B5H3V48*K*AAA*
B5H3V48*K*AAA* is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 35,600–37,400 Btu/h10.43–10.96 kW, 74–77% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
ACiQ, Airquest + 7 more · central heat pump
B5H3V48*K*AAA* is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026.
- 42,000 Btu (3.5-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
48,00014.07NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
39,50011.58NR at 17°F
36,60010.73NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
1.88NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 48,000 Btu/h14.07 kW of heat at 47°F, 39,500 Btu/h11.58 kW at 17°F, and 36,600 Btu/h10.73 kW at 5°F, 76% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 43,500 Btu/h12.75 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 3,600 Btu/h1.06 kW above the example heating load of 33,000 Btu/h9.67 kW; at 95°F it is 26,500 Btu/h7.77 kW above the example cooling load of 17,000 Btu/h4.98 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 3.5-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 1,400 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 33,000 Btu/h9.67 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 17,000 Btu/h4.98 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 218413200 · listed by Heil · certified May 12, 2026 · 36 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 36,60010.73 kW | +11% | 1.88 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 39,50011.58 kW | +27% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | 48,00014.07 kW | +9% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 43,50012.75 kW | — | NR |
EER2 10.5 in that test. SEER2 20.5 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 5.71kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 4.14kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.64
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 42,000 Btu heat pumps
3.5-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 36,600 Btu/h10.73 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 36,600 Btu/h10.73 kW
- Median of 3.5-ton central models at 5°F
- 33,000 Btu/h9.67 kW
- Models in this group
- 222
This unit is above 59% of them, at number 90 of 222 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 20,000 to 40,000 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- SL25XPV-048-230ALennox · 36,800 Btu/h
- 27VNA348A*030*Carrier · 36,600 Btu/h
- 293VAN048**AA*Bryant · 36,600 Btu/h
- 25VNA448A*031*Carrier · 36,400 Btu/h
- LDT048H4E*1PAllied Commercial and Lennox · 36,400 Btu/h
- NAZ17V6022A1Navien · 35,400 Btu/h
Every 42,000 Btu (3.5-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for B5H3V48*K*AAA*
648 pairings · 648 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | 48,000 Btu/h14.07 kWNR | 48,000–49,000 Btu/h14.07–14.36 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 39,500 Btu/h11.58 kWNR | 39,000–40,500 Btu/h11.43–11.87 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 36,600 Btu/h10.73 kWNR | 35,600–37,400 Btu/h10.43–10.96 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 76%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 1.88NR | 1.84–2.00 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 9.0NR | 9.0–9.5 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 43,500 Btu/h12.75 kWNR | 43,000–46,500 Btu/h12.60–13.63 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 10.5NR | 10.0–12.5 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 20.5NR | 20.0–23.0 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | EA*5X48M21A*+WALLCON | 8 indoor units |
| Furnace | *80CTL0702120B* | 18 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | B5H3V48*K*AAA* | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
8 indoor units · 648 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 6 indoor units
-
EA*5X61M24A*+WALLCON (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 36,800 Btu/h10.79 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
EA*5X61M21A*+WALLCON (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 36,900 Btu/h10.81 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
ESH5X48M12A*+WALLCON (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 36,400 Btu/h10.67 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
EA*5X48M21A*+WALLCON (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 36,600 Btu/h10.73 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
EA*5X60M24A*+WALLCON (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 36,500 Btu/h10.70 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
ESH5X60M12A*+WALLCON (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 36,600 Btu/h10.73 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EA*5X61M24A*+WALLCON (the pairing on screen) | — | 36,80010.79 | 48,50014.21 | 45,50013.33 | 76% | 1.88 | Yes | 144 |
| EA*5X61M21A*+WALLCON (the pairing on screen) | — | 36,90010.81 | 48,50014.21 | 45,25013.26 | 76% | 1.86 | Yes | 126 |
| ESH5X48M12A*+WALLCON (the pairing on screen) | — | 36,40010.67 | 48,50014.21 | 44,00012.90 | 75% | 1.88 | Yes | 126 |
| EA*5X48M21A*+WALLCON (the pairing on screen) | — | 36,60010.73 | 48,00014.07 | 43,50012.75 | 76% | 1.88 | Yes | 108 |
| EA*5X60M24A*+WALLCON (the pairing on screen) | — | 36,50010.70 | 48,25014.14 | 44,50013.04 | 75% | 1.89 | Yes | 72 |
| ESH5X60M12A*+WALLCON (the pairing on screen) | — | 36,60010.73 | 48,50014.21 | 45,00013.19 | 75% | 1.88 | Yes | 54 |
Air handler · 2 indoor units
-
FCMA5B48L0C*+WALLCON (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 36,000 Btu/h10.55 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
FCMA5B60L0D*+WALLCON (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 35,600 Btu/h10.43 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FCMA5B48L0C*+WALLCON (the pairing on screen) | — | 36,00010.55 | 48,50014.21 | 45,50013.33 | 74% | 2.00 | Yes | 9 |
| FCMA5B60L0D*+WALLCON (the pairing on screen) | — | 35,60010.43 | 48,00014.07 | 46,50013.63 | 74% | 1.98 | Yes | 9 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
- ACiQ72 pairings
- Airquest72 pairings
- Arcoaire72 pairings
- Comfortmaker72 pairings
- Day & Night72 pairings
- Heil72 pairings
- Keeprite72 pairings
- Kenmore72 pairings
- Tempstar72 pairings
Other brands that list these model numbers
- Are ACiQ and Airquest heat pumps the same?44 shared model numbers
- Are ACiQ and Arcoaire heat pumps the same?44 shared model numbers
- Are ACiQ and Heil heat pumps the same?44 shared model numbers
- Are ACiQ and Comfortmaker heat pumps the same?36 shared model numbers
- Are ACiQ and Day & Night heat pumps the same?36 shared model numbers
- Are ACiQ and Keeprite heat pumps the same?36 shared model numbers
Model number as listed
- B5H3V48*K*AAA* 648 pairings
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- May 12, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read