ECUO-30H
ECUO-30H is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 28,000–32,600 Btu/h8.21–9.55 kW, 90–107% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
Eco Air · central heat pump
ECUO-30H is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026. ECUO-30H changed its certified HSPF2 on 2 pairings from 9.5 to 9.6 in the certified data between March 2025 and May 2025.
- 30,000 Btu (2.5-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
30,0008.79NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
23,0006.74NR at 17°F
30,0008.79NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
1.80NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 30,000 Btu/h8.79 kW of heat at 47°F, 23,000 Btu/h6.74 kW at 17°F, and 30,000 Btu/h8.79 kW at 5°F, 100% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 29,000 Btu/h8.50 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 7,500 Btu/h2.20 kW above the example heating load of 22,500 Btu/h6.59 kW; at 95°F it is 17,500 Btu/h5.13 kW above the example cooling load of 11,500 Btu/h3.37 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 2.5-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 950 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 22,500 Btu/h6.59 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 11,500 Btu/h3.37 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 217611319 · listed by ECO-AIR · certified Jul 29, 2025 · 1 pairing carries these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 30,0008.79 kW | +34% | 1.80 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 23,0006.74 kW | +12% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | 30,0008.79 kW | 0% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 29,0008.50 kW | — | NR |
EER2 10.6 in that test. SEER2 16.3 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 4.88kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 2.74kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.70
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 30,000 Btu heat pumps
2.5-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 30,000 Btu/h8.79 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 30,000 Btu/h8.79 kW
- Median of 2.5-ton central models at 5°F
- 22,400 Btu/h6.56 kW
- Models in this group
- 288
This unit is above 74% of them, at number 74 of 288 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 14,250 to 30,000 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- DIRM4-30MAGICPRO20-OUDirect Air · 30,400 Btu/h
- 5HPL5036A1American Standard and Trane · 30,000 Btu/h
- CENTRAL-30-HP-C-230B00-OMRCOOL · 30,000 Btu/h
- H30TDHXPCTCL · 30,000 Btu/h
- HP-30ODU-001Jetson · 30,000 Btu/h
- MDV-V30WMN10TMidea · 30,000 Btu/h
Every 30,000 Btu (2.5-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for ECUO-30H
10 pairings · 10 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | 30,000 Btu/h8.79 kWNR | 29,000–34,000 Btu/h8.50–9.96 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 23,000 Btu/h6.74 kWNR | 22,000–25,000 Btu/h6.45–7.33 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 30,000 Btu/h8.79 kWNR | 28,000–32,600 Btu/h8.21–9.55 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 100%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 1.80NR | 1.75–1.96 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 9.2NR | 8.4–10.0 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 29,000 Btu/h8.50 kWNR | 29,000–30,000 Btu/h8.50–8.79 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 10.6NR | 10.0–11.7 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 16.3NR | 15.3–16.8 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | ECCB-36U | 4 indoor units |
| Furnace | RG19060B12MPS1 | 6 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On some pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | ECUO-30H | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
4 indoor units · 10 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Air handler · 4 indoor units
-
ECCB-36U (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 30,000 Btu/h8.79 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
ECCC-36U (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 29,000 Btu/h8.50 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
ECCA-36U (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 30,400 Btu/h8.91 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
ECMP-30U (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 32,600 Btu/h9.55 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ECCB-36U (the pairing on screen) | — | 30,0008.79 | 31,0009.09 | 29,0008.50 | 100% | 1.80 | Yes | 5 |
| ECCC-36U (the pairing on screen) | — | 29,0008.50 | 30,0008.79 | 29,0008.50 | 100% | 1.80 | Yes | 3 |
| ECCA-36U (the pairing on screen) | — | 30,4008.91 | 30,0008.79 | 30,0008.79 | 101% | 1.80 | Yes | 1 |
| ECMP-30U (the pairing on screen) | — | 32,6009.55 | 34,0009.96 | 30,0008.79 | 96% | 1.96 | Yes | 1 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- ECUO-30H changed its certified HSPF2 on 2 pairings from 9.5 to 9.6 in the certified data between March 2025 and May 2025.
- ECUO-30H changed its certified EER2 on 2 pairings from 10.0 to 11.0 in the certified data between March 2025 and May 2025.
- ECUO-30H changed its certified COP at 5°F on AHRI certificate 216759914 from 1.78 to 1.80 in the certified data between March 2025 and May 2025.
- ECUO-30H changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 3 pairings from 32,000 Btu/h to 30,000 Btu/h in the certified data between March 2025 and May 2025.
- ECUO-30H first appeared in the certified data between November 2024 and February 2025.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Jul 29, 2025
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read