GZV7SA6010A
GZV7SA6010A is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 45,000–46,000 Btu/h13.19–13.48 kW, 85–86% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
Goodman · central heat pump
GZV7SA6010A is in the certified data as of Oct 24, 2026. GZV7SA6010A changed its certified heat output at 47°F on AHRI certificate 216835356 from 53,500 Btu/h to 52,500 Btu/h in the certified data between Oct 8, 2026 and Oct 9, 2026.
- 54,000 Btu (4.5-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
53,50015.68NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
33,4009.79NR at 17°F
46,00013.48NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
2.00NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 53,500 Btu/h15.68 kW of heat at 47°F, 33,400 Btu/h9.79 kW at 17°F, and 46,000 Btu/h13.48 kW at 5°F, 86% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 52,000 Btu/h15.24 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 6,000 Btu/h1.76 kW above the example heating load of 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW; at 95°F it is 32,000 Btu/h9.38 kW above the example cooling load of 20,000 Btu/h5.86 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 4.5-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 1,650 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 20,000 Btu/h5.86 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 216835314 · listed by Goodman · certified Jan 6, 2026 · 8 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 46,00013.48 kW | +15% | 2.00 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 33,4009.79 kW | −12% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | 53,50015.68 kW | −4% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 52,00015.24 kW | — | NR |
EER2 9.8 in that test. SEER2 17.0 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 6.74kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 5.31kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.58
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 54,000 Btu heat pumps
4.5-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 46,000 Btu/h13.48 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 46,000 Btu/h13.48 kW
- Median of 4.5-ton central models at 5°F
- 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW
- Models in this group
- 343
This unit is above 77% of them, at number 80 of 343 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 32,000 to 45,000 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- 27VNA154A*030*Carrier · 46,500 Btu/h
- 27VNA360A*030*Carrier · 46,000 Btu/h
- B5H3V60*K*AAA*ACiQ, Airquest + 7 more · 46,000 Btu/h
- GZV9SA6010AGoodman · 46,000 Btu/h
- H5H3V60*K*AAA*ACiQ, Airquest + 2 more · 46,000 Btu/h
- RP17AY60AJVCRheem and Ruud · 45,500 Btu/h
Every 54,000 Btu (4.5-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for GZV7SA6010A
35 pairings · 35 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | 53,500 Btu/h15.68 kWNR | 52,500–54,000 Btu/h15.39–15.83 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 33,400 Btu/h9.79 kWNR | 33,400 Btu/h9.79 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 46,000 Btu/h13.48 kWNR | 45,000–46,000 Btu/h13.19–13.48 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 86%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 2.00NR | 1.80–2.00 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 8.8NR | 8.5–9.0 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 52,000 Btu/h15.24 kWNR | 52,000 Btu/h15.24 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 9.8NR | 9.8 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 17.0NR | 15.2–18.0 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-32 | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | CA*EA6030*3A*+MBVK20DP1X00A* | 13 indoor units |
| Furnace | No furnace | 12 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On some pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | GZV7SA6010A* | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
13 indoor units · 35 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 2 indoor units
-
CA*EA6030*3A* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 46,000 Btu/h13.48 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CHPEA6030*3A* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 45,000 Btu/h13.19 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CA*EA6030*3A* (the pairing on screen) | — | 46,00013.48 | 53,50015.68 | 52,00015.24 | 86% | 2.00 | Yes | 12 |
| CHPEA6030*3A* (the pairing on screen) | — | 45,00013.19 | 52,50015.39 | 52,00015.24 | 86% | 1.80 | Yes | 12 |
