- HH824E2S11 changed its certified heat output at 17°F on 390 pairings in the certified data between September 2024 and November 2024. The new figure is higher on 33 and lower on 357.
- HH824E2S11 was in the certified data by September 2024.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Jul 17, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read