C5H8T60*K*AAA*
C5H8T60*K*AAA* is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 29,600–31,800 Btu/h8.67–9.32 kW, 51–53% of its 47°F rating, depending on the pairing.
Comfortmaker, Day & Night + 1 more · central heat pump
All 173 certified Comfortmaker models · All 177 certified Day & Night models · All 175 certified Keeprite models
C5H8T60*K*AAA* is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026.
- 54,000 Btu (4.5-ton)
- Central
- Two-stage
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
57,50016.85NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
36,80010.79NR at 17°F
30,2008.85NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
2.22NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 57,500 Btu/h16.85 kW of heat at 47°F, 36,800 Btu/h10.79 kW at 17°F, and 30,200 Btu/h8.85 kW at 5°F, 53% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 55,500 Btu/h16.27 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 9,800 Btu/h2.87 kW short of the example heating load of 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW; at 95°F it is 35,500 Btu/h10.40 kW above the example cooling load of 20,000 Btu/h5.86 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at high stage; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 4.5-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 1,650 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 20,000 Btu/h5.86 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 216348529 · listed by Comfortmaker · certified Jul 16, 2026 · 12 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
Meets the recorded equipment thresholds of 29 programs in 18 states, provinces, or territories:California (2), Colorado (1), Delaware (1), Idaho (1), Kansas (1), Maryland (3), Michigan (2), Minnesota (2), Mississippi (1), Nevada (1), New Jersey (4), North Carolina (1), Oregon (2), Pennsylvania (3), South Carolina (1), Texas (3), Utah (1), Newfoundland and Labrador (1).
All 29 programs by state and province
California
Colorado
Delaware
Idaho
Kansas
Maryland
- BGE Smart Energy Savers Heating and Cooling
- Delmarva Power Maryland HVAC Efficiency Program
- Pepco Maryland HVAC Efficiency Program
Michigan
Minnesota
- Wright-Hennepin Air Source Heat Pump Rebate · Wright-Hennepin Cooperative Electric Association
- Xcel Energy Minnesota Air Source Heat Pump Rebates
Mississippi
Nevada
New Jersey
- Atlantic City Electric HVAC Efficiency Program
- JCP&L Residential HVAC Rebates
- PSE&G HVAC Instant Rebates
- SAVEGREEN Hybrid Heat · New Jersey Natural Gas
North Carolina
Oregon
- Energy Trust of Oregon Heat Pump Incentives · Portland General Electric (PGE) · Pacific Power
- Idaho Power Heating and Cooling Efficiency Program
Pennsylvania
South Carolina
Texas
- Austin Energy Air Conditioning and Heat Pump Rebate
- CPS Energy SaveNow HVAC Rebate
- CenterPoint Residential Standard Offer Program · CenterPoint Energy
Utah
Newfoundland and Labrador
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s median certified figures across its pairings, not the pairing selected above. Meeting these thresholds means the equipment may qualify; it does not guarantee approval. Service-area, installation, and product-list requirements also apply.
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Fone compressor speed | 30,2008.85 kW | −25% | 2.22 | |
| 17°Fone compressor speed | 36,80010.79 kW | −3% | NR | |
| 47°Fone compressor speed | 57,50016.85 kW | +3% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 55,50016.27 kW | — | NR |
EER2 11.7 in that test. SEER2 16.0 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 3.99kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 4.74kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.29
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 54,000 Btu heat pumps
4.5-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 30,200 Btu/h8.85 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 30,200 Btu/h8.85 kW
- Median of 4.5-ton central models at 5°F
- 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW
- Models in this group
- 343
This unit is above 17% of them, at number 286 of 343 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 32,000 to 45,000 Btu/h.
Among 54,000 Btu central models, each by its median certified pairing, highest first: 5°F output as a share of its 47°F rating, 289th of 343 (tied); HSPF2, 291st of 358 (tied). Models without that figure are left out.
Similar ratings at 47°F
These central models share the nominal cooling size. Comparisons use each model’s median certified figures across pairings.
- MDPH18060D: 57,000 Btu/h at 47°F (this model: 57,500); 51,000 Btu/h at 5°F (this model: 30,200).
- AC060BXUPCH: 57,000 Btu/h at 47°F (this model: 57,500); 48,000 Btu/h at 5°F (this model: 30,200).
- MDPH180604: 57,000 Btu/h at 47°F (this model: 57,500); 45,000 Btu/h at 5°F (this model: 30,200).
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- TZPLAD1560AJNThermal Zone · 30,600 Btu/h
- WP15AZ60AJ2NFujitsu, Rheem + 2 more · 30,600 Btu/h
- (C,H,T)5H8T60*K*AAA*Kenmore · 30,200 Btu/h
- GH8TAN560**AA*Bryant and Carrier · 30,200 Btu/h
- PH8TAN560**AB*WeatherMaker · 30,200 Btu/h
- W5H8T60*K*AAA*EcoTemp and Grandaire · 30,200 Btu/h
Every 54,000 Btu (4.5-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Floor area at the cold test point
The median certified output of 30,200 Btu/h at 5°F matches the size calculator’s heating estimate for these floor areas, rounded to about 10 sq ft. Each range divides that output by the climate band’s heating rates.
| Climate band | House condition | Btu/h per sq ft | Approximate sq ft |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mild | Drafty, little insulation | 24–42 | 720–1,260 |
| Mild | Typical | 16–26 | 1,160–1,890 |
| Mild | Tight, well insulated | 10–18 | 1,680–3,020 |
| Cold | Drafty, little insulation | 28–52 | 580–1,080 |
| Cold | Typical | 18–30 | 1,010–1,680 |
| Cold | Tight, well insulated | 12–22 | 1,370–2,520 |
| Very cold | Drafty, little insulation | 32–58 | 520–940 |
| Very cold | Typical | 22–38 | 790–1,370 |
| Very cold | Tight, well insulated | 16–28 | 1,080–1,890 |
This is an estimate, not a house-specific load calculation. Output stays at the 5°F test point for every band; it does not predict output at the band’s winter design temperature.
