AOH-48U3T24P
Hisense · central heat pump
AOH-48U3T24P is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026. AOH-48U3T24P changed its certified HSPF2 on AHRI certificate 217178837 from 8.2 to 8.3 in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- 48,000 Btu (4-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
48,00014.07NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
36,60010.73NR at 17°F
37,00010.84NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
2.52NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 48,000 Btu/h14.07 kW of heat at 47°F, 36,600 Btu/h10.73 kW at 17°F, and 37,000 Btu/h10.84 kW at 5°F, 77% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 48,000 Btu/h14.07 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 500 Btu/h0.15 kW above the example heating load of 36,500 Btu/h10.70 kW; at 95°F it is 30,000 Btu/h8.79 kW above the example cooling load of 18,000 Btu/h5.28 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 4-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 1,500 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 36,500 Btu/h10.70 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 18,000 Btu/h5.28 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 216558231 · listed by Hisense · certified Mar 11, 2026 · 2 pairings share these values
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 37,00010.84 kW | +2% | 2.52 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 36,60010.73 kW | +5% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | 48,00014.07 kW | 0% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 48,00014.07 kW | — | NR |
EER2 12.0 in that test. SEER2 19.0 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 4.30kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 4.00kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.64
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 48,000 Btu heat pumps
4-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 37,000 Btu/h10.84 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 37,000 Btu/h10.84 kW
- Median of 4-ton central models at 5°F
- 36,400 Btu/h10.67 kW
- Models in this group
- 408
This unit is above 51% of them, at number 198 of 408 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 25,350 to 46,000 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- MCHA-48HDCTO2MDX · 38,000 Btu/h
- MO1BE-H60B-2AMidea · 38,000 Btu/h
- 27VPA948A*030*Carrier · 37,600 Btu/h
- AUWR-60U3TH5Hisense · 37,000 Btu/h
- MSD-48HD-BMulti MFG · 37,000 Btu/h
- 27VNA048A*030*Carrier · 36,400 Btu/h
Every 48,000 Btu (4-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for AOH-48U3T24P
3 pairings · 3 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | 48,000 Btu/h14.07 kWNR | 48,000 Btu/h14.07 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 36,600 Btu/h10.73 kWNR | 33,000–36,600 Btu/h9.67–10.73 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 37,000 Btu/h10.84 kWNR | 34,000–37,000 Btu/h9.96–10.84 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 77%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 2.52NR | 1.90–2.52 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 9.0NR | 8.3–9.0 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 48,000 Btu/h14.07 kWNR | 48,000 Btu/h14.07 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 12.0NR | 12.0–12.1 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 19.0NR | 16.5–19.0 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | AHU-48U3T24 | 3 indoor units |
| Furnace | No furnace | None |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On some pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | AOH-48U3T24P | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
3 indoor units · 3 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Air handler · 3 indoor units
-
AHU-48U3T24 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 37,000 Btu/h10.84 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
AUH-4824 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 37,000 Btu/h10.84 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
DC49B3J (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 34,000 Btu/h9.96 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AHU-48U3T24 (the pairing on screen) | — | 37,00010.84 | 48,00014.07 | 48,00014.07 | 77% | 2.52 | Yes | 1 |
| AUH-4824 (the pairing on screen) | — | 37,00010.84 | 48,00014.07 | 48,00014.07 | 77% | 2.52 | Yes | 1 |
| DC49B3J (the pairing on screen) | — | 34,0009.96 | 48,00014.07 | 48,00014.07 | 71% | 1.90 | Yes | 1 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Variants of the same model number
8 units in this group. Basis: identical certified values in the certified data. This grouping is our inference, not a field in the certified data.
- AUWR-4824PHisense
- GRID48OCGridless
- HBEFU-48R454BEndura
- HVHDZ-48V2DHaxxAir
- SM-48HSM2-CUSum X
- VAUWR-48HCDR2Voltas
- ZE-648HPAZephyr
7 of 8 shown.
Other model numbers with identical certified values
3 units share this record. Basis: identical certified values in the certified data. This grouping is our inference, not a field in the certified data.
2 of 3 shown.
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- AOH-48U3T24P changed its certified HSPF2 on AHRI certificate 217178837 from 8.2 to 8.3 in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- AOH-48U3T24P first appeared in the certified data between February 2025 and March 2025.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Mar 11, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read