PH8TAN560**AB*
PH8TAN560**AB* is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 29,600–31,800 Btu/h8.67–9.32 kW, 51–53% of its 47°F rating, depending on the pairing.
WeatherMaker · central heat pump
PH8TAN560**AB* is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026.
- 54,000 Btu (4.5-ton)
- Central
- Two-stage
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
57,50016.85NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
36,80010.79NR at 17°F
30,2008.85NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
2.30NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 57,500 Btu/h16.85 kW of heat at 47°F, 36,800 Btu/h10.79 kW at 17°F, and 30,200 Btu/h8.85 kW at 5°F, 53% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 55,500 Btu/h16.27 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 9,800 Btu/h2.87 kW short of the example heating load of 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW; at 95°F it is 35,500 Btu/h10.40 kW above the example cooling load of 20,000 Btu/h5.86 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at high stage; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 4.5-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 1,650 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 20,000 Btu/h5.86 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 218755153 · listed by WEATHERMAKER · certified Sep 22, 2026 · 3 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Fone compressor speed | 30,2008.85 kW | −25% | 2.30 | |
| 17°Fone compressor speed | 36,80010.79 kW | −3% | NR | |
| 47°Fone compressor speed | 57,50016.85 kW | +3% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 55,50016.27 kW | — | NR |
EER2 11.7 in that test. SEER2 16.0 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 3.85kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 4.74kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.34
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 54,000 Btu heat pumps
4.5-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 30,200 Btu/h8.85 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 30,200 Btu/h8.85 kW
- Median of 4.5-ton central models at 5°F
- 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW
- Models in this group
- 343
This unit is above 17% of them, at number 286 of 343 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 32,000 to 45,000 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- (C,H,T)5H8T60*K*AAA*Kenmore · 30,200 Btu/h
- C5H8T60*K*AAA*Comfortmaker, Day & Night + 1 more · 30,200 Btu/h
- GH8TAN560**AA*Bryant and Carrier · 30,200 Btu/h
- W5H8T60*K*AAA*EcoTemp and Grandaire · 30,200 Btu/h
- GLZS5BA6010AGoodman · 30,000 Btu/h
- GSZC706010AGoodman · 30,000 Btu/h
Every 54,000 Btu (4.5-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for PH8TAN560**AB*
49 pairings · 49 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F high stage | 57,500 Btu/h16.85 kWNR | 56,500–61,500 Btu/h16.56–18.02 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 36,800 Btu/h10.79 kWNR | 36,200–38,500 Btu/h10.61–11.28 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 30,200 Btu/h8.85 kWNR | 29,600–31,800 Btu/h8.67–9.32 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 53%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 2.30NR | 2.12–2.34 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 8.0NR | 8.0–8.5 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 55,500 Btu/h16.27 kWNR | 54,000–58,000 Btu/h15.83–17.00 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 11.7NR | 11.7–13.0 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 16.0NR | 16.0–17.5 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Two-stage | |
| Indoor unit | CAA**6121AM* | 10 indoor units |
| Furnace | PG95MSUA60100C** | 11 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | NC | NC |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | No | On no pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | PH8TAN560**AB* | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
10 indoor units · 49 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 8 indoor units
-
CAA**6024AM* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 29,800 Btu/h8.73 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CAA**6124AM* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 30,200 Btu/h8.85 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CAA**6121AM* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 30,200 Btu/h8.85 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CVAMA6021XMA* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 30,000 Btu/h8.79 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CVAVA6021XMA* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 30,400 Btu/h8.91 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CVAVA6121XMA* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 31,000 Btu/h9.09 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CVAMA6124XMA* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 31,600 Btu/h9.26 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CVAVA6124XMA* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 31,600 Btu/h9.26 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · high stage | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CAA**6024AM* (the pairing on screen) | — | 29,8008.73 | 57,00016.71 | 54,50015.97 | 53% | 2.25 | NC | 10 |
| CAA**6124AM* (the pairing on screen) | — | 30,2008.85 | 57,50016.85 | 56,00016.41 | 53% | 2.25 | NC | 10 |
| CAA**6121AM* (the pairing on screen) | — | 30,2008.85 | 57,50016.85 | 55,50016.27 | 53% | 2.30 | NC | 9 |
| CVAMA6021XMA* (the pairing on screen) | — | 30,0008.79 | 57,50016.85 | 54,00015.83 | 52% | 2.24 | NC | 5 |
| CVAVA6021XMA* (the pairing on screen) | — | 30,4008.91 | 58,00017.00 | 54,00015.83 | 52% | 2.22 | NC | 5 |
| CVAVA6121XMA* (the pairing on screen) | — | 31,0009.09 | 59,00017.29 | 55,00016.12 | 53% | 2.21 | NC | 4 |
| CVAMA6124XMA* (the pairing on screen) | — | 31,6009.26 | 60,00017.58 | 56,00016.41 | 53% | 2.32 | NC | 3 |
| CVAVA6124XMA* (the pairing on screen) | — | 31,6009.26 | 60,00017.58 | 56,00016.41 | 53% | 2.34 | NC | 1 |
Air handler · 2 indoor units
-
PF5TNBD60L* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 30,200 Btu/h8.85 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
QFVA5D6021X* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 31,400 Btu/h9.20 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · high stage | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PF5TNBD60L* (the pairing on screen) | — | 30,2008.85 | 57,50016.85 | 57,50016.85 | 53% | 2.30 | NC | 1 |
| QFVA5D6021X* (the pairing on screen) | — | 31,4009.20 | 61,50018.02 | 58,00017.00 | 51% | 2.34 | NC | 1 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
Model number as listed
- PH8TAN560**AB* 49 pairings
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Sep 22, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read