HES-24HD-B
HES-24HD-B is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 19,000–21,600 Btu/h5.57–6.33 kW, 76–83% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
Multi MFG · central heat pump
All 63 certified Multi MFG models
HES-24HD-B is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026. HES-24HD-B changed its certified heat output at 17°F on AHRI certificate 216760028 from 20,000 Btu/h to 20,800 Btu/h in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- 24,000 Btu (2-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
25,0007.33NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
20,8006.10NR at 17°F
19,6005.74NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
1.96NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 25,000 Btu/h7.33 kW of heat at 47°F, 20,800 Btu/h6.10 kW at 17°F, and 19,600 Btu/h5.74 kW at 5°F, 78% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 24,000 Btu/h7.03 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 600 Btu/h0.18 kW above the example heating load of 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW; at 95°F it is 14,500 Btu/h4.25 kW above the example cooling load of 9,500 Btu/h2.78 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 2-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 800 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 9,500 Btu/h2.78 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 216760041 · listed by Multi MFG · certified Jun 27, 2025 · 1 pairing carries these values
Rebates where you live
Meets the recorded equipment thresholds of 60 programs in 37 states, provinces, or territories:Alabama (1), Arizona (1), California (3), Colorado (1), Connecticut (3), Idaho (2), Illinois (1), Kansas (1), Kentucky (1), Maine (2), Maryland (3), Massachusetts (3), Michigan (2), Minnesota (3), Mississippi (2), Nevada (1), New Hampshire (3), New Jersey (3), New York (4), North Carolina (1), Oregon (2), Pennsylvania (1), Rhode Island (3), South Carolina (1), Tennessee (1), Texas (1), Utah (1), Vermont (3), Washington (3), Wisconsin (1), British Columbia (3), Manitoba (1), New Brunswick (1), Newfoundland and Labrador (1), Nova Scotia (2), Ontario (1), Yukon (2).
All 60 programs by state and province
Alabama
Arizona
California
- California Home Electrification and Appliance Rebates
- LADWP Consumer Rebate Program
- SMUD Heating and Cooling Rebate
Colorado
Connecticut
- Energize CT Residential Air Source Heat Pump Rebate · Eversource · United Illuminating
- Energize CT Residential Energy Optimization Heat Pump Rebate · Eversource · United Illuminating
- New England Heat Pump Accelerator
Idaho
Illinois
Kansas
Kentucky
Maine
- Efficiency Maine Low-Income Supplemental Heat Pump Rebate
- Efficiency Maine Whole-Home Heat Pump Rebates
Maryland
- BGE Smart Energy Savers Heating and Cooling
- Delmarva Power Maryland HVAC Efficiency Program
- Pepco Maryland HVAC Efficiency Program
Massachusetts
- Mass Save Air Source Heat Pump Rebates · Cape Light Compact · Eversource · National Grid · Unitil · Berkshire Gas · Liberty
- Mass Save Enhanced Heat Pump Rebates · Cape Light Compact · Eversource · National Grid · Unitil · Berkshire Gas · Liberty
- New England Heat Pump Accelerator
Michigan
Minnesota
- Save Energy Minnesota
- Wright-Hennepin Air Source Heat Pump Rebate · Wright-Hennepin Cooperative Electric Association
- Xcel Energy Minnesota Air Source Heat Pump Rebates
Mississippi
- EnergyRight Home Energy Rebates · TVA EnergyRight · EPB
- Entergy Mississippi Residential Heating and Cooling
Nevada
New Hampshire
- NHEC Heat Pump Incentives · New Hampshire Electric Cooperative
- NHSaves Air-Source Heat Pump Rebates · Eversource · Liberty · Unitil
- New England Heat Pump Accelerator
New Jersey
- Atlantic City Electric Building Decarbonization
- PSE&G Residential Building Decarbonization
- Rockland Electric Clean Heat
New York
- EmPower+
- NYS Clean Heat: Central Hudson, NYSEG, RG&E, and O&R · Orange & Rockland
- NYS Clean Heat: Con Edison
- NYS Clean Heat: National Grid
North Carolina
Oregon
- Energy Trust of Oregon Heat Pump Incentives · Portland General Electric (PGE) · Pacific Power
- Idaho Power Heating and Cooling Efficiency Program
Pennsylvania
Rhode Island
- Clean Heat Rhode Island Low to Moderate Income Incentive · Rhode Island Energy · Clear River Electric & Water District · Block Island Power Company
- New England Heat Pump Accelerator
- Rhode Island Energy Heat Pump Rebates
South Carolina
Tennessee
Texas
Utah
Vermont
- Burlington Electric Heat Pump Rebates · Burlington Electric Department
- Efficiency Vermont Heat Pump Discounts
- Green Mountain Power Income-Eligible Heat Pump Rebate
Washington
- Avista Heat Pump Rebates
- PSE Gas-to-Heat-Pump Conversion Rebate · Puget Sound Energy
- Seattle City Light Heat Pump Rebates
Wisconsin
British Columbia
- Home Renovation Rebate: Heat Pump Replacing Electric Heat · BC Hydro · FortisBC · Grand Forks · Penticton · Summerland · Nelson Hydro
- Home Renovation Rebate: Northern Dual Fuel Heat Pump · BC Hydro · Pacific Northern Gas
- Home Renovation Rebate: Northern Fuel Switch · BC Hydro · Pacific Northern Gas · FortisBC (gas)
Manitoba
New Brunswick
Newfoundland and Labrador
Nova Scotia
- Home Energy Assessment: Heat Pump Rebates · Nova Scotia Power
- Moderate Income Rebate · Nova Scotia Power
Ontario
Yukon
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s median certified figures across its pairings, not the pairing selected above. Meeting these thresholds means the equipment may qualify; it does not guarantee approval. Service-area, installation, and product-list requirements also apply.
