AC024FCUPCG
AC024FCUPCG is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 23,000–26,400 Btu/h6.74–7.74 kW, 92–106% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
Samsung · central heat pump
AC024FCUPCG is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026.
- 24,000 Btu (2-ton)
- Central
- Two-stage
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
25,0007.33NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
15,1004.43NR at 17°F
23,0006.74NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
1.94NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 25,000 Btu/h7.33 kW of heat at 47°F, 15,100 Btu/h4.43 kW at 17°F, and 23,000 Btu/h6.74 kW at 5°F, 92% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 24,000 Btu/h7.03 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 4,000 Btu/h1.17 kW above the example heating load of 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW; at 95°F it is 14,500 Btu/h4.25 kW above the example cooling load of 9,500 Btu/h2.78 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at high stage; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 2-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 800 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 9,500 Btu/h2.78 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 217734528 · listed by Samsung · certified Nov 24, 2025 · 3 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 23,0006.74 kW | +21% | 1.94 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 15,1004.43 kW | −21% | NR | |
| 47°Fhigh stage | 25,0007.33 kW | +4% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 24,0007.03 kW | — | NR |
EER2 11.7 in that test. SEER2 16.0 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 3.47kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 2.05kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.49
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 24,000 Btu heat pumps
2-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 23,000 Btu/h6.74 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 23,000 Btu/h6.74 kW
- Median of 2-ton central models at 5°F
- 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW
- Models in this group
- 565
This unit is above 84% of them, at number 88 of 565 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 16,000 to 21,600 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- DIYH-24-HP-C-230C25MRCOOL · 23,600 Btu/h
- 5HCL6024A1000ATrane/American Standard · 23,000 Btu/h
- AC024FCUDCGSamsung · 23,000 Btu/h
- AHU24HPV1BOAUX · 23,000 Btu/h
- MHD-24Dettson and Innovair · 23,000 Btu/h
- VUH24-VA6BA(O)Samyou and Vino · 22,800 Btu/h
Every 24,000 Btu (2-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for AC024FCUPCG
8 pairings · 8 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F high stage | 25,000 Btu/h7.33 kWNR | 25,000 Btu/h7.33 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 15,100 Btu/h4.43 kWNR | 14,900–16,700 Btu/h4.37–4.89 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 23,000 Btu/h6.74 kWNR | 23,000–26,400 Btu/h6.74–7.74 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 92%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 1.94NR | 1.78–2.01 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 8.5NR | 8.1–8.5 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 24,000 Btu/h7.03 kWNR | 23,000–24,000 Btu/h6.74–7.03 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 11.7NR | 11.7–12.0 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 16.0NR | 15.2–17.5 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Two-stage | |
| Indoor unit | HG35A36D175B2205R | 8 indoor units |
| Furnace | No furnace | None |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On some pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | AC024FCUPCG | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
8 indoor units · 8 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Air handler · 8 indoor units
-
7AH2AV24PXC** (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 23,000 Btu/h6.74 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
7EH24AX-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 25,400 Btu/h7.44 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
7E[C,U]24AX-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 26,400 Btu/h7.74 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
FEMG33A25S001R (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 23,800 Btu/h6.98 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
HC36MBB021H1 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 23,000 Btu/h6.74 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
HG35A36D175B2205R (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 23,000 Btu/h6.74 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
HG35A36D175B2220L (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 23,000 Btu/h6.74 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
HH24MABC11H1 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 23,800 Btu/h6.98 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · high stage | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 7AH2AV24PXC** (the pairing on screen) | — | 23,0006.74 | 25,0007.33 | 24,0007.03 | 92% | 2.01 | Yes | 1 |
| 7EH24AX-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 25,4007.44 | 25,0007.33 | 23,0006.74 | 102% | 1.78 | Yes | 1 |
| 7E[C,U]24AX-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 26,4007.74 | 25,0007.33 | 23,0006.74 | 106% | 1.81 | Yes | 1 |
| FEMG33A25S001R (the pairing on screen) | — | 23,8006.98 | 25,0007.33 | 24,0007.03 | 95% | 1.90 | Yes | 1 |
| HC36MBB021H1 (the pairing on screen) | — | 23,0006.74 | 25,0007.33 | 24,0007.03 | 92% | 1.94 | Yes | 1 |
| HG35A36D175B2205R (the pairing on screen) | — | 23,0006.74 | 25,0007.33 | 24,0007.03 | 92% | 1.94 | Yes | 1 |
| HG35A36D175B2220L (the pairing on screen) | — | 23,0006.74 | 25,0007.33 | 24,0007.03 | 92% | 1.94 | Yes | 1 |
| HH24MABC11H1 (the pairing on screen) | — | 23,8006.98 | 25,0007.33 | 24,0007.03 | 95% | 1.90 | Yes | 1 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Nov 24, 2025
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read