EL19KPV-036-230A
EL19KPV-036-230A is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 14,600–17,700 Btu/h4.28–5.19 kW, 45–53% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
Lennox · central heat pump
EL19KPV-036-230A is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026. EL19KPV-036-230A changed its certified COP at 5°F on AHRI certificate 217194201 from 1.90 to 1.92 in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- 36,000 Btu (3-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
31,6009.26NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
18,8005.51NR at 17°F
15,1004.43NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
1.98NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 31,600 Btu/h9.26 kW of heat at 47°F, 18,800 Btu/h5.51 kW at 17°F, and 15,100 Btu/h4.43 kW at 5°F, 48% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 35,000 Btu/h10.26 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 11,400 Btu/h3.34 kW short of the example heating load of 26,500 Btu/h7.77 kW; at 95°F it is 22,000 Btu/h6.45 kW above the example cooling load of 13,000 Btu/h3.81 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 3-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 1,100 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 26,500 Btu/h7.77 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 13,000 Btu/h3.81 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 218747702 · listed by Lennox · certified Sep 22, 2026 · 1 pairing carries these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 15,1004.43 kW | −43% | 1.98 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 18,8005.51 kW | −28% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | 31,6009.26 kW | −10% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 35,00010.26 kW | — | NR |
EER2 11.2 in that test. SEER2 17.0 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 2.24kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 3.13kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.40
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 36,000 Btu heat pumps
3-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 15,100 Btu/h4.43 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 15,100 Btu/h4.43 kW
- Median of 3-ton central models at 5°F
- 26,400 Btu/h7.74 kW
- Models in this group
- 451
This unit is above 4% of them, at number 434 of 451 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 18,650 to 32,000 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- 25SCA536A**30*Carrier · 16,500 Btu/h
- C4H5S36*K*AAA*Comfortmaker, Day & Night + 1 more · 15,800 Btu/h
- LRP15HPK36VPLennox · 15,200 Btu/h
- DHH0361********A*Daikin · 15,000 Btu/h
- 50NR-B36---30Carrier · 14,100 Btu/h
- LDT036H5E*1PAllied Commercial and Lennox · 14,000 Btu/h
Every 36,000 Btu (3-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for EL19KPV-036-230A
154 pairings · 154 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | 31,600 Btu/h9.26 kWNR | 31,000–36,000 Btu/h9.09–10.55 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 18,800 Btu/h5.51 kWNR | 18,400–23,000 Btu/h5.39–6.74 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 15,100 Btu/h4.43 kWNR | 14,600–17,700 Btu/h4.28–5.19 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 48%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 1.98NR | 1.90–2.30 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 8.2NR | 7.8–8.5 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 35,000 Btu/h10.26 kWNR | 33,200–35,800 Btu/h9.73–10.49 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 11.2NR | 11.0–11.5 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 17.0NR | 15.5–19.0 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | CK40[C,U]T-36C-**+TDR | 12 indoor units |
| Furnace | ML197UH080XE48C* | 97 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | NC | NC |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On some pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | EL19KPV-036-230A** | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
12 indoor units · 154 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 9 indoor units
-
CK40[C,U]T-36C-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 14,900 Btu/h4.37 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CK40HT-36C-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 16,400 Btu/h4.81 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CK40[C,U]T-36B-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 14,900 Btu/h4.37 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CK40[C,U]T-36A-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 14,900 Btu/h4.37 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CK40DT-30/36C-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 16,500 Btu/h4.84 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CK40HT-42C-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 16,500 Btu/h4.84 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CK40[C,U]T-30/36B-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 16,300 Btu/h4.78 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CK40[C,U]T-30/36C-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 16,300 Btu/h4.78 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CK40DT-30/36B-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 16,350 Btu/h4.79 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CK40[C,U]T-36C-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 14,9004.37 | 32,2009.44 | 35,20010.32 | 46% | 1.94 | NC | 40 |
| CK40HT-36C-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 16,4004.81 | 32,8009.61 | 34,60010.14 | 50% | 2.06 | NC | 36 |
| CK40[C,U]T-36B-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 14,9004.37 | 32,4009.50 | 34,80010.20 | 46% | 1.92 | NC | 33 |
| CK40[C,U]T-36A-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 14,9004.37 | 32,2009.44 | 34,60010.14 | 46% | 1.92 | NC | 13 |
| CK40DT-30/36C-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 16,5004.84 | 35,20010.32 | 34,80010.20 | 47% | 2.10 | NC | 11 |
| CK40HT-42C-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 16,5004.84 | 31,4009.20 | 35,00010.26 | 53% | 2.10 | NC | 8 |
| CK40[C,U]T-30/36B-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 16,3004.78 | 36,00010.55 | 33,6009.85 | 45% | 1.92 | NC | 5 |
| CK40[C,U]T-30/36C-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 16,3004.78 | 36,00010.55 | 33,2009.73 | 45% | 1.92 | NC | 3 |
| CK40DT-30/36B-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 16,3504.79 | 34,80010.20 | 34,40010.08 | 47% | 2.10 | NC | 2 |
Air handler · 1 indoor unit
-
CBK47UHET-036-230-** (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 17,400 Btu/h5.10 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CBK47UHET-036-230-** (the pairing on screen) | — | 17,4005.10 | 32,8009.61 | 34,80010.20 | 53% | 2.30 | NC | 1 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
Model number as listed
- EL19KPV-036-230A** 154 pairings
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- EL19KPV-036-230A changed its certified COP at 5°F on AHRI certificate 217194201 from 1.90 to 1.92 in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- EL19KPV-036-230A changed its certified cooling capacity at 95°F on AHRI certificate 217194201 from 34,400 Btu/h to 34,800 Btu/h in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- EL19KPV-036-230A changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 2 pairings in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is higher on 1 and lower on 1.
- EL19KPV-036-230A changed its certified heat output at 47°F on AHRI certificate 217194201 from 34,400 Btu/h to 32,400 Btu/h in the certified data between June 2025 and September 2026.
- EL19KPV-036-230A changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 2 pairings in the certified data between May 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is lower on all 2.
- EL19KPV-036-230A changed its certified heat output at 17°F on AHRI certificate 217194201 from 18,800 Btu/h to 18,900 Btu/h in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- EL19KPV-036-230A changed its certified cooling capacity at 95°F on AHRI certificate 217194403 from 34,600 Btu/h to 34,800 Btu/h in the certified data between June 2025 and August 2025.
- EL19KPV-036-230A changed its certified heat output at 47°F on at least 87 pairings in the certified data between June 2025 and August 2025. The new figure is higher on 21 and lower on 66.
- EL19KPV-036-230A first appeared in the certified data between March 2025 and May 2025.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Sep 22, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read