Air handler · 11 indoor units
-
AHVE60DP0300A* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 46,000 Btu/h13.48 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
AHVE60DP1300A* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 46,000 Btu/h13.48 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CA*EA6030*3A*+MBVK16CP0X00A* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 46,000 Btu/h13.48 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CA*EA6030*3A*+MBVK16CP1X00A* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 46,000 Btu/h13.48 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CA*EA6030*3A*+MBVK20DP0X00A* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 46,000 Btu/h13.48 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CA*EA6030*3A*+MBVK20DP1X00A* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 46,000 Btu/h13.48 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CAHEA3630C3A*+MBVK16CH*X00A* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 46,000 Btu/h13.48 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CHPEA6030*3A*+MBVK16CP0X00A* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 45,000 Btu/h13.19 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CHPEA6030*3A*+MBVK16CP1X00A* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 45,000 Btu/h13.19 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CHPEA6030*3A*+MBVK20DP0X00A* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 45,000 Btu/h13.19 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CHPEA6030*3A*+MBVK20DP1X00A* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 45,000 Btu/h13.19 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AHVE60DP0300A* (the pairing on screen) | — | 46,00013.48 | 54,00015.83 | 52,00015.24 | 85% | 2.00 | Yes | 1 |
| AHVE60DP1300A* (the pairing on screen) | — | 46,00013.48 | 54,00015.83 | 52,00015.24 | 85% | 2.00 | Yes | 1 |
| CA*EA6030*3A*+MBVK16CP0X00A* (the pairing on screen) | — | 46,00013.48 | 53,50015.68 | 52,00015.24 | 86% | 2.00 | Yes | 1 |
| CA*EA6030*3A*+MBVK16CP1X00A* (the pairing on screen) | — | 46,00013.48 | 53,50015.68 | 52,00015.24 | 86% | 2.00 | Yes | 1 |
| CA*EA6030*3A*+MBVK20DP0X00A* (the pairing on screen) | — | 46,00013.48 | 53,50015.68 | 52,00015.24 | 86% | 2.00 | Yes | 1 |
| CA*EA6030*3A*+MBVK20DP1X00A* (the pairing on screen) | — | 46,00013.48 | 53,50015.68 | 52,00015.24 | 86% | 2.00 | Yes | 1 |
| CAHEA3630C3A*+MBVK16CH*X00A* (the pairing on screen) | — | 46,00013.48 | 54,00015.83 | 52,00015.24 | 85% | 2.00 | Yes | 1 |
| CHPEA6030*3A*+MBVK16CP0X00A* (the pairing on screen) | — | 45,00013.19 | 52,50015.39 | 52,00015.24 | 86% | 1.80 | Yes | 1 |
| CHPEA6030*3A*+MBVK16CP1X00A* (the pairing on screen) | — | 45,00013.19 | 52,50015.39 | 52,00015.24 | 86% | 1.80 | Yes | 1 |
| CHPEA6030*3A*+MBVK20DP0X00A* (the pairing on screen) | — | 45,00013.19 | 52,50015.39 | 52,00015.24 | 86% | 1.80 | Yes | 1 |
| CHPEA6030*3A*+MBVK20DP1X00A* (the pairing on screen) | — | 45,00013.19 | 52,50015.39 | 52,00015.24 | 86% | 1.80 | Yes | 1 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Variants of the same model number
3 units in this group. Basis: identical certified values in the certified data. This grouping is our inference, not a field in the certified data.
2 of 3 shown.
Other model numbers with identical certified values
3 units share this record. Basis: identical certified values in the certified data. This grouping is our inference, not a field in the certified data.
2 of 3 shown.
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- GZV7SA6010A changed its certified heat output at 47°F on AHRI certificate 216835356 from 53,500 Btu/h to 52,500 Btu/h in the certified data between Oct 8, 2026 and Oct 9, 2026.
- GZV7SA6010A changed its certified SEER2 on AHRI certificate 216835310 from 17.0 to 18.0 in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- GZV7SA6010A changed its certified HSPF2 on AHRI certificate 216835310 from 8.8 to 9.0 in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- GZV7SA6010A changed its certified SEER2 on AHRI certificate 216835221 from 17.0 to 18.0 in the certified data between June 2025 and August 2025.
- GZV7SA6010A changed its certified HSPF2 on AHRI certificate 216835221 from 8.8 to 9.0 in the certified data between June 2025 and August 2025.
- GZV7SA6010A first appeared in the certified data between March 2025 and May 2025.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Jan 6, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read