TZPLAD1560AJN
TZPLAD1560AJN is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 30,600–33,600 Btu/h8.97–9.85 kW, 54–59% of its 47°F rating, depending on the pairing.
Thermal Zone · central heat pump
All 35 certified Thermal Zone models
TZPLAD1560AJN is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026. TZPLAD1560AJN changed its certified SEER2 on AHRI certificate 211641702 from 15.2 to 16.0 in the certified data between September 2024 and November 2024.
- 54,000 Btu (4.5-ton)
- Central
- Two-stage
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
57,00016.71NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
38,50011.28NR at 17°F
30,6008.97NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
2.30NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 57,000 Btu/h16.71 kW of heat at 47°F, 38,500 Btu/h11.28 kW at 17°F, and 30,600 Btu/h8.97 kW at 5°F, 54% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 57,000 Btu/h16.71 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 9,400 Btu/h2.75 kW short of the example heating load of 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW; at 95°F it is 37,000 Btu/h10.84 kW above the example cooling load of 20,000 Btu/h5.86 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at high stage; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 4.5-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 1,650 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 20,000 Btu/h5.86 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 211641702 · listed by Thermal Zone · certified Jun 3, 2026 · 1 pairing carries these values
Rebates where you live
Meets the recorded equipment thresholds of 33 programs in 21 states, provinces, or territories:California (1), Colorado (1), Idaho (2), Illinois (1), Kansas (1), Maryland (3), Michigan (2), Minnesota (3), Mississippi (1), Nevada (1), New Hampshire (1), New Jersey (4), North Carolina (1), Oregon (2), Pennsylvania (3), South Carolina (1), Texas (3), Utah (1), Washington (2), Wisconsin (1), Newfoundland and Labrador (1).
All 33 programs by state and province
California
Colorado
Idaho
Illinois
Kansas
Maryland
- BGE Smart Energy Savers Heating and Cooling
- Delmarva Power Maryland HVAC Efficiency Program
- Pepco Maryland HVAC Efficiency Program
Michigan
Minnesota
- Save Energy Minnesota
- Wright-Hennepin Air Source Heat Pump Rebate · Wright-Hennepin Cooperative Electric Association
- Xcel Energy Minnesota Air Source Heat Pump Rebates
Mississippi
Nevada
New Hampshire
New Jersey
- Atlantic City Electric HVAC Efficiency Program
- JCP&L Residential HVAC Rebates
- PSE&G HVAC Instant Rebates
- SAVEGREEN Hybrid Heat · New Jersey Natural Gas
North Carolina
Oregon
- Energy Trust of Oregon Heat Pump Incentives · Portland General Electric (PGE) · Pacific Power
- Idaho Power Heating and Cooling Efficiency Program
Pennsylvania
South Carolina
Texas
- Austin Energy Air Conditioning and Heat Pump Rebate
- CPS Energy SaveNow HVAC Rebate
- CenterPoint Residential Standard Offer Program · CenterPoint Energy
Utah
Washington
Wisconsin
Newfoundland and Labrador
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s median certified figures across its pairings, not the pairing selected above. Meeting these thresholds means the equipment may qualify; it does not guarantee approval. Service-area, installation, and product-list requirements also apply.
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Fone compressor speed | 30,6008.97 kW | −24% | 2.30 | |
| 17°Fone compressor speed | 38,50011.28 kW | +2% | NR | |
| 47°Fone compressor speed | 57,00016.71 kW | +2% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 57,00016.71 kW | — | NR |
EER2 11.7 in that test. SEER2 16.0 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 3.90kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 4.87kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.37
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 54,000 Btu heat pumps
4.5-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 30,600 Btu/h8.97 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 30,600 Btu/h8.97 kW
- Median of 4.5-ton central models at 5°F
- 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW
- Models in this group
- 343
This unit is above 20% of them, at number 275 of 343 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 32,000 to 45,000 Btu/h.
Among 54,000 Btu central models, each by its median certified pairing, highest first: 5°F output as a share of its 47°F rating, 256th of 343; HSPF2, 239th of 358 (tied). Models without that figure are left out.
Similar ratings at 47°F
These central models share the nominal cooling size. Comparisons use each model’s median certified figures across pairings.
- RP17AY60AJVC: The same 56,500 Btu/h rating at 47°F; 45,500 Btu/h at 5°F (this model: 30,600).
- 50VR-K60---30: The same 56,500 Btu/h rating at 47°F; 22,200 Btu/h at 5°F (this model: 30,600).
- ACIQ-60-HPD: 56,000 Btu/h at 47°F (this model: 56,500); 52,000 Btu/h at 5°F (this model: 30,600).
