A5HP5024A1
A5HP5024A1 is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 10,600–11,800 Btu/h3.11–3.46 kW, 50–53% of its 47°F rating, depending on the pairing.
Ameristar and RunTru · central heat pump
A5HP5024A1 is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026.
- 24,000 Btu (2-ton)
- Central
- Single stage
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
21,4006.27NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
14,6004.28NR at 17°F
11,2003.28NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
2.00NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 21,400 Btu/h6.27 kW of heat at 47°F, 14,600 Btu/h4.28 kW at 17°F, and 11,200 Btu/h3.28 kW at 5°F, 52% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 22,800 Btu/h6.68 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 7,800 Btu/h2.29 kW short of the example heating load of 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW; at 95°F it is 13,300 Btu/h3.90 kW above the example cooling load of 9,500 Btu/h2.78 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at one speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 2-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 800 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 9,500 Btu/h2.78 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 214296232 · listed by RunTru · certified Apr 9, 2025 · 4 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Fone compressor speed | 11,2003.28 kW | −41% | 2.00 | |
| 17°Fone compressor speed | 14,6004.28 kW | −24% | NR | |
| 47°Fone compressor speed | 21,4006.27 kW | −11% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 22,8006.68 kW | — | NR |
EER2 12.0 in that test. SEER2 15.2 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 1.64kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 1.90kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.29
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 24,000 Btu heat pumps
2-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 11,200 Btu/h3.28 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 11,200 Btu/h3.28 kW
- Median of 2-ton central models at 5°F
- 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW
- Models in this group
- 565
This unit is above 12% of them, at number 500 of 565 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 16,000 to 21,600 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- N5HP5024A1American Standard and Trane · 11,300 Btu/h
- W5H5S24*K*AAA*EcoTemp and Grandaire · 11,300 Btu/h
- 5TWR5024A1Trane · 11,200 Btu/h
- DRHP15B24AJ2ANDuraSTAR · 11,200 Btu/h
- MHP17L24P-**AMRCOOL · 11,200 Btu/h
- RHP15024B21Evcon and Guardian · 11,200 Btu/h
Every 24,000 Btu (2-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for A5HP5024A1
72 pairings · 72 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F one speed | 21,400 Btu/h6.27 kWNR | 20,600–23,000 Btu/h6.04–6.74 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 14,600 Btu/h4.28 kWNR | 13,700–15,300 Btu/h4.02–4.48 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 11,200 Btu/h3.28 kWNR | 10,600–11,800 Btu/h3.11–3.46 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 52%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 2.00NR | 1.90–2.10 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 7.8NR | 7.8–8.1 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 22,800 Btu/h6.68 kWNR | 21,200–24,400 Btu/h6.21–7.15 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 12.0NR | 11.7–12.0 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 15.2NR | 15.2–16.0 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Single stage | |
| Indoor unit | 5TXCB004AS3+TSTAT | 11 indoor units |
| Furnace | A801X040BM2TD | 21 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | NC | NC |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | No | On some pairings |
| Where it is sold | United States | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | A5HP5024A1 | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
11 indoor units · 72 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 3 indoor units
-
5TXCB004AS3+TSTAT (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,200 Btu/h3.28 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
5TXCB006AS3+TSTAT (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,200 Btu/h3.28 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
5PX*BD06AS3+TSTAT (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,450 Btu/h3.36 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · one speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5TXCB004AS3+TSTAT (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,2003.28 | 21,6006.33 | 23,0006.74 | 52% | 2.00 | NC | 38 |
| 5TXCB006AS3+TSTAT (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,2003.28 | 21,6006.33 | 24,0007.03 | 52% | 2.10 | NC | 14 |
| 5PX*BD06AS3+TSTAT (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,4503.36 | 22,4006.56 | 24,4007.15 | 51% | 2.05 | NC | 4 |
Air handler · 7 indoor units
-
A5AHC002A1B3+TDR+TSTAT (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,200 Btu/h3.28 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
A5AHC003A1B3+TDR+TSTAT (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,400 Btu/h3.34 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
A5AHC004A1B3+TDR+TSTAT (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,400 Btu/h3.34 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
A5AHC004A1D3+TDR+TSTAT (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,100 Btu/h3.25 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
A5AHV002A1B3+TDR+TSTAT (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,300 Btu/h3.31 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
A5AHV003A1B3+TDR+TSTAT (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,800 Btu/h3.46 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
A5AHV004A1D3+TDR+TSTAT (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,600 Btu/h3.40 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · one speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| A5AHC002A1B3+TDR+TSTAT (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,2003.28 | 22,6006.62 | 23,4006.86 | 50% | 2.10 | NC | 2 |
| A5AHC003A1B3+TDR+TSTAT (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,4003.34 | 22,6006.62 | 23,8006.98 | 50% | 2.10 | NC | 2 |
| A5AHC004A1B3+TDR+TSTAT (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,4003.34 | 22,4006.56 | 24,4007.15 | 51% | 2.10 | NC | 2 |
| A5AHC004A1D3+TDR+TSTAT (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,1003.25 | 21,8006.39 | 23,8006.98 | 51% | 2.10 | NC | 2 |
| A5AHV002A1B3+TDR+TSTAT (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,3003.31 | 22,4006.56 | 23,0006.74 | 50% | 2.10 | NC | 2 |
| A5AHV003A1B3+TDR+TSTAT (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,8003.46 | 23,0006.74 | 23,6006.92 | 51% | 2.10 | NC | 2 |
| A5AHV004A1D3+TDR+TSTAT (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,6003.40 | 22,2006.51 | 24,0007.03 | 52% | 2.10 | NC | 2 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
Other brands that list these model numbers
Model number as listed
- A5HP5024A1 72 pairings
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Apr 9, 2025
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read