Certified values for C5H8T60*K*AAA*
255 pairings · 255 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F high stage | 57,500 Btu/h16.85 kWNR | 56,500–61,500 Btu/h16.56–18.02 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 36,800 Btu/h10.79 kWNR | 36,200–38,500 Btu/h10.61–11.28 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 30,200 Btu/h8.85 kWNR | 29,600–31,800 Btu/h8.67–9.32 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 53%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 2.22NR | 2.18–2.36 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 7.8NR | 7.8–8.5 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 55,500 Btu/h16.27 kWNR | 54,000–58,000 Btu/h15.83–17.00 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 11.7NR | 11.7–13.0 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 16.0NR | 15.5–17.5 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Two-stage | |
| Indoor unit | EA*5X61M21A* | 12 indoor units |
| Furnace | *95MSU1002120A* | 20 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | NC | NC |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | No | On no pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | C5H8T60*K*AAA* | |
Across 255 certified pairings with 12 indoor models: heat at 5°F 29,600 Btu/h with EA*5X60M24A* to 31,800 Btu/h with EVD5X61M24A*; HSPF2 7.8 with EA*5X60M24A* to 8.5 with EVD5X61M24A*; SEER2 15.5 with EA*5X60M24A* to 17.5 with FCMA5B60L0D*+WALLCON. Endpoints name one indoor model where recorded; the furnace pairing can also change the figures.
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
12 indoor units · 255 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 9 indoor units
-
EA*5X60M24A* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 29,800 Btu/h8.73 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
EA*5X61M24A* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 30,200 Btu/h8.85 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
EA*5X61M21A* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 30,200 Btu/h8.85 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
EVD5X60M21A* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 30,400 Btu/h8.91 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
EVM5X60M21A* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 30,000 Btu/h8.79 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
EVD5X61M21A* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 31,000 Btu/h9.09 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
EVM5X61M24A* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 31,700 Btu/h9.29 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
EVD5X61M24A* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 31,700 Btu/h9.29 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
EVM5X61M24A*+WALLCON (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 30,800 Btu/h9.03 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · high stage | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EA*5X60M24A* (the pairing on screen) | — | 29,8008.73 | 57,00016.71 | 54,50015.97 | 52% | 2.22 | NC | 54 |
| EA*5X61M24A* (the pairing on screen) | — | 30,2008.85 | 57,50016.85 | 56,00016.41 | 53% | 2.22 | NC | 54 |
| EA*5X61M21A* (the pairing on screen) | — | 30,2008.85 | 57,50016.85 | 55,50016.27 | 53% | 2.22 | NC | 45 |
| EVD5X60M21A* (the pairing on screen) | — | 30,4008.91 | 58,00017.00 | 54,00015.83 | 52% | 2.24 | NC | 27 |
| EVM5X60M21A* (the pairing on screen) | — | 30,0008.79 | 57,50016.85 | 54,00015.83 | 52% | 2.26 | NC | 24 |
| EVD5X61M21A* (the pairing on screen) | — | 31,0009.09 | 59,00017.29 | 55,00016.12 | 53% | 2.24 | NC | 21 |
| EVM5X61M24A* (the pairing on screen) | — | 31,7009.29 | 60,00017.58 | 55,75016.34 | 53% | 2.32 | NC | 12 |
| EVD5X61M24A* (the pairing on screen) | — | 31,7009.29 | 60,00017.58 | 56,00016.41 | 53% | 2.33 | NC | 6 |
| EVM5X61M24A*+WALLCON (the pairing on screen) | — | 30,8009.03 | 59,00017.29 | 55,50016.27 | 52% | 2.36 | NC | 3 |
Air handler · 1 indoor unit
-
FCMA5B60L0D*+WALLCON (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 30,200 Btu/h8.85 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · high stage | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FCMA5B60L0D*+WALLCON (the pairing on screen) | — | 30,2008.85 | 57,50016.85 | 57,50016.85 | 53% | 2.30 | NC | 3 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
Other brands that list these model numbers
- Are Comfortmaker and Keeprite heat pumps the same?173 shared model numbers
- Are Comfortmaker and Day & Night heat pumps the same?172 shared model numbers
Model number as listed
- C5H8T60*K*AAA* 255 pairings
Variants of the same model number
3 units in this group. Basis: identical certified values in the certified data. This grouping is our inference, not a field in the certified data.
2 of 3 shown.
Other model numbers with identical certified values
2 units share this record. Basis: identical certified values in the certified data. This grouping is our inference, not a field in the certified data.
1 of 2 shown.
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- C5H8T60*K*AAA* first appeared in the certified data between September 2024 and November 2024.
History and definitions
Other Mainline 18 SEER2 HP models by nominal cooling size: C5H8T24*K*AAA* (24,000 Btu), C5H8T36*K*AAA* (36,000 Btu), C5H8T48*K*AAA* (48,000 Btu).
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Jul 16, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read