27VNA060A*030*
27VNA060A*030* is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 41,000–46,000 Btu/h12.02–13.48 kW, 70–71% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
Carrier · central heat pump
27VNA060A*030* is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026. 27VNA060A*030* changed its certified EER2 on AHRI certificate 215683233 from 9.5 to 9.8 in the certified data between May 2025 and September 2026.
- 54,000 Btu (4.5-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
——NRNR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
55,50016.27NR at 17°F
44,50013.04NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
2.08NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 55,500 Btu/h16.27 kW of heat at 17°F and 44,500 Btu/h13.04 kW at 5°F. It delivers 56,500 Btu/h16.56 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 4,500 Btu/h1.32 kW above the example heating load of 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW; at 95°F it is 36,500 Btu/h10.70 kW above the example cooling load of 20,000 Btu/h5.86 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 4.5-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 1,650 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 20,000 Btu/h5.86 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 215677173 · listed by Carrier · certified Jan 30, 2025 · 9 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 44,50013.04 kW | +11% | 2.08 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 55,50016.27 kW | +47% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | NR— kW | NR | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 56,50016.56 kW | — | NR |
EER2 9.0 in that test. SEER2 18.5 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 6.27kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 6.28kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.64
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 54,000 Btu heat pumps
4.5-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 44,500 Btu/h13.04 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 44,500 Btu/h13.04 kW
- Median of 4.5-ton central models at 5°F
- 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW
- Models in this group
- 343
This unit is above 64% of them, at number 122 of 343 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 32,000 to 45,000 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- MDPH180604MRCOOL · 45,000 Btu/h
- MDV-V60WMN10TMidea · 45,000 Btu/h
- SENDC-60HF-OGSenville · 45,000 Btu/h
- B5H0V60*K*AAA*ACiQ, Airquest + 7 more · 44,500 Btu/h
- VUH60-VA6BA(O)Vino · 44,500 Btu/h
- KUSXB601ALG · 44,000 Btu/h
Every 54,000 Btu (4.5-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for 27VNA060A*030*
158 pairings · 158 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | — Btu/h— kWNRNR | 59,000–63,500 Btu/h17.29–18.61 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 55,500 Btu/h16.27 kWNR | 50,500–57,500 Btu/h14.80–16.85 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 44,500 Btu/h13.04 kWNR | 41,000–46,000 Btu/h12.02–13.48 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | —%NRNR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 2.08NR | 1.86–2.10 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 9.0NR | 8.1–9.0 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 56,500 Btu/h16.56 kWNR | 54,000–58,000 Btu/h15.83–17.00 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 9.0NR | 8.0–9.8 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 18.5NR | 16.5–19.0 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | CVAMA6024XMA*+UI | 10 indoor units |
| Furnace | 59MN7C100C21**22 | 20 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | No | On some pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | 27VNA060A*030* | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
10 indoor units · 158 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 10 indoor units
-
CAA**6024AM*+UI (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 41,500 Btu/h12.16 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CVAVA6024XMA*+UI (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 44,500 Btu/h13.04 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CAA**6124AM*+UI (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 42,000 Btu/h12.31 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CVAMA6024XMA*+UI (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 44,500 Btu/h13.04 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CVAMA6021XMA*+UI (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 45,000 Btu/h13.19 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CVAMA6124XMA*+UI (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 44,500 Btu/h13.04 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CVAVA6124XMA*+UI (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 44,500 Btu/h13.04 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CVAVA6021XMA*+UI (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 44,500 Btu/h13.04 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CSAH*6012AM*+UI (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 42,000 Btu/h12.31 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CVAVA6121XMA*+UI (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 45,000 Btu/h13.19 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CAA**6024AM*+UI (the pairing on screen) | — | 41,50012.16 | 59,00017.29 | 55,00016.12 | 70% | 1.90 | Yes | 20 |
| CVAVA6024XMA*+UI (the pairing on screen) | — | 44,50013.04 | 62,50018.32 | 56,50016.56 | 70% | 2.08 | Yes | 20 |
| CAA**6124AM*+UI (the pairing on screen) | — | 42,00012.31 | 59,00017.29 | 56,00016.41 | 70% | 2.02 | Yes | 19 |
| CVAMA6024XMA*+UI (the pairing on screen) | — | 44,50013.04 | 62,50018.32 | 56,50016.56 | 70% | 2.08 | Yes | 19 |
| CVAMA6021XMA*+UI (the pairing on screen) | — | 45,00013.19 | NR | 56,50016.56 | NR | 2.08 | Yes | 15 |
| CVAMA6124XMA*+UI (the pairing on screen) | — | 44,50013.04 | 63,50018.61 | 57,50016.85 | 70% | 2.08 | Yes | 15 |
| CVAVA6124XMA*+UI (the pairing on screen) | — | 44,50013.04 | 63,50018.61 | 57,50016.85 | 70% | 2.08 | Yes | 15 |
| CVAVA6021XMA*+UI (the pairing on screen) | — | 44,50013.04 | 63,50018.61 | 56,50016.56 | 70% | 2.08 | Yes | 14 |
| CSAH*6012AM*+UI (the pairing on screen) | — | 42,00012.31 | 59,00017.29 | 55,50016.27 | 70% | 1.90 | Yes | 12 |
| CVAVA6121XMA*+UI (the pairing on screen) | — | 45,00013.19 | 63,50018.61 | 57,50016.85 | 70% | 2.08 | Yes | 9 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
Model number as listed
- 27VNA060A*030* 158 pairings
Variants of the same model number
6 units in this group. Basis: identical certified values in the certified data. This grouping is our inference, not a field in the certified data.
- (C,H,T)5H0V60*K*AAA*Kenmore
- 290VAN060**AA*Bryant
- C5H0V60*K*AAA*Comfortmaker · Day & Night · Keeprite
- H5H0V60*K*AAA*ACiQ · Airquest · Arcoaire · Heil
- T5H0V60*K*AAA*Tempstar
5 of 6 shown.
Other model numbers with identical certified values
4 units share this record. Basis: identical certified values in the certified data. This grouping is our inference, not a field in the certified data.
- (C,H,T)5H0V60*K*AAA*identical certified values
- 290VAN060**AA*identical certified values
- T5H0V60*K*AAA*identical certified values
3 of 4 shown.
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- 27VNA060A*030* changed its certified EER2 on AHRI certificate 215683233 from 9.5 to 9.8 in the certified data between May 2025 and September 2026.
- 27VNA060A*030* first appeared in the certified data between February 2025 and March 2025.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Jan 30, 2025
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read