DIRM4-30MAGICPRO20-OU
DIRM4-30MAGICPRO20-OU is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 28,000–32,600 Btu/h8.21–9.55 kW, 90–107% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
Direct Air · central heat pump
DIRM4-30MAGICPRO20-OU is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026. DIRM4-30MAGICPRO20-OU changed its certified HSPF2 on 3 pairings from 9.5 to 9.6 in the certified data between March 2025 and May 2025.
- 30,000 Btu (2.5-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
30,0008.79NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
24,0007.03NR at 17°F
30,4008.91NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
1.80NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 30,000 Btu/h8.79 kW of heat at 47°F, 24,000 Btu/h7.03 kW at 17°F, and 30,400 Btu/h8.91 kW at 5°F, 101% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 30,000 Btu/h8.79 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 7,900 Btu/h2.32 kW above the example heating load of 22,500 Btu/h6.59 kW; at 95°F it is 18,500 Btu/h5.42 kW above the example cooling load of 11,500 Btu/h3.37 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 2.5-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 950 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 22,500 Btu/h6.59 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 11,500 Btu/h3.37 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 216790053 · listed by DIRECT AIR · certified May 8, 2025 · 1 pairing carries these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 30,4008.91 kW | +36% | 1.80 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 24,0007.03 kW | +17% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | 30,0008.79 kW | 0% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 30,0008.79 kW | — | NR |
EER2 10.0 in that test. SEER2 15.3 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 4.95kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 3.00kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.73
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 30,000 Btu heat pumps
2.5-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 30,400 Btu/h8.91 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 30,400 Btu/h8.91 kW
- Median of 2.5-ton central models at 5°F
- 22,400 Btu/h6.56 kW
- Models in this group
- 288
This unit is above 78% of them, at number 64 of 288 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 14,250 to 30,000 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- AUWR-3624PHisense · 31,000 Btu/h
- AUWR-36U3TW5Hisense · 31,000 Btu/h
- SPHP-Z-V030BBAC Pro · 31,000 Btu/h
- 5HPL5036A1American Standard and Trane · 30,000 Btu/h
- CENTRAL-30-HP-C-230B00-OMRCOOL · 30,000 Btu/h
- ECUO-30HEco Air · 30,000 Btu/h
Every 30,000 Btu (2.5-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for DIRM4-30MAGICPRO20-OU
8 pairings · 8 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | 30,000 Btu/h8.79 kWNR | 30,000–34,000 Btu/h8.79–9.96 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 24,000 Btu/h7.03 kWNR | 22,000–25,000 Btu/h6.45–7.33 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 30,400 Btu/h8.91 kWNR | 28,000–32,600 Btu/h8.21–9.55 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 101%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 1.80NR | 1.75–1.96 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 9.3NR | 8.7–10.0 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 30,000 Btu/h8.79 kWNR | 29,000–30,000 Btu/h8.50–8.79 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 10.0NR | 10.0–11.7 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 15.3NR | 15.3–16.8 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | DIRM4-3614MAGICP20-CCOIL | 7 indoor units |
| Furnace | No furnace | 3 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | No | On some pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | DIRM4-30MAGICPRO20-OU | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
7 indoor units · 8 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 2 indoor units
-
DIRM4-3617MAGICP20-CCOIL (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 28,500 Btu/h8.35 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
DIRM4-3621MAGICP20-CCOIL (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 29,000 Btu/h8.50 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRM4-3617MAGICP20-CCOIL (the pairing on screen) | — | 28,5008.35 | 31,0009.09 | 29,0008.50 | 92% | 1.75 | Yes | 2 |
| DIRM4-3621MAGICP20-CCOIL (the pairing on screen) | — | 29,0008.50 | 31,0009.09 | 29,0008.50 | 94% | 1.80 | Yes | 1 |
Air handler · 5 indoor units
-
DIRM4-30MAGICPRO20-AH (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 32,600 Btu/h9.55 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
DIRM4-3614MAGICP20-CCOIL (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 30,400 Btu/h8.91 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
DIRM4-3617MAGICP20-CCOIL* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 32,000 Btu/h9.38 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
DIRM4-3621MAGICP20-CCOIL* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 32,000 Btu/h9.38 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
DIRM4-4821MAGICP20-CCOIL (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 32,000 Btu/h9.38 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIRM4-30MAGICPRO20-AH (the pairing on screen) | — | 32,6009.55 | 34,0009.96 | 30,0008.79 | 96% | 1.96 | Yes | 1 |
| DIRM4-3614MAGICP20-CCOIL (the pairing on screen) | — | 30,4008.91 | 30,0008.79 | 30,0008.79 | 101% | 1.80 | Yes | 1 |
| DIRM4-3617MAGICP20-CCOIL* (the pairing on screen) | — | 32,0009.38 | 30,0008.79 | 29,0008.50 | 107% | 1.85 | Yes | 1 |
| DIRM4-3621MAGICP20-CCOIL* (the pairing on screen) | — | 32,0009.38 | 30,0008.79 | 29,0008.50 | 107% | 1.85 | Yes | 1 |
| DIRM4-4821MAGICP20-CCOIL (the pairing on screen) | — | 32,0009.38 | 30,0008.79 | 29,0008.50 | 107% | 1.85 | Yes | 1 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
Model number as listed
- DIRM4-30MAGICPRO20-OU 8 pairings
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- DIRM4-30MAGICPRO20-OU changed its certified HSPF2 on 3 pairings from 9.5 to 9.6 in the certified data between March 2025 and May 2025.
- DIRM4-30MAGICPRO20-OU changed its certified EER2 on 3 pairings from 10.0 to 11.0 in the certified data between March 2025 and May 2025.
- DIRM4-30MAGICPRO20-OU changed its certified COP at 5°F on AHRI certificate 216790053 from 1.78 to 1.80 in the certified data between March 2025 and May 2025.
- DIRM4-30MAGICPRO20-OU changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 4 pairings from 32,000 Btu/h to 30,000 Btu/h in the certified data between March 2025 and May 2025.
- DIRM4-30MAGICPRO20-OU first appeared in the certified data between November 2024 and February 2025.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- May 8, 2025
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read