DRHP15A24AJ2AN
DRHP15A24AJ2AN is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 11,500–12,700 Btu/h3.37–3.72 kW, 51–56% of its 47°F rating, depending on the pairing.
DuraSTAR · central heat pump
DRHP15A24AJ2AN is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026.
- 24,000 Btu (2-ton)
- Central
- Two-stage
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
22,8006.68NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
15,9004.66NR at 17°F
12,6003.69NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
2.20NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 22,800 Btu/h6.68 kW of heat at 47°F, 15,900 Btu/h4.66 kW at 17°F, and 12,600 Btu/h3.69 kW at 5°F, 55% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 22,800 Btu/h6.68 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 6,400 Btu/h1.88 kW short of the example heating load of 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW; at 95°F it is 13,300 Btu/h3.90 kW above the example cooling load of 9,500 Btu/h2.78 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at high stage; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 2-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 800 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 9,500 Btu/h2.78 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 212507580 · listed by DuraSTAR · certified Jul 7, 2026 · 4 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Fone compressor speed | 12,6003.69 kW | −34% | 2.20 | |
| 17°Fone compressor speed | 15,9004.66 kW | −17% | NR | |
| 47°Fone compressor speed | 22,8006.68 kW | −5% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 22,8006.68 kW | — | NR |
EER2 11.7 in that test. SEER2 15.2 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 1.68kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 1.95kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.37
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 24,000 Btu heat pumps
2-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 12,600 Btu/h3.69 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 12,600 Btu/h3.69 kW
- Median of 2-ton central models at 5°F
- 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW
- Models in this group
- 565
This unit is above 19% of them, at number 458 of 565 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 16,000 to 21,600 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- 4TWV0X24A1Trane · 12,800 Btu/h
- 4TWV7X24A1Trane · 12,800 Btu/h
- 4TWV8X24A1Trane · 12,800 Btu/h
- MPP15AZ24AJ2NMainline · 12,600 Btu/h
- SP15AZ24AJ2NRussell and Sure · 12,600 Btu/h
- TZP15AZ24AJ2NThermal Zone · 12,600 Btu/h
Every 24,000 Btu (2-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for DRHP15A24AJ2AN
9 pairings · 9 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F high stage | 22,800 Btu/h6.68 kWNR | 22,600–22,800 Btu/h6.62–6.68 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 15,900 Btu/h4.66 kWNR | 14,800–16,000 Btu/h4.34–4.69 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 12,600 Btu/h3.69 kWNR | 11,500–12,700 Btu/h3.37–3.72 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 55%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 2.20NR | 2.10–2.20 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 8.1NR | 7.8–8.1 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 22,800 Btu/h6.68 kWNR | 22,800 Btu/h6.68 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 11.7NR | 11.7 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 15.2NR | 15.2–16.0 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-410A | |
| Compressor | Two-stage | |
| Indoor unit | DRAEF2417STANM | 3 indoor units |
| Furnace | DR95M4AW0401317S | 7 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On some pairings |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | No | On no pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | DRHP15A24AJ2AN | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
3 indoor units · 9 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 1 indoor unit
-
DRAEF2417STANM (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 12,600 Btu/h3.69 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · high stage | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DRAEF2417STANM (the pairing on screen) | — | 12,6003.69 | 22,8006.68 | 22,8006.68 | 55% | 2.20 | Yes | 7 |
Air handler · 2 indoor units
-
DRAH2TA2417ASTNN (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,800 Btu/h3.46 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
DRAH3LA2417ASTNN (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,500 Btu/h3.37 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · high stage | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DRAH2TA2417ASTNN (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,8003.46 | 22,6006.62 | 22,8006.68 | 52% | 2.20 | NC | 1 |
| DRAH3LA2417ASTNN (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,5003.37 | 22,6006.62 | 22,8006.68 | 51% | 2.10 | NC | 1 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
Model number as listed
- DRHP15A24AJ2AN 9 pairings
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Jul 7, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read