B5H0V60*K*AAA*
B5H0V60*K*AAA* is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 40,500–46,000 Btu/h11.87–13.48 kW, 70–72% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
ACiQ, Airquest + 7 more · central heat pump
B5H0V60*K*AAA* is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026.
- 54,000 Btu (4.5-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
63,00018.46NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
55,50016.27NR at 17°F
44,50013.04NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
2.08NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 63,000 Btu/h18.46 kW of heat at 47°F, 55,500 Btu/h16.27 kW at 17°F, and 44,500 Btu/h13.04 kW at 5°F, 71% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 56,500 Btu/h16.56 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 4,500 Btu/h1.32 kW above the example heating load of 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW; at 95°F it is 36,500 Btu/h10.70 kW above the example cooling load of 20,000 Btu/h5.86 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 4.5-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 1,650 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 20,000 Btu/h5.86 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 218165646 · listed by Tempstar · certified Sep 16, 2026 · 81 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 44,50013.04 kW | +11% | 2.08 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 55,50016.27 kW | +47% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | 63,00018.46 kW | +13% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 56,50016.56 kW | — | NR |
EER2 9.0 in that test. SEER2 18.5 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 6.27kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 6.28kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.64
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 54,000 Btu heat pumps
4.5-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 44,500 Btu/h13.04 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 44,500 Btu/h13.04 kW
- Median of 4.5-ton central models at 5°F
- 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW
- Models in this group
- 343
This unit is above 64% of them, at number 122 of 343 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 32,000 to 45,000 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- MDV-V60WMN10TMidea · 45,000 Btu/h
- SENDC-60HF-OGSenville · 45,000 Btu/h
- 27VNA060A*030*Carrier · 44,500 Btu/h
- VUH60-VA6BA(O)Vino · 44,500 Btu/h
- KUSXB601ALG · 44,000 Btu/h
- AC060FCUPCGSamsung · 43,000 Btu/h
Every 54,000 Btu (4.5-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for B5H0V60*K*AAA*
950 pairings · 950 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | 63,000 Btu/h18.46 kWNR | 57,500–65,000 Btu/h16.85–19.05 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 55,500 Btu/h16.27 kWNR | 50,000–57,500 Btu/h14.65–16.85 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 44,500 Btu/h13.04 kWNR | 40,500–46,000 Btu/h11.87–13.48 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 71%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 2.08NR | 1.86–2.12 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 9.0NR | 8.1–9.0 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 56,500 Btu/h16.56 kWNR | 54,000–58,000 Btu/h15.83–17.00 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 9.0NR | 8.0–10.0 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 18.5NR | 16.5–20.0 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | EVM5X60M24A*+WALLCON | 11 indoor units |
| Furnace | *97CMN1002122B* | 18 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | No | On some pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | B5H0V60*K*AAA* | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
11 indoor units · 950 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 10 indoor units
-
EA*5X60M24A*+WALLCON (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 41,500 Btu/h12.16 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
EVD5X60M24A*+WALLCON (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 44,500 Btu/h13.04 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
EVM5X60M24A*+WALLCON (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 44,500 Btu/h13.04 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
EVM5X60M21A*+WALLCON (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 45,000 Btu/h13.19 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
EA*5X61M24A*+WALLCON (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 42,000 Btu/h12.31 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
EVD5X60M21A*+WALLCON (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 45,000 Btu/h13.19 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
ESH5X60M12A*+WALLCON (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 42,000 Btu/h12.31 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
EVM5X61M24A*+WALLCON (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 45,000 Btu/h13.19 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
EVD5X61M24A*+WALLCON (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 45,000 Btu/h13.19 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
EVD5X61M21A*+WALLCON (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 45,000 Btu/h13.19 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EA*5X60M24A*+WALLCON (the pairing on screen) | — | 41,50012.16 | 59,00017.29 | 55,00016.12 | 70% | 2.02 | Yes | 134 |
| EVD5X60M24A*+WALLCON (the pairing on screen) | — | 44,50013.04 | 63,00018.46 | 56,50016.56 | 71% | 2.08 | Yes | 127 |
| EVM5X60M24A*+WALLCON (the pairing on screen) | — | 44,50013.04 | 63,00018.46 | 56,50016.56 | 71% | 2.08 | Yes | 125 |
| EVM5X60M21A*+WALLCON (the pairing on screen) | — | 45,00013.19 | 64,00018.76 | 56,50016.56 | 70% | 2.08 | Yes | 117 |
| EA*5X61M24A*+WALLCON (the pairing on screen) | — | 42,00012.31 | 60,00017.58 | 56,00016.41 | 70% | 2.02 | Yes | 104 |
| EVD5X60M21A*+WALLCON (the pairing on screen) | — | 45,00013.19 | 64,00018.76 | 56,50016.56 | 70% | 2.08 | Yes | 87 |
| ESH5X60M12A*+WALLCON (the pairing on screen) | — | 42,00012.31 | 60,00017.58 | 55,50016.27 | 70% | 1.90 | Yes | 76 |
| EVM5X61M24A*+WALLCON (the pairing on screen) | — | 45,00013.19 | 64,00018.76 | 57,50016.85 | 70% | 2.08 | Yes | 63 |
| EVD5X61M24A*+WALLCON (the pairing on screen) | — | 45,00013.19 | 64,00018.76 | 57,50016.85 | 70% | 2.08 | Yes | 59 |
| EVD5X61M21A*+WALLCON (the pairing on screen) | — | 45,00013.19 | 64,00018.76 | 57,00016.71 | 70% | 2.08 | Yes | 51 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
- ACiQ139 pairings
- Airquest96 pairings
- Arcoaire96 pairings
- Comfortmaker96 pairings
- Day & Night96 pairings
- Heil96 pairings
- Keeprite96 pairings
- Kenmore139 pairings
- Tempstar96 pairings
Other brands that list these model numbers
- Are ACiQ and Airquest heat pumps the same?44 shared model numbers
- Are ACiQ and Arcoaire heat pumps the same?44 shared model numbers
- Are ACiQ and Heil heat pumps the same?44 shared model numbers
- Are ACiQ and Comfortmaker heat pumps the same?36 shared model numbers
- Are ACiQ and Day & Night heat pumps the same?36 shared model numbers
- Are ACiQ and Keeprite heat pumps the same?36 shared model numbers
Model number as listed
- B5H0V60*K*AAA* 950 pairings
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Sep 16, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read