EL21KLV-060-230A
EL21KLV-060-230A is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 31,000–38,500 Btu/h9.09–11.28 kW, 58–73% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
Lennox · central heat pump
EL21KLV-060-230A is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026. EL21KLV-060-230A changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 10 pairings in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is higher on 1 and lower on 9.
- 54,000 Btu (4.5-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
53,00015.53NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
44,00012.90NR at 17°F
34,80010.20NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
2.16NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 53,000 Btu/h15.53 kW of heat at 47°F, 44,000 Btu/h12.90 kW at 17°F, and 34,800 Btu/h10.20 kW at 5°F, 66% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 55,000 Btu/h16.12 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 5,200 Btu/h1.52 kW short of the example heating load of 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW; at 95°F it is 35,000 Btu/h10.26 kW above the example cooling load of 20,000 Btu/h5.86 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 4.5-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 1,650 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 20,000 Btu/h5.86 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 217117023 · listed by Lennox · certified Oct 27, 2025 · 4 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 34,80010.20 kW | −13% | 2.16 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 44,00012.90 kW | +16% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | 53,00015.53 kW | −5% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 55,00016.12 kW | — | NR |
EER2 12.0 in that test. SEER2 20.5 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 4.72kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 4.58kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.49
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 54,000 Btu heat pumps
4.5-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 34,800 Btu/h10.20 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 34,800 Btu/h10.20 kW
- Median of 4.5-ton central models at 5°F
- 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW
- Models in this group
- 343
This unit is above 28% of them, at number 247 of 343 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 32,000 to 45,000 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- MO1AE-H60B-2AMidea · 37,800 Btu/h
- NS21H60MA5-**AGE · 35,000 Btu/h
- A7CP21V60P-**AAC Pro, AirEase + 1 more · 34,800 Btu/h
- FOP1560TJAZNAFujitsu · 33,600 Btu/h
- RP15AZ60AJ2NRheem and Ruud · 33,600 Btu/h
- HL19B6021Champion, Fraser-Johnston + 2 more · 32,600 Btu/h
Every 54,000 Btu (4.5-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for EL21KLV-060-230A
106 pairings · 106 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | 53,000 Btu/h15.53 kWNR | 52,000–55,500 Btu/h15.24–16.27 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 44,000 Btu/h12.90 kWNR | 40,000–46,000 Btu/h11.72–13.48 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 34,800 Btu/h10.20 kWNR | 31,000–38,500 Btu/h9.09–11.28 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 66%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 2.16NR | 2.06–2.18 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 8.5NR | 8.2–9.0 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 55,000 Btu/h16.12 kWNR | 52,500–56,000 Btu/h15.39–16.41 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 12.0NR | 11.0–12.2 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 20.5NR | 16.0–20.5 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | CK40[C,U]T-60C-**+TDR | 11 indoor units |
| Furnace | SL280UH080NV60C* | 34 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | NC | On some pairings |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On some pairings |
| Where it is sold | United States | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | EL21KLV-060-230A** | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
11 indoor units · 106 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 4 indoor units
-
CK40HT-51/61C-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 31,600 Btu/h9.26 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CK40[C,U]T-49C-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 35,600 Btu/h10.43 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CK40HT-60D-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 35,400 Btu/h10.37 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CK40HT-48C-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 32,700 Btu/h9.58 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CK40HT-51/61C-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 31,6009.26 | 54,50015.97 | 53,00015.53 | 58% | 2.08 | NC | 21 |
| CK40[C,U]T-49C-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 35,60010.43 | 54,25015.90 | 54,50015.97 | 66% | 2.12 | NC | 20 |
| CK40HT-60D-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 35,40010.37 | 53,00015.53 | 54,50015.97 | 67% | 2.08 | NC | 17 |
| CK40HT-48C-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 32,7009.58 | 54,50015.97 | 52,75015.46 | 60% | 2.16 | NC | 6 |
Air handler · 6 indoor units
-
CK40[C,U]T-60C-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 34,800 Btu/h10.20 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CK40[C,U]T-60D-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 34,400 Btu/h10.08 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CBK45UHET-060-230-** (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 38,500 Btu/h11.28 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CBK45UHVT-060-230-** (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 38,500 Btu/h11.28 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CBK47UHET-060-230-** (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 38,000 Btu/h11.14 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CBK47UHET-060-460-** (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 38,000 Btu/h11.14 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CK40[C,U]T-60C-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 34,80010.20 | 53,00015.53 | 55,00016.12 | 65% | 2.16 | NC | 28 |
| CK40[C,U]T-60D-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 34,40010.08 | 53,00015.53 | 53,00015.53 | 65% | 2.14 | NC | 9 |
| CBK45UHET-060-230-** (the pairing on screen) | — | 38,50011.28 | 52,50015.39 | 54,00015.83 | 73% | 2.16 | Yes | 1 |
| CBK45UHVT-060-230-** (the pairing on screen) | — | 38,50011.28 | 52,50015.39 | 54,00015.83 | 73% | 2.16 | Yes | 1 |
| CBK47UHET-060-230-** (the pairing on screen) | — | 38,00011.14 | 54,00015.83 | 53,50015.68 | 70% | 2.16 | NC | 1 |
| CBK47UHET-060-460-** (the pairing on screen) | — | 38,00011.14 | 55,00016.12 | 53,50015.68 | 69% | 2.16 | NC | 1 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
Model number as listed
- EL21KLV-060-230A** 106 pairings
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- EL21KLV-060-230A changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 10 pairings in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is higher on 1 and lower on 9.
- EL21KLV-060-230A changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 70 pairings in the certified data between June 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is higher on 18 and lower on 52.
- EL21KLV-060-230A changed its certified heat output at 5°F on AHRI certificate 217117029 from 35,000 Btu/h to 35,200 Btu/h in the certified data between June 2025 and August 2025.
- EL21KLV-060-230A changed its certified heat output at 47°F on at least 19 pairings in the certified data between June 2025 and August 2025. The new figure is higher on 15 and lower on 4.
- EL21KLV-060-230A changed its certified heat output at 17°F on AHRI certificate 217117029 from 44,000 Btu/h to 44,500 Btu/h in the certified data between June 2025 and August 2025.
- EL21KLV-060-230A first appeared in the certified data between March 2025 and May 2025.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Oct 27, 2025
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read