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 19,6005.74 kW | +3% | 1.96 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 20,8006.10 kW | +8% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | 25,0007.33 kW | +4% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 24,0007.03 kW | — | NR |
EER2 10.8 in that test. SEER2 17.4 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 2.93kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 2.22kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 3.05
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 24,000 Btu heat pumps
2-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 19,600 Btu/h5.74 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 19,600 Btu/h5.74 kW
- Median of 2-ton central models at 5°F
- 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW
- Models in this group
- 565
This unit is above 54% of them, at number 259 of 565 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 16,000 to 21,600 Btu/h.
Among 24,000 Btu central models, each by its median certified pairing, highest first: 5°F output as a share of its 47°F rating, 270th of 565 (tied); HSPF2, 104th of 578 (tied). Models without that figure are left out.
Similar ratings at 47°F
These central models share the nominal cooling size. Comparisons use each model’s median certified figures across pairings.
- 5HPL6024A1000A: The same 25,000 Btu/h rating at 47°F; 14,000 Btu/h at 5°F (this model: 19,600).
- ACIQ-24-HP32: The same 25,000 Btu/h rating at 47°F; 25,000 Btu/h at 5°F (this model: 19,600).
- FXU36HP230V1R32AO: The same 25,000 Btu/h rating at 47°F; 24,000 Btu/h at 5°F (this model: 19,600).
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- WUCA-24HFMOWells · 20,000 Btu/h
- YD2436GCSI18RDPioneer · 20,000 Btu/h
- CPR3-24CD(O)ComfortStar · 19,600 Btu/h
- ML24HP230LMNT-OMainline · 19,600 Btu/h
- SOV24H2BAInnovair · 19,600 Btu/h
- YZV24B21York · 19,600 Btu/h
Every 24,000 Btu (2-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Floor area at the cold test point
The median certified output of 19,600 Btu/h at 5°F matches the size calculator’s heating estimate for these floor areas, rounded to about 10 sq ft. Each range divides that output by the climate band’s heating rates.
| Climate band | House condition | Btu/h per sq ft | Approximate sq ft |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mild | Drafty, little insulation | 24–42 | 470–820 |
| Mild | Typical | 16–26 | 750–1,230 |
| Mild | Tight, well insulated | 10–18 | 1,090–1,960 |
| Cold | Drafty, little insulation | 28–52 | 380–700 |
| Cold | Typical | 18–30 | 650–1,090 |
| Cold | Tight, well insulated | 12–22 | 890–1,630 |
| Very cold | Drafty, little insulation | 32–58 | 340–610 |
| Very cold | Typical | 22–38 | 520–890 |
| Very cold | Tight, well insulated | 16–28 | 700–1,230 |
This is an estimate, not a house-specific load calculation. Output stays at the 5°F test point for every band; it does not predict output at the band’s winter design temperature.
Certified values for HES-24HD-B
3 pairings · 3 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | 25,000 Btu/h7.33 kWNR | 25,000–26,000 Btu/h7.33–7.62 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 20,800 Btu/h6.10 kWNR | 19,800–20,800 Btu/h5.80–6.10 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 19,600 Btu/h5.74 kWNR | 19,000–21,600 Btu/h5.57–6.33 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 78%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 1.96NR | 1.80–1.96 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 10.4NR | 9.0–10.4 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 24,000 Btu/h7.03 kWNR | 24,000 Btu/h7.03 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 10.8NR | 10.0–11.0 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 17.4NR | 16.0–18.1 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | 24MUC0-HP-B | 3 indoor units |
| Furnace | No furnace | None |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | HES-24HD-B | |
Across 3 certified pairings with 3 indoor models: heat at 5°F 19,000 Btu/h with 24HSHP0-C-M-B to 21,600 Btu/h with 24MPHP0-M-B; HSPF2 9.0 with 24HSHP0-C-M-B to 10.4 with 24MUC0-HP-B; SEER2 16.0 with 24HSHP0-C-M-B to 18.1 with 24MPHP0-M-B. Endpoints name one indoor model where recorded; the furnace pairing can also change the figures.
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
3 indoor units · 3 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Air handler · 3 indoor units
-
24HSHP0-C-M-B (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
24MPHP0-M-B (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 21,600 Btu/h6.33 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
24MUC0-HP-B (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 19,600 Btu/h5.74 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 24HSHP0-C-M-B (the pairing on screen) | — | 19,0005.57 | 25,0007.33 | 24,0007.03 | 76% | 1.80 | Yes | 1 |
| 24MPHP0-M-B (the pairing on screen) | — | 21,6006.33 | 26,0007.62 | 24,0007.03 | 83% | 1.87 | Yes | 1 |
| 24MUC0-HP-B (the pairing on screen) | — | 19,6005.74 | 25,0007.33 | 24,0007.03 | 78% | 1.96 | Yes | 1 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- HES-24HD-B changed its certified heat output at 17°F on AHRI certificate 216760028 from 20,000 Btu/h to 20,800 Btu/h in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- HES-24HD-B first appeared in the certified data between March 2025 and May 2025.
History and definitions
Other HES Series models by nominal cooling size: HES-24HD-A (24,000 Btu).
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Jun 27, 2025
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read