PH5SAN524**AA*
Brock, Bryant + 2 more · central heat pump
PH5SAN524**AA* is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026. PH5SAN524**AA* changed its certified COP at 5°F on 6 pairings in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is higher on 2 and lower on 4.
- 24,000 Btu (2-ton)
- Central
- Single stage
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
23,8006.98NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
14,7004.31NR at 17°F
11,4003.34NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
1.98NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 23,800 Btu/h6.98 kW of heat at 47°F, 14,700 Btu/h4.31 kW at 17°F, and 11,400 Btu/h3.34 kW at 5°F, 48% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 24,200 Btu/h7.09 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 7,600 Btu/h2.23 kW short of the example heating load of 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW; at 95°F it is 14,700 Btu/h4.31 kW above the example cooling load of 9,500 Btu/h2.78 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at one speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 2-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 800 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 9,500 Btu/h2.78 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 214204678 · listed by BRYANT HEATING AND COOLING SYSTEMS · certified Feb 10, 2026 · 18 pairings share these values
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Fone compressor speed | 11,4003.34 kW | −40% | 1.98 | |
| 17°Fone compressor speed | 14,7004.31 kW | −23% | NR | |
| 47°Fone compressor speed | 23,8006.98 kW | −1% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 24,2007.09 kW | — | NR |
EER2 12.0 in that test. SEER2 15.5 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 1.69kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 2.02kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.29
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 24,000 Btu heat pumps
2-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 11,400 Btu/h3.34 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 11,400 Btu/h3.34 kW
- Median of 2-ton central models at 5°F
- 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW
- Models in this group
- 565
This unit is above 15% of them, at number 483 of 565 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 16,000 to 21,600 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- PHG6A240752X4Champion, Coleman + 3 more · 12,100 Btu/h
- 5HPL9024A1000ATrane/American Standard · 11,500 Btu/h
- B5H6S24*K*AAA*Airquest, Arcoaire + 6 more · 11,400 Btu/h
- 5TWR6024A1Trane · 11,300 Btu/h
- 5TWX6024A1Trane · 11,300 Btu/h
- GLZS5BA2410AGoodman · 11,300 Btu/h
Every 24,000 Btu (2-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for PH5SAN524**AA*
551 pairings · 551 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F one speed | 23,800 Btu/h6.98 kWNR | 21,600–24,000 Btu/h6.33–7.03 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 14,700 Btu/h4.31 kWNR | 14,200–15,200 Btu/h4.16–4.45 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 11,400 Btu/h3.34 kWNR | 10,800–11,900 Btu/h3.17–3.49 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 48%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 1.98NR | 1.96–2.26 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 7.8NR | 7.8–8.5 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 24,200 Btu/h7.09 kWNR | 22,200–24,400 Btu/h6.51–7.15 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 12.0NR | 11.7–13.0 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 15.5NR | 15.2–16.5 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Single stage | |
| Indoor unit | CVAMA3217XMA* | 29 indoor units |
| Furnace | 926SB48060V17*** | 117 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | NC | NC |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | No | On no pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | PH5SAN524**AA* | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
29 indoor units · 551 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 9 indoor units
-
CAA**3721AM* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,600 Btu/h3.40 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CAA**2517AM* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,400 Btu/h3.34 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CAA**3717AM* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,300 Btu/h3.31 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CVAVA3817XMA* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,400 Btu/h3.34 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CVAMA3217XMA* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,400 Btu/h3.34 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CVAVA3117XMA* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,300 Btu/h3.31 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CVAMA3117XMA* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,300 Btu/h3.31 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CAA**3617AM* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,000 Btu/h3.22 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CVAVA3721XMA* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,200 Btu/h3.28 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · one speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CAA**3721AM* (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,6003.40 | 21,8006.39 | 24,0007.03 | 53% | 2.14 | NC | 129 |
| CAA**2517AM* (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,4003.34 | 22,2006.51 | 23,6006.92 | 51% | 2.10 | NC | 112 |
| CAA**3717AM* (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,3003.31 | 22,6006.62 | 23,4006.86 | 50% | 2.08 | NC | 107 |
| CVAVA3817XMA* (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,4003.34 | 23,8006.98 | 24,2007.09 | 48% | 2.00 | NC | 48 |
| CVAMA3217XMA* (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,4003.34 | 23,8006.98 | 24,2007.09 | 48% | 1.98 | NC | 44 |
| CVAVA3117XMA* (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,3003.31 | 23,8006.98 | 24,0007.03 | 47% | 1.98 | NC | 25 |
| CVAMA3117XMA* (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,3003.31 | 23,8006.98 | 24,0007.03 | 47% | 1.98 | NC | 12 |
| CAA**3617AM* (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,0003.22 | 23,0006.74 | 22,8006.68 | 48% | 2.02 | NC | 4 |
| CVAVA3721XMA* (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,2003.28 | 23,8006.98 | 24,0007.03 | 47% | 1.98 | NC | 4 |
Air handler · 1 indoor unit
-
FEVA0036**+NAVA53601CK (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,300 Btu/h3.31 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · one speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FEVA0036**+NAVA53601CK (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,3003.31 | 23,2006.80 | 23,6006.92 | 49% | 2.04 | NC | 4 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
Other brands that list these model numbers
- Are Brock and Bryant heat pumps the same?14 shared model numbers
- Are Brock and Payne heat pumps the same?14 shared model numbers
- Are Brock and WeatherMaker heat pumps the same?14 shared model numbers
- Are Bryant and WeatherMaker heat pumps the same?108 shared model numbers
- Are Bryant and Payne heat pumps the same?107 shared model numbers
Model number as listed
- PH5SAN524**AA* 551 pairings
Variants of the same model number
8 units in this group. Basis: identical certified values in the certified data. This grouping is our inference, not a field in the certified data.
- 235SAN024**AA*Bryant
- 246SAN024**AA*Bryant
- 27SCA524A**30*Carrier
- 27SPA624A**30*Carrier
- GH5SAN524**AA*Bryant · Carrier
- N5H5S24*K*AAA*ACiQ · Airquest · Arcoaire · Comfortmaker · Day & Night · Heil · Keeprite · Kenmore · Maratherm · Smart Comfort · Tempstar
- R5H5S24*K*AAA*ACiQ · Airquest · Arcoaire · Comfortmaker · Day & Night · Heil · Keeprite · Kenmore · Maratherm · Smart Comfort · Tempstar
7 of 8 shown.
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- PH5SAN524**AA* changed its certified COP at 5°F on 6 pairings in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is higher on 2 and lower on 4.
- PH5SAN524**AA* changed its certified heat output at 5°F on 10 pairings in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is higher on 2 and lower on 8.
- PH5SAN524**AA* changed its certified heat output at 17°F on 34 pairings in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is higher on 26 and lower on 8.
- PH5SAN524**AA* was in the certified data by September 2024.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Feb 10, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read