D5CUHAH18AAK
D5CUHAH18AAK is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 16,300–19,600 Btu/h4.78–5.74 kW, 83–103% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
Airquest, Arcoaire + 15 more · central heat pump
D5CUHAH18AAK is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026. D5CUHAH18AAK changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 7 pairings from 18,000 Btu/h to 20,400 Btu/h in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- 18,000 Btu (1.5-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
19,8005.80NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
15,0004.40NR at 17°F
16,8004.92NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
1.92NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 19,800 Btu/h5.80 kW of heat at 47°F, 15,000 Btu/h4.40 kW at 17°F, and 16,800 Btu/h4.92 kW at 5°F, 85% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 17,700 Btu/h5.19 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 5,800 Btu/h1.70 kW above the example heating load of 11,000 Btu/h3.22 kW; at 95°F it is 12,200 Btu/h3.58 kW above the example cooling load of 5,500 Btu/h1.61 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 1.5-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 450 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 11,000 Btu/h3.22 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 5,500 Btu/h1.61 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 218483185 · listed by Heil · certified Jun 16, 2026 · 18 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 16,8004.92 kW | +50% | 1.92 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 15,0004.40 kW | +19% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | 19,8005.80 kW | +10% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 17,7005.19 kW | — | NR |
EER2 10.5 in that test. SEER2 16.5 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 2.56kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 1.69kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.49
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 18,000 Btu heat pumps
1.5-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 16,800 Btu/h4.92 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 16,800 Btu/h4.92 kW
- Median of 1.5-ton central models at 5°F
- 11,200 Btu/h3.28 kW
- Models in this group
- 243
This unit is above 70% of them, at number 73 of 243 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 8,600 to 18,000 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- FXU12HP230V1R32AOGree · 17,000 Btu/h
- FXU18HP230V1R32AOGree · 17,000 Btu/h
- RD18AY24AJVCFriedrich, Rheem + 3 more · 17,000 Btu/h
- DLCURAH18ABKAirquest, Arcoaire + 12 more · 16,500 Btu/h
- MOX430U-18HFN1-MAlsetria, CanAir + 4 more · 16,500 Btu/h
- UHO18-NB-QMitsutomo · 16,500 Btu/h
Every 18,000 Btu (1.5-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for D5CUHAH18AAK
591 pairings · 591 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | 19,800 Btu/h5.80 kWNR | 18,000–20,400 Btu/h5.28–5.98 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 15,000 Btu/h4.40 kWNR | 14,400–15,400 Btu/h4.22–4.51 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 16,800 Btu/h4.92 kWNR | 16,300–19,600 Btu/h4.78–5.74 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 85%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 1.92NR | 1.85–2.12 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 8.5NR | 8.1–10.8 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 17,700 Btu/h5.19 kWNR | 17,400–18,700 Btu/h5.10–5.48 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 10.5NR | 10.0–12.5 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 16.5NR | 15.2–19.3 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | FMA5X24**AL* | 21 indoor units |
| Furnace | No furnace | 18 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On some pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | D5CUHAH18AAK | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
21 indoor units · 591 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 6 indoor units
-
EA*5X25M17A* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 16,700 Btu/h4.89 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
EA*5X19M17A* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 16,550 Btu/h4.85 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
EA*5X30M17A* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 16,600 Btu/h4.86 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
EA*5X24M17A* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 17,000 Btu/h4.98 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
EA*5X24M14A* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 16,700 Btu/h4.89 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
EA*5X30M14A* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 16,500 Btu/h4.84 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EA*5X25M17A* (the pairing on screen) | — | 16,7004.89 | 19,3005.66 | 18,2505.35 | 87% | 1.92 | Yes | 128 |
| EA*5X19M17A* (the pairing on screen) | — | 16,5504.85 | 19,3505.67 | 18,1505.32 | 85% | 1.93 | Yes | 112 |
| EA*5X30M17A* (the pairing on screen) | — | 16,6004.86 | 19,6005.74 | 17,8005.22 | 85% | 1.90 | Yes | 72 |
| EA*5X24M17A* (the pairing on screen) | — | 17,0004.98 | 19,8005.80 | 17,6505.17 | 86% | 1.92 | Yes | 64 |
| EA*5X24M14A* (the pairing on screen) | — | 16,7004.89 | 19,8005.80 | 17,6005.16 | 84% | 1.90 | Yes | 24 |
| EA*5X30M14A* (the pairing on screen) | — | 16,5004.84 | 19,6005.74 | 17,7005.19 | 84% | 1.90 | Yes | 24 |
Air handler · 4 indoor units
-
FTMA5X24L0B* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 17,400 Btu/h5.10 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
D5MUWAQ18XA3 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 19,600 Btu/h5.74 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
D5FUAAH18XAK (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 18,000 Btu/h5.28 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
D5FUHAH24XAK (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 18,600 Btu/h5.45 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FTMA5X24L0B* (the pairing on screen) | — | 17,4005.10 | 19,8005.80 | 18,3005.36 | 88% | 1.92 | Yes | 24 |
| D5MUWAQ18XA3 (the pairing on screen) | — | 19,6005.74 | 19,0005.57 | 18,0005.28 | 103% | 2.10 | Yes | 17 |
| D5FUAAH18XAK (the pairing on screen) | — | 18,0005.28 | 19,0005.57 | 18,0005.28 | 95% | 2.00 | Yes | 13 |
| D5FUHAH24XAK (the pairing on screen) | — | 18,6005.45 | 18,0005.28 | 18,0005.28 | 103% | 2.12 | Yes | 13 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
- Airquest70 pairings
- Arcoaire70 pairings
- Bryant1 pairing
- Carrier1 pairing
- Comfortmaker70 pairings
- Day & Night70 pairings
- Grandaire5 pairings
- Heil70 pairings
- Keeprite70 pairings
- Kenmore5 pairings
- LPS Legacy5 pairings
- Midea5 pairings
- Payne1 pairing
- Smart Comfort70 pairings
- Tempstar70 pairings
- Viessmann7 pairings
- WeatherMaker1 pairing
Other brands that list these model numbers
- Are Airquest and Arcoaire heat pumps the same?174 shared model numbers
- Are Airquest and Heil heat pumps the same?174 shared model numbers
- Are Airquest and Keeprite heat pumps the same?152 shared model numbers
- Are Airquest and Comfortmaker heat pumps the same?151 shared model numbers
- Are Airquest and Day & Night heat pumps the same?151 shared model numbers
- Are Airquest and Tempstar heat pumps the same?151 shared model numbers
- Are Airquest and Kenmore heat pumps the same?135 shared model numbers
- Are Airquest and Smart Comfort heat pumps the same?107 shared model numbers
Model number as listed
- D5CUHAH18AAK 77 pairings
- D5CUHAH18AAK+KSAIC0701230 506 pairings
- D5CUHAH18AAK+TIC2025-0016 8 pairings
Variants of the same model number
2 units in this group. Basis: identical certified values in the certified data. This grouping is our inference, not a field in the certified data.
1 of 2 shown.
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- D5CUHAH18AAK changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 7 pairings from 18,000 Btu/h to 20,400 Btu/h in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- D5CUHAH18AAK was in the certified data by September 2024.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Jun 16, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read