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- NS22H60MA4-**AGE · 30,800 Btu/h
- FWP15AZ60AJ2NFriedrich · 30,600 Btu/h
- MPP15AZ60AJ2NMainline · 30,600 Btu/h
- WP15AZ60AJ2NFujitsu, Rheem + 2 more · 30,600 Btu/h
- (C,H,T)5H8T60*K*AAA*Kenmore · 30,200 Btu/h
- C5H8T60*K*AAA*Comfortmaker, Day & Night + 1 more · 30,200 Btu/h
Every 54,000 Btu (4.5-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Floor area at the cold test point
The median certified output of 30,600 Btu/h at 5°F matches the size calculator’s heating estimate for these floor areas, rounded to about 10 sq ft. Each range divides that output by the climate band’s heating rates.
| Climate band | House condition | Btu/h per sq ft | Approximate sq ft |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mild | Drafty, little insulation | 24–42 | 730–1,280 |
| Mild | Typical | 16–26 | 1,180–1,910 |
| Mild | Tight, well insulated | 10–18 | 1,700–3,060 |
| Cold | Drafty, little insulation | 28–52 | 590–1,090 |
| Cold | Typical | 18–30 | 1,020–1,700 |
| Cold | Tight, well insulated | 12–22 | 1,390–2,550 |
| Very cold | Drafty, little insulation | 32–58 | 530–960 |
| Very cold | Typical | 22–38 | 810–1,390 |
| Very cold | Tight, well insulated | 16–28 | 1,090–1,910 |
This is an estimate, not a house-specific load calculation. Output stays at the 5°F test point for every band; it does not predict output at the band’s winter design temperature.
Certified values for TZPLAD1560AJN
2 pairings · 2 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F high stage | 57,000 Btu/h16.71 kWNR | 56,500–57,000 Btu/h16.56–16.71 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 38,500 Btu/h11.28 kWNR | 38,500–41,500 Btu/h11.28–12.16 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 30,600 Btu/h8.97 kWNR | 30,600–33,600 Btu/h8.97–9.85 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 54%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 2.30NR | 2.30–2.50 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 8.1NR | 8.1 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 57,000 Btu/h16.71 kWNR | 56,500–57,000 Btu/h16.56–16.71 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 11.7NR | 11.7 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 16.0NR | 15.2–16.0 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-410A | |
| Compressor | Two-stage | |
| Indoor unit | TZHDLTST6024*NAN | 2 indoor units |
| Furnace | No furnace | None |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | No | On no pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | TZPLAD1560AJN | |
Across 2 certified pairings with 2 indoor models: heat at 5°F 30,600 Btu/h with TZHDLTST6024*NAN to 33,600 Btu/h with TZHDLVST6024*NAN; HSPF2 8.1 throughout; SEER2 15.2 with TZHDLVST6024*NAN to 16.0 with TZHDLTST6024*NAN. Endpoints name one indoor model where recorded; the furnace pairing can also change the figures.
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
2 indoor units · 2 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Air handler · 2 indoor units
-
TZHDLTST6024*NAN (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 30,600 Btu/h8.97 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
TZHDLVST6024*NAN (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 33,600 Btu/h9.85 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · high stage | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TZHDLTST6024*NAN (the pairing on screen) | — | 30,6008.97 | 57,00016.71 | 57,00016.71 | 54% | 2.30 | Yes | 1 |
| TZHDLVST6024*NAN (the pairing on screen) | — | 33,6009.85 | 56,50016.56 | 56,50016.56 | 59% | 2.50 | Yes | 1 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
Model number as listed
- TZPLAD1560AJN 2 pairings
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- TZPLAD1560AJN changed its certified SEER2 on AHRI certificate 211641702 from 15.2 to 16.0 in the certified data between September 2024 and November 2024.
- TZPLAD1560AJN changed its certified HSPF2 on AHRI certificate 211641702 from 7.8 to 8.1 in the certified data between September 2024 and November 2024.
- TZPLAD1560AJN changed its certified heat output at 17°F on AHRI certificate 211641702 from 42,500 Btu/h to 38,500 Btu/h in the certified data between September 2024 and November 2024.
- TZPLAD1560AJN was in the certified data by September 2024.
History and definitions
Other Performance models by nominal cooling size: TZPLAD1518AJN (18,000 Btu), TZPLAD1524AJN (24,000 Btu), TZP15AY42AJ2N (42,000 Btu).
Other Series models by nominal cooling size: TZP15AZ18AJ2N (18,000 Btu), TZPLAD1518AJN (18,000 Btu), TZP15AZ24AJ2N (24,000 Btu), TZP15AZ30AJ2N (30,000 Btu).
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Jun 3, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read