RHP15024B21
RHP15024B21 is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 11,200–12,000 Btu/h3.28–3.52 kW, 53–54% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
Evcon and Guardian · central heat pump
RHP15024B21 is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026.
- 24,000 Btu (2-ton)
- Central
- Two-stage
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
21,0006.15NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
13,8004.04NR at 17°F
11,2003.28NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
2.18NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 21,000 Btu/h6.15 kW of heat at 47°F, 13,800 Btu/h4.04 kW at 17°F, and 11,200 Btu/h3.28 kW at 5°F, 53% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 23,000 Btu/h6.74 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 7,800 Btu/h2.29 kW short of the example heating load of 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW; at 95°F it is 13,500 Btu/h3.96 kW above the example cooling load of 9,500 Btu/h2.78 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at high stage; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 2-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 800 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 9,500 Btu/h2.78 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 214810817 · listed by Guardian · certified Jul 7, 2026 · 2 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Fone compressor speed | 11,2003.28 kW | −41% | 2.18 | |
| 17°Fone compressor speed | 13,8004.04 kW | −28% | NR | |
| 47°Fone compressor speed | 21,0006.15 kW | −13% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 23,0006.74 kW | — | NR |
EER2 11.7 in that test. SEER2 15.2 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 1.51kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 1.97kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.29
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 24,000 Btu heat pumps
2-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 11,200 Btu/h3.28 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 11,200 Btu/h3.28 kW
- Median of 2-ton central models at 5°F
- 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW
- Models in this group
- 565
This unit is above 12% of them, at number 500 of 565 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 16,000 to 21,600 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- A5HP5024A1Ameristar and RunTru · 11,200 Btu/h
- DRHP15B24AJ2ANDuraSTAR · 11,200 Btu/h
- MHP17L24P-**AMRCOOL · 11,200 Btu/h
- 5TWX5024A1Trane · 11,100 Btu/h
- C5H8T24*K*AAA*Comfortmaker, Day & Night + 1 more · 11,100 Btu/h
- FWP15AY24AJ2NFriedrich · 11,100 Btu/h
Every 24,000 Btu (2-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for RHP15024B21
4 pairings · 4 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F high stage | 21,000 Btu/h6.15 kWNR | 21,000–22,400 Btu/h6.15–6.56 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 13,800 Btu/h4.04 kWNR | 13,800–14,300 Btu/h4.04–4.19 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 11,200 Btu/h3.28 kWNR | 11,200–12,000 Btu/h3.28–3.52 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 53%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 2.18NR | 2.18–2.20 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 7.8NR | 7.8 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 23,000 Btu/h6.74 kWNR | 23,000–24,200 Btu/h6.74–7.09 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 11.7NR | 11.7–12.0 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 15.2NR | 15.2 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-410A | |
| Compressor | Two-stage | |
| Indoor unit | XAHC36DBAN1 | 2 indoor units |
| Furnace | RG19080C16MPS1 | 2 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | NC | NC |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | No | On no pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | RHP15024B21 | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
2 indoor units · 4 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 2 indoor units
-
XAFB30CBAN1 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 12,000 Btu/h3.52 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
XAHC36DBAN1 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,200 Btu/h3.28 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · high stage | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| XAFB30CBAN1 (the pairing on screen) | — | 12,0003.52 | 22,4006.56 | 24,2007.09 | 54% | 2.20 | NC | 2 |
| XAHC36DBAN1 (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,2003.28 | 21,0006.15 | 23,0006.74 | 53% | 2.18 | NC | 2 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
Other brands that list these model numbers
Model number as listed
- RHP15024B21 4 pairings
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Jul 7, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read