C5H8T24*K*AAA*
C5H8T24*K*AAA* is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 10,700–11,500 Btu/h3.14–3.37 kW, 44–46% of its 47°F rating, depending on the pairing.
Comfortmaker, Day & Night + 1 more · central heat pump
C5H8T24*K*AAA* is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026. C5H8T24*K*AAA* changed its certified SEER2 on 54 pairings in the certified data between March 2025 and May 2025. The new figure is lower on all 54.
- 24,000 Btu (2-ton)
- Central
- Two-stage
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
24,8007.27NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
14,6004.28NR at 17°F
11,1003.25NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
2.08NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 24,800 Btu/h7.27 kW of heat at 47°F, 14,600 Btu/h4.28 kW at 17°F, and 11,100 Btu/h3.25 kW at 5°F, 45% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 23,400 Btu/h6.86 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 7,900 Btu/h2.32 kW short of the example heating load of 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW; at 95°F it is 13,900 Btu/h4.07 kW above the example cooling load of 9,500 Btu/h2.78 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at high stage; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 2-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 800 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 9,500 Btu/h2.78 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 216368381 · listed by Comfortmaker · certified Jul 16, 2026 · 30 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Fone compressor speed | 11,1003.25 kW | −42% | 2.08 | |
| 17°Fone compressor speed | 14,6004.28 kW | −24% | NR | |
| 47°Fone compressor speed | 24,8007.27 kW | +3% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 23,4006.86 kW | — | NR |
EER2 12.5 in that test. SEER2 16.5 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 1.56kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 1.87kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.34
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 24,000 Btu heat pumps
2-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 11,100 Btu/h3.25 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 11,100 Btu/h3.25 kW
- Median of 2-ton central models at 5°F
- 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW
- Models in this group
- 565
This unit is above 8% of them, at number 517 of 565 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 16,000 to 21,600 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- MHP17L24P-**AMRCOOL · 11,200 Btu/h
- RHP15024B21Evcon and Guardian · 11,200 Btu/h
- 5TWX5024A1Trane · 11,100 Btu/h
- FWP15AY24AJ2NFriedrich · 11,100 Btu/h
- GH8TAN524**AA*Bryant and Carrier · 11,100 Btu/h
- PH8TAN524**AB*WeatherMaker · 11,100 Btu/h
Every 24,000 Btu (2-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for C5H8T24*K*AAA*
1,494 pairings · 1,494 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F high stage | 24,800 Btu/h7.27 kWNR | 24,000–25,400 Btu/h7.03–7.44 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 14,600 Btu/h4.28 kWNR | 14,100–15,000 Btu/h4.13–4.40 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 11,100 Btu/h3.25 kWNR | 10,700–11,500 Btu/h3.14–3.37 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 45%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 2.08NR | 1.94–2.24 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 8.0NR | 7.8–8.5 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 23,400 Btu/h6.86 kWNR | 22,200–25,000 Btu/h6.51–7.33 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 12.5NR | 11.7–14.0 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 16.5NR | 15.2–18.5 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Two-stage | |
| Indoor unit | ESH5X36M12A*+WALLCON | 36 indoor units |
| Furnace | *80CTL0701716B* | 81 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | NC | NC |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | No | On no pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | C5H8T24*K*AAA* | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
36 indoor units · 1,494 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 10 indoor units
-
ESH5X30M12A* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,100 Btu/h3.25 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
EA*5X37M21A* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,200 Btu/h3.28 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
ESH5X30M12A*+WALLCON (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,200 Btu/h3.28 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
ESH5X36M12A*+WALLCON (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,100 Btu/h3.25 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
ESH5X24M12A*+WALLCON (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,200 Btu/h3.28 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
EA*5X37M21A*+WALLCON (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,200 Btu/h3.28 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
ESH5X36M12A* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,000 Btu/h3.22 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
EA*5X24M17A* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,000 Btu/h3.22 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
EA*5X25M17A* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,100 Btu/h3.25 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
EA*5X30M17A* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,000 Btu/h3.22 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · high stage | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ESH5X30M12A* (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,1003.25 | 24,8007.27 | 23,0006.74 | 45% | 2.02 | NC | 129 |
| EA*5X37M21A* (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,2003.28 | 25,0007.33 | 23,6006.92 | 45% | 2.12 | NC | 105 |
| ESH5X30M12A*+WALLCON (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,2003.28 | 24,8007.27 | 23,0006.74 | 45% | 2.06 | NC | 102 |
| ESH5X36M12A*+WALLCON (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,1003.25 | 24,8007.27 | 23,4006.86 | 45% | 2.08 | NC | 102 |
| ESH5X24M12A*+WALLCON (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,2003.28 | 24,8007.27 | 23,0006.74 | 45% | 2.00 | NC | 93 |
| EA*5X37M21A*+WALLCON (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,2003.28 | 25,0007.33 | 23,8006.98 | 45% | 2.12 | NC | 87 |
| ESH5X36M12A* (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,0003.22 | 24,6007.21 | 23,2006.80 | 45% | 2.04 | NC | 87 |
| EA*5X24M17A* (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,0003.22 | 24,6007.21 | 22,6006.62 | 45% | 2.04 | NC | 75 |
| EA*5X25M17A* (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,1003.25 | 24,8007.27 | 23,4006.86 | 45% | 2.10 | NC | 75 |
| EA*5X30M17A* (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,0003.22 | 24,6007.21 | 22,8006.68 | 45% | 2.06 | NC | 75 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
Other brands that list these model numbers
- Are Comfortmaker and Keeprite heat pumps the same?173 shared model numbers
- Are Comfortmaker and Day & Night heat pumps the same?172 shared model numbers
Model number as listed
- C5H8T24*K*AAA* 1,494 pairings
Variants of the same model number
4 units in this group. Basis: identical certified values in the certified data. This grouping is our inference, not a field in the certified data.
3 of 4 shown.
Other model numbers with identical certified values
2 units share this record. Basis: identical certified values in the certified data. This grouping is our inference, not a field in the certified data.
1 of 2 shown.
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- C5H8T24*K*AAA* changed its certified SEER2 on 54 pairings in the certified data between March 2025 and May 2025. The new figure is lower on all 54.
- C5H8T24*K*AAA* changed its certified EER2 on 12 pairings in the certified data between March 2025 and May 2025. The new figure is lower on all 12.
- C5H8T24*K*AAA* first appeared in the certified data between September 2024 and November 2024.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Jul 16, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read