SPHP-M-1024BB
SPHP-M-1024BB is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 10,000–10,200 Btu/h2.93–2.99 kW, 45% of its 47°F rating, depending on the pairing.
AC Pro · central heat pump
SPHP-M-1024BB is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026.
- 24,000 Btu (2-ton)
- Central
- Single stage
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
22,4006.56NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
13,7004.02NR at 17°F
10,1002.96NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
1.94NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 22,400 Btu/h6.56 kW of heat at 47°F, 13,700 Btu/h4.02 kW at 17°F, and 10,100 Btu/h2.96 kW at 5°F, 45% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 23,200 Btu/h6.80 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 8,900 Btu/h2.61 kW short of the example heating load of 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW; at 95°F it is 13,700 Btu/h4.02 kW above the example cooling load of 9,500 Btu/h2.78 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at one speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 2-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 800 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 9,500 Btu/h2.78 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 215853763 · listed by AC PRO · certified Jun 9, 2026 · 2 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Fone compressor speed | 10,1002.96 kW | −47% | 1.94 | |
| 17°Fone compressor speed | 13,7004.02 kW | −29% | NR | |
| 47°Fone compressor speed | 22,4006.56 kW | −7% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 23,2006.80 kW | — | NR |
EER2 12.0 in that test. SEER2 15.2 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 1.53kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 1.93kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.29
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 24,000 Btu heat pumps
2-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 10,100 Btu/h2.96 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 10,100 Btu/h2.96 kW
- Median of 2-ton central models at 5°F
- 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW
- Models in this group
- 565
This unit is above 2% of them, at number 551 of 565 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 16,000 to 21,600 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- ML17XP1-024-230ALennox · 10,400 Btu/h
- NS17H24SA4-**AGE · 10,400 Btu/h
- MOVA-24HN10-M152LMidea · 10,100 Btu/h
- 50VR-K24---30Carrier · 8,600 Btu/h
- 50NR-B24---30Carrier · 8,400 Btu/h
- LRP15HPK24VPLennox · 8,300 Btu/h
Every 24,000 Btu (2-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for SPHP-M-1024BB
7 pairings · 7 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F one speed | 22,400 Btu/h6.56 kWNR | 22,200–22,800 Btu/h6.51–6.68 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 13,700 Btu/h4.02 kWNR | 12,800–13,800 Btu/h3.75–4.04 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 10,100 Btu/h2.96 kWNR | 10,000–10,200 Btu/h2.93–2.99 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 45%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 1.94NR | 1.94–2.04 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 7.8NR | 7.8 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 23,200 Btu/h6.80 kWNR | 23,000–23,400 Btu/h6.74–6.86 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 12.0NR | 12.0 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 15.2NR | 15.2 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Single stage | |
| Indoor unit | AIRH-M-1024E08B | 7 indoor units |
| Furnace | No furnace | None |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | NC | NC |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | No | On no pairings |
| Where it is sold | United States | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | SPHP-M-1024BB | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
7 indoor units · 7 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Air handler · 7 indoor units
-
AIRH-M-1024E08B (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 10,100 Btu/h2.96 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
AIRH-M-1024E20B (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 10,100 Btu/h2.96 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
AIRH-M-1036E12B (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 10,200 Btu/h2.99 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
AIRH-M-1F03010B (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 10,000 Btu/h2.93 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
AIRH-M-1F03610B (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 10,000 Btu/h2.93 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
SMAH-M-030E10B (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 10,100 Btu/h2.96 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
SMAH-M-036E12B (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 10,000 Btu/h2.93 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · one speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AIRH-M-1024E08B (the pairing on screen) | — | 10,1002.96 | 22,4006.56 | 23,2006.80 | 45% | 1.94 | NC | 1 |
| AIRH-M-1024E20B (the pairing on screen) | — | 10,1002.96 | 22,4006.56 | 23,2006.80 | 45% | 1.94 | NC | 1 |
| AIRH-M-1036E12B (the pairing on screen) | — | 10,2002.99 | 22,8006.68 | 23,4006.86 | 45% | 2.00 | NC | 1 |
| AIRH-M-1F03010B (the pairing on screen) | — | 10,0002.93 | 22,2006.51 | 23,0006.74 | 45% | 2.04 | NC | 1 |
| AIRH-M-1F03610B (the pairing on screen) | — | 10,0002.93 | 22,2006.51 | 23,0006.74 | 45% | 2.04 | NC | 1 |
| SMAH-M-030E10B (the pairing on screen) | — | 10,1002.96 | 22,4006.56 | 23,0006.74 | 45% | 2.00 | NC | 1 |
| SMAH-M-036E12B (the pairing on screen) | — | 10,0002.93 | 22,4006.56 | 23,0006.74 | 45% | 1.98 | NC | 1 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Variants of the same model number
3 units in this group. Basis: identical certified values in the certified data. This grouping is our inference, not a field in the certified data.
2 of 3 shown.
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- SPHP-M-1024BB first appeared in the certified data between November 2024 and February 2025.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Jun 9, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read