25SCA536A**30*
25SCA536A**30* is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 15,800–16,600 Btu/h4.63–4.86 kW, 46–47% of its 47°F rating, depending on the pairing.
Carrier · central heat pump
25SCA536A**30* is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026. 25SCA536A**30* changed its certified heat output at 17°F on AHRI certificate 210998520 from 20,200 Btu/h to 20,400 Btu/h in the certified data between September 2024 and November 2024.
- 36,000 Btu (3-ton)
- Central
- Single stage
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
35,00010.26NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
21,2006.21NR at 17°F
16,5004.84NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
2.10NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 35,000 Btu/h10.26 kW of heat at 47°F, 21,200 Btu/h6.21 kW at 17°F, and 16,500 Btu/h4.84 kW at 5°F, 47% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 35,600 Btu/h10.43 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 10,000 Btu/h2.93 kW short of the example heating load of 26,500 Btu/h7.77 kW; at 95°F it is 22,600 Btu/h6.62 kW above the example cooling load of 13,000 Btu/h3.81 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at one speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 3-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 1,100 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 26,500 Btu/h7.77 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 13,000 Btu/h3.81 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 210315394 · listed by Carrier · certified Jan 27, 2025 · 1 pairing carries these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Fone compressor speed | 16,5004.84 kW | −38% | 2.10 | |
| 17°Fone compressor speed | 21,2006.21 kW | −19% | NR | |
| 47°Fone compressor speed | 35,00010.26 kW | −1% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 35,60010.43 kW | — | NR |
EER2 12.0 in that test. SEER2 15.2 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 2.30kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 2.97kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.29
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 36,000 Btu heat pumps
3-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 16,500 Btu/h4.84 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 16,500 Btu/h4.84 kW
- Median of 3-ton central models at 5°F
- 26,400 Btu/h7.74 kW
- Models in this group
- 451
This unit is above 5% of them, at number 427 of 451 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 18,650 to 32,000 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- EL16KP1-036-230ALennox · 16,600 Btu/h
- HSA1436S1-**ACentury and Comfort-Aire · 16,600 Btu/h
- NS16H36SA5-**AGE · 16,600 Btu/h
- C4H5S36*K*AAA*Comfortmaker, Day & Night + 1 more · 15,800 Btu/h
- LRP15HPK36VPLennox · 15,200 Btu/h
- EL19KPV-036-230ALennox · 15,100 Btu/h
Every 36,000 Btu (3-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for 25SCA536A**30*
5 pairings · 5 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F one speed | 35,000 Btu/h10.26 kWNR | 34,200–35,400 Btu/h10.02–10.37 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 21,200 Btu/h6.21 kWNR | 20,400–21,200 Btu/h5.98–6.21 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 16,500 Btu/h4.84 kWNR | 15,800–16,600 Btu/h4.63–4.86 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 47%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 2.10NR | 2.06–2.10 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 7.8NR | 7.8 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 35,600 Btu/h10.43 kWNR | 34,800–36,200 Btu/h10.20–10.61 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 12.0NR | 12.0–12.5 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 15.2NR | 15.2 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-410A | |
| Compressor | Single stage | |
| Indoor unit | CAP**4321AL* | 3 indoor units |
| Furnace | 59SU5A080E21**20 | 2 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | NC | NC |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | No | On no pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | 25SCA536A**30* | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
3 indoor units · 5 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 3 indoor units
-
CAP**3721AL* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 16,150 Btu/h4.73 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CAP**4321AL* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 16,150 Btu/h4.73 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CVPMA4421XMC* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 16,600 Btu/h4.86 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · one speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CAP**3721AL* (the pairing on screen) | — | 16,1504.73 | 34,80010.20 | 35,20010.32 | 46% | 2.10 | NC | 2 |
| CAP**4321AL* (the pairing on screen) | — | 16,1504.73 | 34,60010.14 | 35,20010.32 | 47% | 2.10 | NC | 2 |
| CVPMA4421XMC* (the pairing on screen) | — | 16,6004.86 | 35,20010.32 | 36,20010.61 | 47% | 2.06 | NC | 1 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- 25SCA536A**30* changed its certified heat output at 17°F on AHRI certificate 210998520 from 20,200 Btu/h to 20,400 Btu/h in the certified data between September 2024 and November 2024.
- 25SCA536A**30* was in the certified data by September 2024.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Jan 27, 2025
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read